Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for value.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, close to beach, restaurants, etc. Nice pool area which is brand new. Rooms were clean. My only issue was that the Lobby had a very strong chemical smell (apparently something that is piped in to make it smell nice). I am slightly chemically sensitive and was not able to stay in the lobby for very long. They had a wine tasting in the Lobby, but it would have been an unpleasant experience mixing the wines with that very strong smell. I did mention it to the staff and they took my concerns very seriously. Overall good experience though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to the beach. Front desk staff very helpful & nice
Cons: Air conditioning is either freezing or off
Location: Close to the beach, only 1 block away. Close to shopping & restaurants
Great location & nice desk staff. Overall had a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: I liked how the staff made the stay much more enjoyable by making us feel comfortable and ensuring our satisfaction. Also the distance to the beach!
Cons: I think the price for valet parking could be a little cheaper. It was just over 30$ but I feel it should be half that, if not free.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to the beach and there are many restaurants and shops along the street that the hotel is on.
I took my boyfriend here to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was amazing! They had our room ready before the check in time and when I booked the hotel I made a special request to make the room romantic and special. They had rose petals in the shape of a heart on the bed, and a complementary bottle of wine and chocolates with a note from the manager. The hotel is very close to the beach, about a block, and it is close to many shops and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They also had valet parking and free coffee in the mornings! The staff were very friendly and nice! I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The hotel lobby is very nice! The bar and restaurant is not open yet. The rooms are on the smaller side but clean and renovated. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms very small. There is a $18 a day resort fee which I don't agree with since the bar and restaurant is not open, pool is not heated, and beach chairs are not adjustable or comfortable so couldn't even use them. We had to pay $35 day pass at a hotel across the street to use their heated outdoor pool since we were there during the winter. Parking is additional too but that is standard in Miami. We found $16 public parking up the block which the hotel will give you directions to if you ask so that was great. We loved that we were a 5 minute walk from the famous Ocean Drive where all the touristy restaurants and bars are as well as the beach! Also, only 5 minute walk to Espanola Way which is even BETTER! This area is less touristy and the block is closed off to traffic so very nice to have food/drinks in this area. Location of the hotel was fabulous and the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Someone was always at the door to hold it open upon entrance & helped with getting luggage into hotel. They even had hotel umbrellas avdilsnle on the day that it rained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The TV didn't work in our room but the bed was amazingly comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noisy

Posted Jan 26, 2016
the walls are paper thin can't relax at all in the morning the walls are paper thin can't relax at all in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

No respetan lo previamente pactado.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: Su sistema de reservas es pésimo. No tienen seriedad para respetar los acuerdos previos.
Location: Muy cerca de Lincoln road y a corta distancia de La Española.
Dos días ante de llegar a Miami recibí una confirmación de mi itinerario, en ningún lugar decía que había que confirmar con el hotel. Al llegar al hotel me dijeron que había sido cancelada un día atras, pero no mandaron ningún aviso. Al llamar a Expedia me dicen que ellos la tienen vigente, pero que como fue reserva y no compra ya 'a partir de ahi' no se pueden hacer responsables. El hotel dice que hubo un problema con la reserva y la cancelo, no hubiera pasado gran cosa si hubieran tenido mas cuartos pero no, habíamos varios clientes reclamando lo mismo al hotel y no había ya cuartos disponibles. Todo parece indicar que prefirieron cancelar la reserva a precio bajo para poder rentar a precios mas alto de ultima hora. Me hospede en otro hotel a pagar precio de ultima hora ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasília DF

Ótima localização e equipe super amigável.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Localização, limpeza e atendimento.
Cons: A cama não é muito confortável.
Location: Tem vários pontos de ônibus e pontos para alugar bikes. A praia fica a 20 metros.Varias lojinhas e algumas atrações turísticas.
Apesar de não ser um hotel luxuoso, é bem localizado, limpo e a equipe é qualificada e amigável.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Wisbech

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
My family including our 4 months baby spent two weeks in January at San Juan hotel. Nice little hotel close to the beach and main high street. Friendly Staff helped us feel comfortable. We had small issues at the very first day but the guys there resolved all problems very quick so we did enjoy our stay all the way!!!