Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Good value hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Good value (price), clean, friendly, helpful
Location: The location is next to Lincoln Road Mall and the center of South Beach. Close to all area happenings.
The hotel is older but nicely renovated. Bathrooms are very small. Hotel staff if helpful and friendly. Great location. Beware of parking and resort fees. This hotel is recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Close to beach, but not to activities

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, the pool itself was nice.
Cons: Everything!
Location: It is very close to the beach, one block away, but about a 20 minute walk to the popular restaurants. There is a Walgreens and a few souvenir shops
The staff are very helpful and kind, however the hotel itself is very outdated . The first impression was the bar as soon as you walk in, is not even functioning ( no bartender), The elevator is very old with peeling paint on the walls, the beds are very uncomfortable and lumpy, there is no coffee maker in the room ( which is a first for me), and the outdoor furniture by the pool is very dirty and old looking . I highly recommend a complete renovation of this hotel. Right across the street are beautiful hotels that do not charge that much more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice Location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The location is wonderful you can walk to shops,bars,restaurants.
Cons: The Hotel is nothing special very basic the rooms are very small
We had a early arrival flight and they were very nice and let us check in it was only about 11: a.m. The Hotel is fine for a night or two, we stayed just one night before a cruise it was nice and close to the port.
1 out of 5
by Smajo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GRENOBLE

Très buen placé et personnel agréable

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: accueil chambre proche plage
Cons: pas de petit dejeuner
très bonne expérience avec chambre confortable au calme très proche calme et commodités lincoln road personnel très agréable piscine sympa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey

very close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
great places to stay need to fix the hot water and The beds then this hotel be 4 star but be side that it's great places very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nicely renovated hotel close to all the action

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice little hotel a block from the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Small pool and patio area were great after a day at the beach. Tons to do with shops and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Overall good value

Posted Apr 19, 2016
San Juan Hotel is better than the other 3 star hotels I've stayed in at SOBE. Pros: Location Great staff Beautiful Lobby and nice rooms Great pool area Complimentary beach towels and chaird Cons: The rooms are tiny You sit on the toilet paper roll when you sit on the toilet because the bathroom is so small The walls, floors/ceilings are thin, even by Miami standards (and I always laugh at people who post that about SOBE hotels, but it's really exceptional here).
2 out of 5
by FABRICIO from Vitória

Boa localização, mas com várias inconveniências.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel tem estrutura razoável e fica muito bem situado. Os funcionários são atenciosos. No entanto, o perfil dos hóspedes não é nada bom. Gente que chega à noite embriagada e fazendo muito barulho, entre outras condutas bastante inconvenientes. Tive a impressão de que havia um casal dentro da piscina à luz do dia fazendo intimidades que devem ser reservadas a locais privados, mas saí de imediato pois nao me animei a verificar se era isso mesmo que estava acontecendo, para evitar aumentar meu constrangimento. Não gostei da cama. O colchão não era confortável, ficava sobre uma base sólida mas escorregava na cama. A Internet é outro ponto fraco: conexão muito ruim. Embora o hotel esteja em uma ótima localização, não me senti confortável, pelos pontos citados, e em especial pelo perfil das pessoas que lá se hospedam e suas condutas, que me inspiraram desconfiança e que chegaram a por em dúvida a segurança do hotel. Apesar da ótima localização e da atenção dos funcionários, não me hospedaria lá novamente.