Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing is that the bathroom is small and wifi is not too steady, still I will come back to this hotel and highly recommend it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
It was nice everything was comfortable...... also the pool area is nice u can smoke near the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Very close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2017
I enjoyed my stay..... they just need to have their housekeepers clean the bathroom better and have cleaner sheets but other than that I enjoyed my stay.... the staff was very nice and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location. Rooms are so-so.

Posted May 4, 2017
The good first, competent and friendly staff. Fantastic location, right in South Beach but north enough from too much of the craziness, right ON Collins Ave, a slew of decent restaurants near by and only two blocks from the beach! Now some of the not so great things: while the rooms are decorated nicely, the room we had was on yhe first floor and faced some industrial site with not much sun coming through. We kept the curtains shut the entire time because it was awful to have them open. First floor where we were staying was busy and all night we could hear people running above us because the ceiling was paper thin I guess. Air conditioner was super loud too. The umrellas that we were provided for the beach were flimsy and wind knocked them down. IMO they shouldn't charge a resort fee, as there was nothing resort about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg MD

awesome

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very friendly place staff are very attentive and always making sure ur stay is the best the only thing I didn't like was the parking $35 per day plus taxes that's insane I think that if ur staying in the hotel they should Accommodate parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to the beach and next to a liquor store !

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Front desk staff was great! Little hard to understand everyone because of their accents. Room claeaning staff opens up the room door with a key prior to your check out time which freaked me out as I could of been naked! They also did the same thing to my friends who checked out a day later. They were very accodating . Pool was nice they let us basically do what we want. I would deff go back to this hotel for my next Miami trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: ice tea :)
Location: close to the beach, walking distance from a lot of shops/food/bars/ect ..10 min drive to downtown.
My experience over all was fantastic, this is a quaint and smaller hotel, but very accommodating and the staff are super friendly and nice! I would re-visit the san juan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great price for best location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect. It is in the beard to south beach and basically all shopping, restaurants and bars/clubs are walking distance which saves so much money on cabs/Uber's. it is also located a block away from the beach which is amazing too. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The only major issues we had were the toilets in our room getting clogged constantly. The maintenance guy told us it is a very old building and therefore the plumbing is old which I understand, but the toilet got clogged 4 out of the 6 days we stayed there. Nevertheless, ant problems we had for fixed. My only other complaint is that there were not enough pool chairs at the pool. I would stay here again and recommend it to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again but would rather elsewhere

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel staff was all very nice and the lobby/pool were very pretty and clean. The room was fine (bed decently comfortable) but the cleaning staff barely does anything. I had to ask 3/5 nights there to bring more shampoo and conditioner to my room because they didnt give it to me. Having an unclean room really changes the experience of the hotel. Also i asked the bartender where to eat around there and she had no idea. We are in the heart of south beach how do you not know any restaurants...? Other than that there were no real problems. I would stay there again if i had to but would definitely rather try a new place next time. Hopefully once they open the restaurant it will be more satisfying for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Close to the beac & all the clubs .

Posted Mar 8, 2017
All the staff was very nice , they understood that we were there for spring break & didn't bother us too much. The rooms looked exactly how they do online