Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

Very nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Delicious breakfast, excellent service. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice hotel with great pool and beach. Not a bustling resort though. Very quiet , older clientele.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable review of our Sea View Hotel on the Ocean. We are very fortunate to have guests who continue to return and stay at the hotel year after year ever since they were young children. We look forward to continuing the cycle and hope to serve you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I did not like it. Ridiculous resort fees for items not used such us the pool and the gym which shouldnt be charged to begin with!!!! It's miami why am I getting charged for the pool!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write a review of our Sea View Hotel. Please be kindly advised that Our Sea View Hotel do not charge for using our pool. For the U$20 daily resort fee, it includes the daily use of fitness center and two lounge chairs, one umbrella on the beach and pool area and access to wireless internet in guest-rooms and public areas, and we inform guests when making reservations as well as we make an effort to inform the guests at check in. This fee is standard charge with great value and highly competitive among other hotels in this area. We are appreciative of your valued review and hope we have another chance to accommodate you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I went to celebrate my granddaughter< engagement.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: good helpful staff
Cons: linens in breakfast room
I did not use beach facilities. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and all was lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Our Sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our Sea View Hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work very hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after. We are always striving to enhance our guests experiences and hope to welcome you again at our lovely property in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everything in the hotel was great. The breakfast was amazing. The staff was very nice. And i enjoyed my stay. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after. We have invested time and resources into improving our property and have recently completed installing central air system throughout the hotel. We have also replaced several of our hotel rooms with new carpets this past summer. We are always striving to enhance our Guests experiences and hope you to stay with our Sea View Hotel again in the near soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, right on the beach. Great pool. great breakfasts. room was nice too
Cons: ? Nothing
Location: Right on the beach
I cannot believe staffs like this still exist! They were extremely helpful and seemed to care for our enjoyment. Would highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after. We have invested time and resources into improving our property and have recently completed installing central air system throughout the hotel. We have also replaced several of our hotel rooms with new carpets this past summer. We are always striving to enhance our Guests experiences and hope you to stay with our Sea View Hotel again in the near soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Some where in the U.S

Rude Employees.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Arrived at hotel and right off the bat the front desk was rude and inexperienced! I don't recommend this place.....breakfast sucked too!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review and valuable feedback about the Sea View Hotel. We are happy to hear from our guests of their experience. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Regarding breakfast, your room charge included promotional complimentary breakfast. We make all efforts to ensure that we provide fresh fruits, fresh squeezed orange juice, and fresh selection of bakeries that are prepared daily. Also this continental breakfast buffet offers Ham, Salami, Eggs (Plain, Cheese, Vegetable ) along with various fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, cottage cheese, muffins, croissants, bagel, coffee, tea, and several type of juices, apple, pineapple and cranberry. We are appreciative of your valued review and hope we have another chance to accommodate you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful beach and rooms were clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review and valuable feedback about the Sea View Hotel. We are happy to hear from our guests of their experience. We are appreciative of your valued review and hope to have chance to accommodate you again in the future soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice staff.
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby.
Wonderful time at the Sea View hotel! Loved the location and the breakfast was very good. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your valuable review about the Sea View Hotel. We are happy to hear from our guests of their experience. * Our Sea View Hotel is ideally located just across the street from the world renowned Bal Harbour Shops with its superb upscale boutiques and restaurants. Regarding breakfast, your room charge included promotional complimentary breakfast. It provides fresh fruits, fresh squeezed orange juice, and fresh selection of bakeries that are prepared daily. Also this continental breakfast buffet offers Ham, Salami, Eggs (Plain, Cheese, Vegetable ) along with various fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, cottage cheese, muffins, croissants, bagel, coffee, tea, and several type of juices, apple, pineapple and cranberry. We are appreciative of your valued review and hope we have another chance to accommodate you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The place where is at it.
Cons: Above
It's an Old hotel that it needs some improvements: elevators,floor, better rooms etc.