Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great South Beach locale on beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location and awesome air conditioning
Cons: Pool
Location is hard to beat. Great service, staff and facilities. Cool art collection in lobby and hallways. Pool could've been better (a little small and mostly kids). For the price, it's hard to beat though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Close to beach and action but looks nothing like the photos very out dated and could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé à Miami Beach et très agréab

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Etablissement très bien situé à Miami Beach, proche de la plage et d'Ocean Drive. Piscine très agréable. Plage privée mais seulement 2 transats gratuits par chambre (nous étions 3 donc nous avons dû payer 13 dollars pour un supplémentaire) et les parasols sont également payants sur la plage (19 dollars). Notre suite était très spacieuse, avec un lit king size dans la chambre très agréable. En revanche, la qualité du canapé lit est assez mauvaise. A éviter où alors pour 1 nuit ou 2 maximum. Le personnel est plutôt agréable et à l'écoute. La déco est assez moderne, peut-être un peu froide dans les parties communes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Perfect location, kind staff, great private beach, enjoyed our time there. Thank you .
5 out of 5
by Heidi M. from Palm City

Even Better Than I Remembered

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great and the pool area is beautiful. it can be a bit noisy, but you are in South Beach so that is pretty normal. My bed was so comfy I slept very soundly anyway! Apparently the ownership has VERY recently changed and the hotel is cleaner and the furnishings updated since our visit last year. The service and security were also greatly improved. There was no art during our visit, as we were told the new owners are preparing for a new installation. Sounds like a great reason to go back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steps from Lincoln Rd.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location, location, location. (and the knowledgable staff that helped with all my requests)
With easy access to the beach through a gated door that leads to the Beach Board Walk, this hotel offers easy access to the beach, shopping, entertainment and restaurants. The in-room kitchenette was a great bonus that helped with breakfast (and keeping my champagne cold)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend get away

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We were locked out of our room every time we left. The keys never worked If you went to the beach you could not get your key to work on the entrance door. We spent a lot of time walking to and from the front desk for new keys. HUGE issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Under Renovation - Expedia Blew It

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. if the new ownership plays their cards right, it will be great.
Cons: Housekeeping has serious training issues and the hotel needs to be restaffed, especially the waitstaff in the bar/restaurants as moral is far too low.
Location: Lincoln Mall is bustling at night with great restaurants, bars and stores.
This hotel is under renovation, was just sold after the longtime owner fell off the roof of a penthouse that his stepmother lives in. Expedia was happy to take our money but FAILED TO DISCLOSE INFORMATION THAT THEY SHOULD HAVE KNOWN AS THEY PUT THEMSELVES FORWARD AS EXPERT TRAVEL AUTHORITIES. This was boasted as The Art Hotel. Well, the art has been removed. The staff is generally indifferent with the exception of the front desk. Terrible housekeeping issues. I used to travel over 200000 miles per year for business and never experienced such inept housekeeping. First they pointed all of the jets up so when the jacuzzi tub was engaged the water was shot everywhere. Coffee service was not replenished. We called to the desk 3 times over 2-1/2 hours only to discover they were sending the coffee to the wrong room. The restaurants are desolate as are the night clubs. Generally not staffed and certainly not utilized. The new ownership/management group was blocking the elevator when we were coming out and wasn't even courteous enough to make room until we asked a few times. The hotel TV station shows how it was before the art was removed. How tacky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
La limpieza del hotel deja bastante que desear. Las habitaciones son grandes pero el lobby no es de un hotel 4 estrellas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice staff, rooms are a good size with separate bedroom suitable for family with older children. Close to Lincoln Ave and on the beach.