Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms, night club atmosphere

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The rooms are tiny and there is no furniture. Do not stay here with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
👍👍👍👍👍👍☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍☺️☺️👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Really nice hotel but...

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I loved the hotel, great place to stay, easy to go somewhere, its just that I think they can have more amenities, its not a cheap place, so i think they should include more stuff like umbrellas at the beach without having to pay extra for everything , etc etc... but such a nice place btw!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Sexy hotel with small rooms and bizarre showers

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel is a good place to stay if you're not spending a lot of time in the rooms (I'm not sure why you would when on vacation in South Beach). The restaurants and food involved with the hotel were great but it's annoying how hotel guests have to pay for the premium pool area. The other pool is free and there is exclusive beach access. The rooms have bizarre showers that don't have a door and as a result the entire bathroom was a slip and fall hazard. We remedied this by getting lots of towels from housekeeping. Not sure how you're expected to keep the water in one place otherwise. Overall positive stay and the hotel is in a premium location. I would recommend it but with the aforementioned caveats.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear J, It is great to know that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks for the 5 star review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest room in south beach

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: A closet, more lighting, drawers and counter space, storage. New bed frames that won't injure the guest by walking in the room. Heat the pool.
Location: Close to everything
No closet, not one counter to out your stuff on. Have 15 bruises on my body from walking into the bed because the room is so small & narrow. Bed has these sharp hard corners that stick out. Horrible lighting & no storage at all. My clothes smelled because of the poor ventelation in the room. The room was so dark even with the curtains drawn & the lights on. Pool was not heated. Not one person was in the pool because the water temp was so cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We take honest comments from people like you very seriously. It pains us to hear the not-so good stuff, but it helps us learn and improve! Sincerely, Florencia Gariboldi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

food

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and service.
Restaurants were the best ever!!! Presentation, service, and the incredible food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to know that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks for the 4 star review! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spectacular!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We had a fabulous time. The hotel Is very trendy and the decor is fabulous. The staff is just wonderful and accomodating . Special thanks to Ramon for making our stay extra special. The only complain we have is about the bouncer at Hyde. He made my husband go back to the room because he was wearing sandals. Other than that our stay was wonderful. I will definitely be back. Xoxo
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Toronto Girl, It is great to know that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks for the 4 star review! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The arrival, check-in and first night at the hotel was a nightmare... However I must say that the staff looked into it and made every effort to make it up to us for the following 2 nights. A Big Thank You to Mel, Kinson and Chris!! Restaurants at hotel were Fantastic!!!! Great location! Cheers, The Blanchard Girls!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Blanchard Girls , Thanks so much for your kind remarks – they’ll be shared with our staff. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. Please call me for any future reservations and I will make sure we take care of you. It’s the least we can do to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Accommodating

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We had a few misunderstandings when we checked into the hotel but once the hotel knew about it, they took several measures to make sure they were both corrected and addressed. Excellent customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great to know that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks for the 5 star review! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Amazing

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
I absolutely loved this hotel. There was a slip up but the hotel staff was so quick to accommodate and acknowledge the slip up and they totally made up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
We were delighted to host you and your family. Please let us know when your back in town!!