Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 26, 2011
Great place to stay in Miami Beach. Slightly off the beaten path so it's nice and quiet. Very clean, LARGE rooms. I was on an 85 night vacation and this was the most comfortable bed I had the entire time. Staff is great. Would definitely stay here again. Short walk to all the SoBe highlights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Best to avoid

Posted Sep 20, 2011
Firstly to say this is more of a B &B service than a actually hotel, which was deceiving from the description. When we arrived they were unaware of the fact we were meant to be staying there. But the issue did get resolved efficiently. There was construction going on near the hotel, but it didn't cause too much noise. The condition of the room is satisfactory, house keeping is minimal, dirty sheets are re-used to make the bed. The breakfast is minimal, includes bread, fruit, cheese, coffee and juice. There is no cafe or food service here which is inconvenient The kitchenette included has stoves which are not is use, so its just a microwave and fridge. Personally if you are young 20's best to avoid, we didn't get a warm welcoming and had gossip by staff about us, which was very unprofessional. Its close to Lincoln mall, but not too close to restaurants or the clubs and bars. If your a family on a tight budget its for you, as it has large space, if you young couple, friends etc chose a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great location and great for families

Posted Sep 15, 2011
This hotel is really well located, easy walking distance to attractions / restaurants etc, nice people, the rooms are really large with separate kitchen / dining and living areas. The breakfasts are simple but very good (fruit, toast, etc). The courtyard is a great area and really adds to the rooms and the general feel of the place. The kitchens don’t have working stoves or ovens (they are there but have been disconnected), but do have a microwave, which worked fine for us. We were travelling with our son and this place was ideal. We were there for over a week and really enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not recommended

Posted Jul 10, 2011
The location and value were the positive aspects about Sadigo Court since it is one block from Collins Ave and 5 blocks from Ocean Drive and close to the beach. As a couple who was celebrating are two year anniversary, we anticipated our romantic trip and getaway to South Beach. When we arrived at Sadigo Court, we realized that there was construction in the building next door which made it extremely noisy, busy, and dirty around this block. The hotel did not mention anything about construction when we called to ask about the area, parking, and ammenities before we departed for our anniversary trip. The spacious room had a musty odor, and the lack of clean linen and towels were unsatisifactory. We actually left the master bedroom of our hotel room one morning and returned later that night to a bed that was made with linen which had sand in the bed. We realized this issue after a long day, clean shower, and readiness to jump into bed. This was a breaking point, and we cut our trip short to return home. All points were mentioned to the manager who was very nice to apologize for the inconvenience as we were not pleased with the overall uncleanliness of the hotel. Our three day trip became a two day stay, and thank you for the credit of the one night that we did not stay. We do not recommend Sadigo Court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich

A Gem in Miami

Posted May 29, 2011
Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely courtyard for convivial sundowners and eating. Ground floor suites really roomy with beautiful wooden floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Value for money

Posted Apr 26, 2011
When looking for accomodation in Miami we found it very expensive and we were a little worried what Sadigo would be like because of the affordable price. It turned out to be a great little hotel only a few 100 metres from the beach and to Collins Avenue which is the main street running parallel to the beach. The rooms were like an apartment, very spacious with a kitchen and large sitting area plus two bedrooms so great for families. We did have some bugs in the room on the second night but we put that down to the climate than the cleanliness of the room which we thought was fine. The staff were very helpful the breakfast was simple but sufficient and they even had a room ready when we arrived at 9.30am. It is also only a 10 min walk to Lincoln Ave where all the cafes are located. The area seemed really safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from TX

Not Bad

Posted Apr 25, 2011
Stayed here for a convension. It is less than a 5 min walk. Fairly comfortable room. Reminded me of a college dorm room. I will stay here again for a convension. Cab to just about any where on south beach is less than $10. So no need to rent a car. oh there is no parking at the hotel so $25 a day to park. Did I mention just take a cab dont rent a car. All in all not a bad stay for a convension hotel. It was quite at night so easy to sleep. Close to any place you want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Well kept secret - shouldn't be a secret!

Posted Apr 14, 2011
When Karina suggested we stay - I was reluctant. I wanted to go for the well established hotel name, but she persisted. I am glad she did....it was a quiet oasis and the courtyard was really nice. The three of us loved it - it was close to the beach, central to other locations, a great walk in/out location. The room was large and the bed was very comfy - having the kitchen was also a big help as we had our baby girl with us. Really enjoyed this location and would stay there again - reminded me of some of the quaint hotels I stayed in while in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newark, OH

Home atmosphere at edge of South Beach

Posted Mar 21, 2011
Sadigo Court was an excellent choice for us. It gave us a home atmosphere with a personal touch of service at a competitive price. Short walking distances to the beach, local bus routes, and the top section of the Art Deco district.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

"There are better options"

Posted Feb 26, 2011
The whole experience staying at Sadigo Court fell well short of our expectation. To enter the lobby you have to get through intercom security which took at least 10 minutes to get a response, once we entered the lobby we waited another 15 minutes for someone to show up. No directions were posted in either case as to what the process was, so the first 30 minutes or so we were clueless and confused. After someone arrived they could not find official paperwork of our reservation, I presented my paperwork and we were registered. They did escort us to the room but the room keys did not work, and it took some time to get that figured out. All in all from arrival to getting into the room took almost an hour. The continental breakfast that was a part of our room price was depleated with more than an hour left in the time that it was availble. We were told that some of the other customers with big families came early and took most of it back to their rooms and that was usually the case. So we had coffee and left. The room had short comming as well. Outlets in the walls were actually pulled out of the wall. It looked like they were doing repairs and did not finish. For sure not a repeat customer!