Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, nice outdoor pool.

Posted May 23, 2017
Great quit neighborhood. The hotel is at a Decent proximity to south beach less than $8 uber pool expect during rush hour. Overall good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 nights

Posted May 19, 2017
Good size room, great location, very nice and safe area, pool service very friendly and helpful, clean hotel but old, need update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Right on Miami Beach but...

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel staff is okay. The only staff member that stood out to my husband and I was the valet attendant. Concierge staff is not friendly, excluding one that did help us out with our tour. The room doors need an upgrade, it's kind of annoying to see lights through the door while you're trying to sleep. They need more amenities and accommodations. Wifi sucks, so don't bother even asking for the passcode. In other words, this wouldn't be a hotel I would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with extreme pricing

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Beach access,
Cons: Make it more family friendly
Location: A lot of restaurants in walking distance
Hotel staff lack people skills. Hotel need to offer a continental breakfast, too expensive not getting enough for the money hotel should offer a little more to the guest.. Need activities for children Pool was not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Excellent Hotel, On beach. Superb service.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Pool. Beach, Bar. Service at Desk, Beach and Bar is superb. So is parking attendant and Consierge.
Location: Beautiful area of North Miami, in front of Bal Harbor Shops.
Location combines optimum Beach, Dining, and Shopping. Service is highly professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Only real negatives were location (not much to eat around within walking distance) and that there was no spa pool and the main pool closed at 5pm which seems very early. Also I think the mattress on the bed needs an upgrade as it has very distinct groves in it and wasn't the most comfortable. The worst thing was the amount of times we had the cleaning staff knock on our door was a little annoying especially when it was in the morning and if you ignore it they keep knocking. I guess we could have kept the do not disturb on for the majority of our stay. Positives were one staff member who worked out of a room by pick up drop off was absolutely lovely. Also the set up by the beach and pool were great. It was nice to have the loungers set up for us and made it very comfortable. The room was modern looking and nice and light with plenty of space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was ok, I found it annoying that the resort fee was mandatory and we couldn´t use it due to the weather but we had to pay it anyway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Mediocre hotel with great beach access

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Our initial hotel room wasn't the best, the room had a old smell to it. The bathroom floor had loose hair all over it. The balcony railing separating the rooms was missing. Because I was not pleased AT ALL, I finally went down to the front desk to complain....they offered to show me another room with double beds( which I didn't prefer) but I have to say the room was much better than our original room...so we opt for the second room. Overall the stay was ok at best! We more than likely will not stay here again. I need a 4.5 or better for my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent hotel and beach. Staff needs work.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Beach, tiki bar, room was clean but poor view.
Cons: Staff accommodation. They could not tell me anything to do close by.
Location: Not close to south beach but a few good pubs nearby.
Hotel and beach were great but the staff was not very accommodating. Tried to upgrade my room and she seemed like she could not understand what I was asking for. Finally gave up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Convenient, quiet, relaxing. Right on the beach; walking distance to restaurants and shops.