Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, convenient location, professional staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly and professional staff. Very clean and, especially, a family oriented atmosphere
Cons: Nothing for the time being
Location: Conveniently located to shops and restaurants
Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The staff always ready to help you out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff; the rooms were super clean and very comfortable. Nice pool and the beach area was kept very clean and safe. The complementary continental breakfast was held in a large, comfortable, room and the food was quite good. I also had the choice to use, or not use, valet parking and I found this to be a plus. The hotel is also located in a prime area with important shopping malls (Bal Harbour, Aventura) near it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a great location!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed at the Sea View for a long weekend. Definitely an adult hotel as there is little for kids to do during the summer months-apparently they open an ice cream shop and game room from Nov-May, but nothing in the summer. They can swim and build in sand, but very few kids at resort. Pool is huge, it's quiet and has very few guests. We didn't mind this. Our favorite part was the proximity to the beach. Beautiful beach and beautiful views. We would return here to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, nice outdoor pool.

Posted May 23, 2017
Great quit neighborhood. The hotel is at a Decent proximity to south beach less than $8 uber pool expect during rush hour. Overall good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 nights

Posted May 19, 2017
Good size room, great location, very nice and safe area, pool service very friendly and helpful, clean hotel but old, need update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Right on Miami Beach but...

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel staff is okay. The only staff member that stood out to my husband and I was the valet attendant. Concierge staff is not friendly, excluding one that did help us out with our tour. The room doors need an upgrade, it's kind of annoying to see lights through the door while you're trying to sleep. They need more amenities and accommodations. Wifi sucks, so don't bother even asking for the passcode. In other words, this wouldn't be a hotel I would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by Cecibel

Okay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was okay .... the fact that you have to pay for a resort fee just to use the pool, pool chairs and the beach .. is excessive and there is no Valet parking we parked our own vehicle
4 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
One negative was that they automatically add an 18% service fee to your food bill, and then there is a line in the bill for an extra gratuity. The bar tender didn't say anything about it and I ended up double tipping. I didn't mind the automatic tip but a heads-up would have been appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for location; expensive food in-house

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: near beach
resort & parking fees - AS WELL AS a $6 coffee and $15 drink
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Class and Accommodating Staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great but had to be cut short. Lunas at hotel reservations was amazing, understanding and accommodating. She went above and beyond to make sure we weren't unnecessarily penalized for having to cancel the balance of our stay. That is a sign of a class hotel. Having policies that are fluid and not set in stone. Having representatives and employees that are understanding and accommodating. Thank you.