Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg MD

awesome

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very friendly place staff are very attentive and always making sure ur stay is the best the only thing I didn't like was the parking $35 per day plus taxes that's insane I think that if ur staying in the hotel they should Accommodate parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to the beach and next to a liquor store !

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Front desk staff was great! Little hard to understand everyone because of their accents. Room claeaning staff opens up the room door with a key prior to your check out time which freaked me out as I could of been naked! They also did the same thing to my friends who checked out a day later. They were very accodating . Pool was nice they let us basically do what we want. I would deff go back to this hotel for my next Miami trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: ice tea :)
Location: close to the beach, walking distance from a lot of shops/food/bars/ect ..10 min drive to downtown.
My experience over all was fantastic, this is a quaint and smaller hotel, but very accommodating and the staff are super friendly and nice! I would re-visit the san juan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great price for best location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect. It is in the beard to south beach and basically all shopping, restaurants and bars/clubs are walking distance which saves so much money on cabs/Uber's. it is also located a block away from the beach which is amazing too. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The only major issues we had were the toilets in our room getting clogged constantly. The maintenance guy told us it is a very old building and therefore the plumbing is old which I understand, but the toilet got clogged 4 out of the 6 days we stayed there. Nevertheless, ant problems we had for fixed. My only other complaint is that there were not enough pool chairs at the pool. I would stay here again and recommend it to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again but would rather elsewhere

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel staff was all very nice and the lobby/pool were very pretty and clean. The room was fine (bed decently comfortable) but the cleaning staff barely does anything. I had to ask 3/5 nights there to bring more shampoo and conditioner to my room because they didnt give it to me. Having an unclean room really changes the experience of the hotel. Also i asked the bartender where to eat around there and she had no idea. We are in the heart of south beach how do you not know any restaurants...? Other than that there were no real problems. I would stay there again if i had to but would definitely rather try a new place next time. Hopefully once they open the restaurant it will be more satisfying for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Close to the beac & all the clubs .

Posted Mar 8, 2017
All the staff was very nice , they understood that we were there for spring break & didn't bother us too much. The rooms looked exactly how they do online
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very nice location and friendly staff. Helpful with transportation to Fort Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: the lobby space, add a gym, breakfast lounge/kitchen, conference room and more entertaining qualities in the hotel
Location: Beach, shopping mall, strip club and many more things to do in south beach. EXPERIENCE IT YOURSELF :)
i was a bit disappointed when i arrived and there was no gym area, the lobby was smaller than most other hotels i visited in the past. the bathroom was also small. i booked a master bedroom with street view but got disappointed with what i got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The staff was awesome and the location spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel plus it's close to the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I really enjoy my stay at the hotel. The staffs was very nice and makes me feel at home. It was a great experience for me. Love it...