Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel location! Best part of the beach!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great bar tenders! Price is right!
Cons: The rooms are a little dated but they are renovating in 2017!
Location: Go to all of the famous hotels which are all within a few blocks on Collins Ave!
I had a great stay with my friends. We loved the location! Right on the beach and in the best part of Collins Ave. The hotel will be going through renovations in 2017. It will probably be even nicer as time goes on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location, large room for price

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Boutique feel. Cool artwork. Good value. Large rooms available.
Cons: Have dishware and bedding for sofa bed in room upon check in. Make sure pool/garden music is turned off at a reasonable hour. Leave room in fridge.
Location: Right next to Lincoln Avenue shopping, but far enough away from the craziness of Ocean Drive. Steps from the beach. 24Hr Walgreens on corner.
First trip to Miami Beach. We did a lot of online research and comparison shopping and ended up choosing the Sagamore for our seven night stay the week before Christmas. We were initially disappointed after first arriving to our room. We had a garden view suite which was quite large and was to contain a kitchenette. There was no silverware or dishware except for two coffee mugs and two glasses. The refrigerator was completely full of drinks for purchase with no room left for anything we wanted to store. The music from outside was very loud and stayed on all night long. There was no bedding anywhere in the room for the pull out sofa bed. We went to bed a but disappointed about our choice, but everything turned for the better the following morning. On our way out to breakfast we stopped by the front desk. They immediately sent bedding, plates and utensils to our room. They also apologized for the loud music playing so late and said we should call the front desk if it happens again. The rest of our stay the music was off by 9PM. The staff at the hotel are all very kind and helpful. Our maid (Claremont?) was fantastic. We left a mess each night using all the plates and utensils and each day they were replaced with fresh ones. She was very accommodating to cleaning the room only when it was convenient to us. All the staff at the pool and beach were also outstanding and very attentive. Bottom line is that we would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

From the Valet, Bellman to the front Desk.......

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Sagamore is the only place I will stay when I come to Miami! I feel at home soon as the Valet gentlemen opens my door on arrival. I would also like to thank the front desk gentleman name Lindworth (I think that was his name, sorry) for always trying to do his best to help me and my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel is nice on the inside. It is also very quite. The bar and other areas of the hotel do not appear to have visitors. If you are looking for a nice quiet place in the middle of the party then this is the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sagamore is not the same

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Signs of neglect are all around what was once a jewel in South Beach. The rooms are showing their age, furniture is worn, kitchen drawers stripped of anything useful, room service meal presentation is what you'd expect at a "motel" and the pool and public areas are now totally unappealing. Renovations and attention to maintenance are urgent if the Sagamore wants to regain its glamorous reputation. When this truly was an "Art Hotel" with a serious contemporary art collection it was a favorite but now the attempt to bring art back is embarrassing. Please hire a curator or leave art out of it. A disappointed fan-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Terrific Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Arrived early after a cruise. Unfortunately room not available until 3.00 pm Hotel is typical art deco with the emphasis on the Art We had an oceanfront suite. Very spacious although overall a little tired (Leather sofa had some tears in it.) Great pool area. Great location on Collins. Lincoln and Ocean Drive easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel in South Beach♡

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: See about Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walgreens down the street they have EVERYTHING you need to enhance your stay including a liquor store. Shopping, entertainment & restaurant
The Sagamore is such a beautiful hotel! The staff is warm and very friendly. There is a new Mgmt. So very Thankful they kept and promoted James now the Asst. GM and the others from the staff I met In Dec of 2015. The rooms are very very beautiful and comfortable. I am now planing a yearly trip to the Sagamore and bring my family. It is pet and child friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by James D, Hotel Management
Thank You for your terrific feedback. We cant wait to see you again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great South Beach locale on beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location and awesome air conditioning
Cons: Pool
Location is hard to beat. Great service, staff and facilities. Cool art collection in lobby and hallways. Pool could've been better (a little small and mostly kids). For the price, it's hard to beat though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Close to beach and action but looks nothing like the photos very out dated and could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps from Lincoln Rd.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location, location, location. (and the knowledgable staff that helped with all my requests)
With easy access to the beach through a gated door that leads to the Beach Board Walk, this hotel offers easy access to the beach, shopping, entertainment and restaurants. The in-room kitchenette was a great bonus that helped with breakfast (and keeping my champagne cold)