Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice Location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The location is wonderful you can walk to shops,bars,restaurants.
Cons: The Hotel is nothing special very basic the rooms are very small
We had a early arrival flight and they were very nice and let us check in it was only about 11: a.m. The Hotel is fine for a night or two, we stayed just one night before a cruise it was nice and close to the port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GRENOBLE

Très buen placé et personnel agréable

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: accueil chambre proche plage
Cons: pas de petit dejeuner
très bonne expérience avec chambre confortable au calme très proche calme et commodités lincoln road personnel très agréable piscine sympa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey

very close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
great places to stay need to fix the hot water and The beds then this hotel be 4 star but be side that it's great places very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nicely renovated hotel close to all the action

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice little hotel a block from the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Small pool and patio area were great after a day at the beach. Tons to do with shops and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Overall good value

Posted Apr 19, 2016
San Juan Hotel is better than the other 3 star hotels I've stayed in at SOBE. Pros: Location Great staff Beautiful Lobby and nice rooms Great pool area Complimentary beach towels and chaird Cons: The rooms are tiny You sit on the toilet paper roll when you sit on the toilet because the bathroom is so small The walls, floors/ceilings are thin, even by Miami standards (and I always laugh at people who post that about SOBE hotels, but it's really exceptional here).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff was great

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Hotel was cozy comfortable and clean. Staff was great. Bonus...liquor store right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice location, nice staff

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Good experience overall Comfortable room, bathrooms in room could be updated. Staff was kind. Lobby was welcoming. Location was perfect to walk to beach and food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michoacan Mexico

Clase yo The beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Hotel charged me for my estay Alain..even though expidia had charged me already. .I presented my confirmation that it was paid and didn't even look at it..front desk was rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con muy buena ubicación

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación.
Cons: El servicio de wi-fi
Location: La ubicación es muy buena, a una calle de Lincoln Rd y de Ocean Drive.
Es un hotel recomendable, sin embargo, lo único que no me pareció bueno fue el servicio de Wi.Fi que además de cobrar $20 usd por día y casi obligado, ya que no me dieron la opción de escoger si quería el servicio o no, nunca funcionó correctamente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Small hotel, friendly staff, great location. It's near a lot of restaurants, shopping, and the beach.