Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great family hotel - Perfect with young kids

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The zero entry pool is amazing for young children, the pool is clean and warm. The food is horrible, do not eat there. The staff was either polite or rude, but never really pleasant or smiling. Not great service overall. Location cannot be beat. That and the pool is the reason I'll go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Beautiful and quiet hotel. Great location. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Hotel art was great too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Good hotel for a short stay. $10 dollars per battle of water is very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, Good hospitality

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Close to beach and good for shopping. The staff are friendly and nice. We stayed on the second floor. It was noisy during the midnight. We got offer that move to another room. Since we have many stuff with baby, we gave up it. They are small kitchen but there aren't kitchen gadget and any dishes so actually you can use only toaster and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improved all its Minor Flaws

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: You could update/expand the hotel dining menu. Everything is great but could use a lil larger selection.
I hadn't been to the Sagamore since 2007 and while I had a great time then I had a few minor complaints on my 2007 stay. The issues being they didn't have On Demand programming and the room service was extremely slow.... Fast forward to 2015 and the programming has been updated (though they do need to get an HD signal) and the room service was now there within 30 min or less (vs 1 hr + last time).... That coupled with the extra spacious, comfortable rooms and 1st class facilities make the Sagamore a must stay for South Beach enthusiasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting Art.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The room and all areas of the hotel. Lunch was excellent.
Cons: The workout room. It would be nice if they expanded the workout room. Some of the equipment was broken and we brought it to their attention.
Location: It is near all the great hotels and right on the beach. Ocean Drive is within walking distance.
The hotel had a lot of interesting art. We had booked a studio suite but a larger suite was available so the front desk clerk offered that to us. We downgraded from a king sized bed to a queen but it was very comfortable and the room was large and relaxing. The toiletries smelled great. The pool was nice but most of the time we went to the beach. The hotel is at a perfect location where you can walk to Ocean Drive. We had lunch on our last day and it was very good! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crestwood , New York

Great location located by the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Staff from bell valet , front desk and All the staff were kind and helpful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Miami weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: better room service
Location: it;s located right at the corner of Collins ave and Lincoln rd.
hotel is expensive. pictures on Expedia website look good but reality is not that great. I spent there 3 nights and every day I had to call to get towels. room service sucks. I also had to request shampoo, conditioner and body wash because room service don't replace them everyday. hotel is well located but that's all. I won't stay there again. I have stayed in a 3 stars hotels and seriously they are much better than hotel Sagamore
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tonie from Denver

Strange layout wasted space no dressers

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby is pretty but as you go into the hotel you wonder what all the space is about there is a lot of empty space with kitchen cabinets in the middle and then a set of tables and chairs long strange corridor and then a kitchen that reaks of grease and burnt toast all day. The oddest layout we all had ever seen so much un useable space . . . wonder what it was meant to be for? Booked an ocean view for 3 women traveling together we had to really stretch out over the balcony to see the ocean so I guess it was there. The main floor is laid out with a pull out bed and no place to put your personal items. A kitchen with a stove insert plenty of cabinets a fridge and a coffee pot - NOTHING else. So if you do want to cook/reheat something you must buy pans, glasses, silverware everything makes no sense at all. Upstairs is a terrible layout - you go up a spiral staircase that is very rickety and loud into a bedroom with a desk for a dresser again no place to put your clothes and a coffee table to set your suitcase. The bathroom is HUGE with a large shower and tub its nice probably the best part of the entire room. The furniture throughout is OLD and very WORN the couch is leather but should be donated it is torn and worn all all edges. The night stand up stairs is all worn out too. This place needs a major overall. Oh and we booked for 3 people they knew it and we only had towels for 2 and had to repeatedly ask for towels and coffee cups for 3 - just odd place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rene from Munster

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Acceuil très agréable tout etait parfait