Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHILA, PA

Stay Away

Posted Aug 2, 2015
It doesn't look like the pictures exactly the hotel leaves out alot like dirt and mildew. It was a mess I should've payed attention to the reviews they were true. The manager did refund us our money that's the only positive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

The staff was as accomodating as possible..

Posted Aug 1, 2015
But this place, I felt was overpriced for what was provided. There are no amenities. There isn't even an ice machine. The only good thing about this motel is its location. It is within walking distance to the beach, shopping and dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice Budget Hotel Near the Beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was comfortable and close to the beach, which was most important to me.
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Washington DC

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: -Convenient location (i.g. walking distance from the beach, cheap cab rides to main attractions, etc.) -Good shower pressure/A.C. -Comfortable bed
Cons: The cleanliness of the room.
Location: Beach Restaurants Shopping Bars
Overall a good experience including the basic amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I understand the expression "u get what u pay for" but my stay was not good. The room smelled like they cleaned using a dirty old mop, i had to kill a roach, the headboard had holes, no curtains just blinds, the shower was dirty-hair everywhere. The tiled floor was dirty, paint to room was faded, ironing board but no iron. I am pretty sure that I saw a water bug, not in my room but still. I would check for bed bugs before sleeping on the bed (o and the bed had hair on it too). I booked the trip last min so i knew the price was too good to be true. I would spend the extra $ on a nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Disgusting

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This hotel was absolutely disgusting.. The place reminded me of Audibon Ave in Manhatten, NY. It stunk. The place was completely rusted everywhere. The door had no insid handle so you had to use the little lock nob to pull it open which if you're like me with arthritis in your wrists then you understand how tough and inconvenient it is to have to pull thing by the tips of your fingers... It was dusty. The window' paint was all deteriating away around the frames. The view was of a construction site from every window where they worked around the clock, so even while you slept through the night all you heard were machines and banging around. The air conditioner was placed on the cieling, so you could not reach it and it was set at 60 degrees. Unless you wore layers of clothing you were freezing your backside off! And it dripped, so there was puddle of water in middle Of floor. The shower had no hot water, and the floor was dirty with cracked tile all over. Dead bugs as well.. The toilet looked someone had peed in it it was yellow. I would never come back there or suggest it t anyone else ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels