Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steps from Lincoln Rd.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location, location, location. (and the knowledgable staff that helped with all my requests)
With easy access to the beach through a gated door that leads to the Beach Board Walk, this hotel offers easy access to the beach, shopping, entertainment and restaurants. The in-room kitchenette was a great bonus that helped with breakfast (and keeping my champagne cold)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Under Renovation - Expedia Blew It

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. if the new ownership plays their cards right, it will be great.
Cons: Housekeeping has serious training issues and the hotel needs to be restaffed, especially the waitstaff in the bar/restaurants as moral is far too low.
Location: Lincoln Mall is bustling at night with great restaurants, bars and stores.
This hotel is under renovation, was just sold after the longtime owner fell off the roof of a penthouse that his stepmother lives in. Expedia was happy to take our money but FAILED TO DISCLOSE INFORMATION THAT THEY SHOULD HAVE KNOWN AS THEY PUT THEMSELVES FORWARD AS EXPERT TRAVEL AUTHORITIES. This was boasted as The Art Hotel. Well, the art has been removed. The staff is generally indifferent with the exception of the front desk. Terrible housekeeping issues. I used to travel over 200000 miles per year for business and never experienced such inept housekeeping. First they pointed all of the jets up so when the jacuzzi tub was engaged the water was shot everywhere. Coffee service was not replenished. We called to the desk 3 times over 2-1/2 hours only to discover they were sending the coffee to the wrong room. The restaurants are desolate as are the night clubs. Generally not staffed and certainly not utilized. The new ownership/management group was blocking the elevator when we were coming out and wasn't even courteous enough to make room until we asked a few times. The hotel TV station shows how it was before the art was removed. How tacky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Well-located hotel with poor management .

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The room we were assigned was embarrassing for the "claimed" hotel standard and price. Room 212 : No one painting or art, Anonymous bad furniture , chairs visibly dirty, small, no view - at all , key mechanisms in door not working, . Manager was informed from the first hour, we ask for a redound to leave the hotel. He told us he would have check for a better solution. Never happen. Nor anybody apologize BY OFFERING a discount
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Arriving to the Completely Unexpected

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Regretfully, Expedia, I would have to blame much of our disappointment on you as the Sagamore. You should probably do your due diligence before you market the Sagamore on your site as '4 star' and an 'Arts Hotel'. Once we arrived and saw the state of the hotel, we googled and read that the Owner of the Hotel committed suicide in Mid-March due to debt troubles and the state of the hotel is in complete limbo. I feel terrible for the staff, and, while they were as helpful as they could be, they just didn't have the resources for much do the state of their finances. (we went to the lobby bar before we went out for dinner and the bartender didn't have club soda because the gun was flat, no grapefruit juice, no pineapple juice, and when we finally settled with cranberry juice, he poured grenadine). He then asked us to pay $35 for two drinks which we could not even stomach. And the pictures that Expedia and the Sagamore post on their site? Not one of the pictures is true to the hotel - at least not since we arrived on the 1st of April. There is no art on the property (we understand it was the owner's private collection) and the rooms are bare and distressed. The pool looks like nothing on the picture. The truest and only true image on Expedia and Sagamore's site is the beach. I am very disappointed that Expedia would allow their customers to be misguided on such a heavy and costly decision. Our group of three mom-friends looking for a luxurious getaway are still feeling robbed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Love this Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Room and service quality
Cons: You rock!
Location: Grillfilsh and Quality Meats, two amazing restaurants, the access to the beach in your private area for the Sagamore only, everything you need there.
The epitome of quality in every aspect of my stay. From the large, spacious rooms, the Italian linens, the food quality and "Mickey" at the cabana bar all contributed to a wonderful hotel experience. Unless you upgrade to the poolside, the views leave a bit to be desired but they are all quite! I will be back. Terry from Toronto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Wonderful Hotel! Incredible Staff!!!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Modern decor and art. Smaller size of hotel means no waiting for elevators. Quicker access to Pool and Beach from Room.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. Had a wonderful time.
Location: Great location. Direct Beach access. Walking distance to dining, shopping, etc.
Beautiful Hotel with Interesting Art Installations. Front Desk and Lobby Staff was incredible! Friendly, professional and attentive. Extremely helpful with dining and entertainment suggestions, rental car, directions, etc. Breakfast by Pool Terrace delicious with friendly wait staff. Wonderful Location with dining, shopping and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to Beach. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

~Hotel agradável, com empregados bons e atenciosos

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Quarto espaçoso, ruim apenas o sofabed para as 2 pessoas além do casal , restaurante, galeria de artes e hall de entrada. O atendimento também foi bom
Cons: O sofá (sofabed) em relação a limpeza, o do nosso apartamento estava rasgado, e o colchão poderia ser um pouco mais confortavel (espessura)
Location: Já mencionado em comentario anterior
A localização perto da praia e também das areas comerciais mais conhecidas e nobres de Maiami Beach trazem a oportunidade de recomendação do hotel para amigos e familiares. Estivemos na praia, usamos a piscina (muito boa) e passeamos na Lincoln Road a noite - adoramos!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great family hotel - Perfect with young kids

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The zero entry pool is amazing for young children, the pool is clean and warm. The food is horrible, do not eat there. The staff was either polite or rude, but never really pleasant or smiling. Not great service overall. Location cannot be beat. That and the pool is the reason I'll go back.
4 out of 5
by Rita from Flint, Michigan

Quiet but wonderful location

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We felt that due to the severity of the weather and lack of indoor facilities (gym,spa,indoor pool, nightly entertainment) the $20 activity charge should have been suspended. We also felt the the outrageous prices set for snacks, $5.50 for a candy bar that sells for less than a dollar at the drug store needs to be addressed. On a nice day, the pool and the beach were absolutely wonderful. The maids did a great job of cleaning and preparing the rooms. It may have helped that we left very generous daily tips.
2 out of 5
by Alan from Atlanta

Needs a renovation-Fresh start- overhaul

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel that seems to not understand what it takes to be on Collins, virtually closes at sundown ... wi-fi did not work the entire stay.. conducting business virtually impossible ... , but the general manager did make up for it accommodating one of my clients for a Basel function the following day.. for this I am appreciative.. brought my rating up from where it could have been.