Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I went to celebrate my granddaughter< engagement.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: good helpful staff
Cons: linens in breakfast room
I did not use beach facilities. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and all was lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Our Sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our Sea View Hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work very hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after. We are always striving to enhance our guests experiences and hope to welcome you again at our lovely property in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everything in the hotel was great. The breakfast was amazing. The staff was very nice. And i enjoyed my stay. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after. We have invested time and resources into improving our property and have recently completed installing central air system throughout the hotel. We have also replaced several of our hotel rooms with new carpets this past summer. We are always striving to enhance our Guests experiences and hope you to stay with our Sea View Hotel again in the near soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, right on the beach. Great pool. great breakfasts. room was nice too
Cons: ? Nothing
Location: Right on the beach
I cannot believe staffs like this still exist! They were extremely helpful and seemed to care for our enjoyment. Would highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after. We have invested time and resources into improving our property and have recently completed installing central air system throughout the hotel. We have also replaced several of our hotel rooms with new carpets this past summer. We are always striving to enhance our Guests experiences and hope you to stay with our Sea View Hotel again in the near soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Muy buen hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy bueno aunque un tanto añejo, la limpieza y la amabilidad del personal son destacables. Puede mejorar tanto la apariencia y la variedad del area para desayunar. En terminos generales la estadia fue excelente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Gracias por su comentario y valiosas opiniones sobre el Sea View Hotel. Estamos felices de escuchar de nuestros huéspedes de su experiencia. Esperamos poder servirle de nuevo en el futuro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mar del plata

encantadora estancia

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fue una estancia muy agradable, nuestra 1er visita a este hotel volveriamos sin dudarlo .Buen desayuno, linda habitacion, con vistas a la ciudad , buen servicio en playa y muy lindo ambiente en gral. lo recomiendo
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Gracias por su comentario y valiosas opiniones sobre el Sea View Hotel. Estamos felices de escuchar de nuestros huéspedes de su experiencia. En la promocion de la habitacion el desayuno esta incluido. Esto contiene lo siguente jugo de naranja reeien exprimido y frutas frescas y fresca selección de panadería preparados diariamente . Esperamos poder servirle de nuevo en el futuro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice hotel nice pool right on the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a great time with my lady. Staff was nice room was nice as well as the view.
4 out of 5
by Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelente

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
A localização do hotel é excelente, os funcionários são extremamente educados e a limpeza é perfeita.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Some where in the U.S

Rude Employees.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Arrived at hotel and right off the bat the front desk was rude and inexperienced! I don't recommend this place.....breakfast sucked too!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review and valuable feedback about the Sea View Hotel. We are happy to hear from our guests of their experience. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Regarding breakfast, your room charge included promotional complimentary breakfast. We make all efforts to ensure that we provide fresh fruits, fresh squeezed orange juice, and fresh selection of bakeries that are prepared daily. Also this continental breakfast buffet offers Ham, Salami, Eggs (Plain, Cheese, Vegetable ) along with various fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, cottage cheese, muffins, croissants, bagel, coffee, tea, and several type of juices, apple, pineapple and cranberry. We are appreciative of your valued review and hope we have another chance to accommodate you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Serge from Montreal

Only positive things to say

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just spent 8 days at the Sea View Hotel in Bal Harbour. Great value. Rooms are recently renovated, clean, and quite big. Your right on the beach, and you also have a big swimming pool. More importantly, the service is absolutely great. The staff is nice, always willing to help, and always smiling. My daughter and I truly loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review and valuable feedback about the Sea View Hotel. We are happy to hear from our guests of their experience. Looking forward to serve you again in the near future.