Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ca

0 star hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I've been to many hotels in my life and I have to say that Seagul has to be one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The entire hotel is run down old and has a nasty muggy smell. Everything from the floors to the door of your hotel room to the carpet to the tub to the beds to the dresser. I think this hotel should be inspected for health concerns. On the plus side the staff are very nice and friendly but they too seemed ashamed to be working in such a rundown place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

If you need a place to crash the seagull will do

Posted Nov 13, 2016
When we first got there it was 11am and our check in wasn't until 4pm we had asked for early check in but they couldn't help us out with that ... I guess it's understandable. We got our room and I thought it was gonna be a clean room the washroom was dirty the washroom door was broken couldn't close. We showered in our sandals because we were scared to cAtch something in that tub, The power went out in our room. We has asked for housekeeping and extra race towels she told us she didn't have any ... also we asked her to clean the room and take the garbage all she did was fix the beds. The hotel itself is okay if you just need a few days to crash. The staff is super friendly I give them a 5 star very good people the hotel is close to everything 5 steps away from the beach. Everything is centric to the hotel. Overall the stay there was very pleasant I enjoyed it, the hotel was more than enough when I just needed it to rest up for a few hours. I have OCD so I notice a lot of things when I go away and get hotel rooms I'm speaking on the cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Works, but needs update.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Good location, near beach and sea and few blocks from restaurants. If you rent bicycle, it takes only 10-15min to the Ocean drive street.
Very friendly crew! Room was maybe clean, but not so comfy. We stayed in deluxe double room with 2 double beds and oceanfront, beds was comfy and nice and there was oceanfront from balcony, but everything was pretty old, room needs reparation and update. There was parking place next to hotel but it costs. But if you don't need anything special, I can recommend this hotel for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes is closed to the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel cost too much money for stay.. is nasty, no clean, bath tub broke the carpet is old... this hotel is totally trash..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kemah, United States of America

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Needs renovations...breakfast was overpriced Meter parking up until 9
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst condition of a hotel room I've ever been in

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Where do you want me to start? everything
Location: It has a nice location but terrible conditions...
First there is no parking for motorcycles! After checking in spent 3hrs trying to locate parking that excepts over 4 hr meter... 0 around, have to down load app to phone and use your phone every 4 hrs until 3am yes 3am or they will tow your car or bike! On to the hotel after checking in and entering room the table edge banding is missing, electrical receptacle and wires hanging out side of wall, door to balcony dead bolt does not work along with the door strike busted and missing this is the seventh floor mind you it has 3 balcony attached to other rooms, real issue if you had kid or who knows what next store? room was over all dirty and to top that off no hot water! stayed for one night taking a cold shower in the morning! The staff offered to change the balcony beach view for a alley garbage bin view, (checked out the next morning)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Cheap and on the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Not the greatest but not the worst. Room didnt smell musty or of cigarette. Could be cleaner and it took a long time for water to drain in the bathtub...within walking distance of restaurants stores etc..would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Disappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location is great. Right on the beach, but the hotel is not worth it, very gross.
Room was very outdated. Bathroom was disgusting, cracks in the shower floor, brown rust, and shower would stop working. Air conditioner was broken and toilet was stopped and smelled awful. Windows didn't open and curtain only half closed, so people can see u getting dressed. Dirty carpet. Felt icky and itchy. Nothing like the pics. Upon entering the hotel, construction sign says "pardon our dust". Dirty room mirrors and low lighting. I managed to get switched to another room which was just as gross with a hole punched right in the bathroom door. Vending machines barely had anything. We did have clean towels tho
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Old, dirty and outdated, but conveniently located

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Workers at the front desk were nice.
Cons: No parking garage, dirty, old, outdated. Balcony light didn't work. Alarm clock didn't work. Bugs inside.
Location: Location very convenient. Shopping/dinning just a short drive away. Beach walking distance.
Room service- ok. Room condition- horrible. Beds surprisingly comfortable. Very, very outdated (except for the TV I guess). It seemed dirty. The so called room with "ocean view" was not worth the extra money. The ocean was far and we had a view of other old buildings. Also, I noticed a dead bug in the room- gross!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CaliGirl

Nice location 1min walk away from the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The location of the hotel is right on the strip walking distance to great restaurants stores for shopping and good entertainment. The balcony faces the beach which was very nice to wake up to every morning. The negative part of the hotel is that the halls on the floor I was staying on smelled like wet molded carpet. The bathroom tub wasnt sealed looked like the paint had chipped off and wasn't cleaned before I arrived. Besides that I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very nice and helpful. the beach is a 1min walk from the front door