Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Do not book anytime soon!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the view was great. Staff were nice.
Cons: Hallways need to be remodeled. Need more cleanness. Bath tubs need to be changed. Cleaning Cleaning Cleaning...
Location: I used uber Eats all the time. Very cheap and easy to deliver. Food outside is very expensive and not a lot to do and parking is not free!
The hotel is super dirty, the hallways smell super bad and the rooms are okay. The bathrooms and the bath tubs are dirty and so much stain. No fan to evacuate the water vapor when showering. Towels are cheap and service is okay. If you are going to party and have fun, that's okay to crash for sleep. If you are the type of person who likes the hotel more than outside, then book somewhere else. I give this hotel 2/5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Badly maintained

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Not satisfied at all at this hotel. Here is a breakdown of my review: Location: Well located, but no free parking. Parking is expensive. Lobby: Looks nice, and simple. No problems here. Hallways: Dirty, and old. Carpet with rips and corners very dirty not cleaned while our stay. Bedroom: Room #717 Dissapointing. Very old, and badly maintained. Celiling with mold, and paint flaking off right on top of the bed. Very dirty, and with bad smell. We had to buy fabreeze to spray on the room to help, but it didn't. Wall outlets would not work properly, so phones were barely charged. No window AC, the room had a portable wall AC which was loud. The room did not even have enough power to use a hairdryer. Everything had to be shut off in order to try to use it. Behind night stands had a alarm clock and dirt including chips from previous guests. This was not cleaned before, or while our stay. Hotel also charged a safe fee in which did not even work. Complained at the check out but they would not refund the fee paid for the safe. No Mini fridge in which is very inconvenient. Bathroom: Very dirty, smelly and old. Tiles were broken, wall had multiple large holes that were badly covered up. Tub and shower were old. Curtain was almost falling off the wall, would not stay in place. After all of this, our flight back was cancelled because of some snow in boston, so we had to stay two more nights in a different hotel down the road. We would not stay at Seagul not even for free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel was nice especially for location. It is outdated but they are renovating right now so there was also quite a bit of noise. The pool was very dirty with trash and sand in it, which was disappointed because it was cloudy during our stay and we could not even get in the pool. The rooms are old, but comfortable. The bath tub was old and peeling so I wore flip flops in the shower. Once they are done with renovations I think it will be a lot better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Totally different then the pictures online . Room wasn't clean still had food from last guest .. under construction .. they did make your beds everyday but also my friend was missing 100$ . Just be aware
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Only thing good about it is the location. Other than that it's everything is every dirty, stinky, and broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever been to!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I barely ever complaint, I'm very low key. But I must write a review about my stay at the Seagull Miami Beach hotel PLEASE PLEASE Avoid at all costs! The rooms are old, and filthy. The most disgusting bathtub I've ever experienced. It smells like fifth and dust everywhere the hotel. The ice machine doesn't work properly, the staff is insanely rude. It's like they feel bothered by you asking, or talking to them. I payed for a king sized bed and was given two double beds. Which is not what I payed for. Their response?" You have to call Expedia so they can change your room" are you kidding me? I payed for something! And I have to call Expedia? You can't fix my problem? I let it slide, after all I was on vacation and all I wanted was a peaceful and enjoyable stay. They provided towels for the beach, but their attitude is extremely rude. I am warning you to please if you don't want to feel like you were in the most filthiest place DO NOT COME TO THIS HOTEL. I regretted profusely. I could have stayed at other prettier, cleaner hotels for a better place. The only good thing this hotel has it's the location but that's it. The swimming is dirty. I WILL NOT BE COMING BACK HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Close to the beach but not in the best condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The time carpet is pretty disgusting. Pretty dirty. Dirty air filters. I think it was not vacuumed. I wouldn't recommend to any friend or family. The only plus is the location to the water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Good rooms ,very good location ,but old bathrooms and no fridge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Checking in process was horrible!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Staff responsiveness
Location: Location was good
We arrived at 9:30AM and had to wait until 4PM to check in, we had a pregnant person on our team and she was crying - the hotel staff did nothing - we asked if they can clean a room and have her rest until our room was ready they said no! we have to wait for 4:00PM.