Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
wonderful staff! they went above and beyond their duties to assist you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room- nothing else

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel is severely understaffed. The bungalow room is big if your looking for extra square footage but that's about it. Upstairs gets fairly hot at night while downstairs is freezing. The shower had a lot of mold along the tile grout and it wouldn't drain, so your standing in ankle deep water. We only received two towels in the room even though they knew we had four people. Then the second to last day the maids took the towels and didn't replenish, leaving us no towels the last night and next morning. No one brought us any upon request. First day on the beach we asked for a drink menu and server, they said be here shortly, no one ever showed up. So it was good having the extra square footage but all in all wasn't worth it. We shouldn't have cancelled our reservation next door at the Ritz. Smaller room but the service is impeccable there and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible services and installation

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel are horrible customer services and installation, the housekeeping are terrible the don't make our room in 3 times. I don't remmender this hotel , it's almost 3 star (poor)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Beautiful

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Perfect location. Everything you need within blocks (bars, restaurants, shopping, clubs, beach). Excellent staff addressing concerns immediately. Amazing views. Hotel common areas are the best areas of upkeep. Certain areas of corridors and rooms should be addressed to have a too notch 5 star hotel. Room was amazing but would not bathe if i wanted to use the jacuzi. The cleanliness and suspicion of tub have you second guess a bath over shower. Wouldnt hurt to repaint some areas. Overall extremely satisfied with the hotel and would return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent hotel, decorated with beautiful art and the staff is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location to base yourself in South Beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel has everything going for it .. Location. , spacious rooms and literally next to the beach and we did have an enjoyable holiday using the Sagamore as our Miami base but the owners may want to remind themselves and their team that it's not " all about Art " but also about delivering a brilliant customer experience !!! To enhance the chilled vibe and cool design there could be a more personal focus on the customer and engaging with the customer..... The beach team were very good and the housekeepers excellent !!! Watch out for the additional resort taxes which are rarely in advertised price as this negatively pushes the value for money considerations ! Would not take much to be a 10/10 hotel !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located and the staff is great, but it is time for renovations. The room furniture has seen better days , same with carpets walls etc I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Awesome location! Small but pleasant.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: hire more people for the beach area. the couch if you turned the cushions had holes and scratches.
Location: location is in the middle of everything
Location is a great PLUS for this hotel. A very short walk to Ocean drive and Lincoln Road as well as many other sites. The hallways and lounge area were a pleasant surprise and very nice. We ate at the outside pool restaurant Canvas and it was good; normal pool fare. Very clean and attentive. At the beach we were provided with 2 chairs and the cabana boy was helpful and so was the waiter. I only wish there was another person helping out. We had to wait awhile because there is just so much one person for chairs and one waiter can do with as many people there were on the beach. Also the hotel next door EVERYDAY had a beach party going on and the booming bass you can feel laying in bed (if you wanted to sleep in). This hotel was definitely for a younger crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; amazing staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The art is amazing throughout the hotel; very modern, well kept and impressive. It was on the beach, and the staff was amazingly warm and friendly.
Cons: the photos of the suites are deceiving; since there are glass doors on the bedroom, it really didn't provide us a "separate room for our "early riser"
Location: hotel is on the beach, and close to Lincoln Drive where many shops and restaurants are located. Ocean Drive is only 5 minutes away for night-life
We arrived early morning and had to wait for 4pm check-in but the staff was wonderful in storing our bags and suggesting we hit the beach while we waited! We were also given great concierge service to learn about the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel. Needs major upgrades.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: On the beach. Great location.
Cons: Bring back free ice pops & French fries for kids. Improve children's menu...bring back Mac and cheese. Conflicting music from The National next door
Location: Right on the main strip. Close to shopping areas and restaurants.
Hotel is in major need of an upgrade. Just not worth the money any more. Staff are great, including James the hotel manager, and Mickey and Vito at the pool bar. Morning cleaning staff were friendly...afternoon not so much.