Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Orlando

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for a concert. Everything was good. Clean room and friendly staff. Not far from Miami Beach. Will probably stay here again next time I come down to Miami.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had to pay a 150 deposit for a very low budget hotel in a not so good area wasn't told I had to pay an additional 10 for after I already paid online felt I was ripped off
5 out of 5
by Kamil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Francois from Aarhus

Overrated, not 3 stars

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The TV had been mounted on the wall without plugging the cable! Impossible to plug it myself. The breakfast was very basic and not good (not fresh bread). There was a 5$ tax per person to pay on top, even though hotels.com mentioned that the price included all taxes when I booked it. The air con is noisy. The room was fine though. Big bed, clean, spacious, calm.
3 out of 5
by Raphael from Balneario Camboriu

Mais ou menos!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Localizacao muito boa! proximo arena do America airlines, ao pier, shoppings e south beach. O quarto era grande e limpo, mas muito barulhento, impossivel dormir, os encamentos faziam um barulho terrivel, pedi para trocar de quarto mas o hotel estava lotado, entao tive que ficar com o barulho mesmo. Outro aspecto e a garagem na parte de tras do hotel, totalmente aberta, nao achei seguro! tambem foi cobrada uma taxa extra de $10 por dia que ate agora nao entendi direito para que serviu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultra Fest Last Min

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Price and Location
The hotel was nice considering the price and location. It was convenient for the Ultra Fest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Clean and Conveniently close to both the airport and the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cheap but noisy

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Biscayne seems to be a major artery for trafic, so there were noises all night. I almost did not sleep all night. When I took a shower the shower curtain just fell off. Some good restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by Expedia

AVOID THIS MOTEL

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely awful. Staff is rude, and although my room was booked by an Expedia attendant, who guaranteed I would have not to pay anyhting else, two old women at the front desk insisted to take me another 5 dollars for some tax I couldn't understand, but as I was so tired and just wanted a bed for resting, I paid. Hope they enjoy my 5 dollars, buy a mansion, a Ferrari and travel around the world, staying in hotels better than Shalimar Motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This hotel was bare bones,but clean

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: It was clean and staff was helpful
Cons: Adequate furniture
Location: Lots of activities near by that you could walk to
Room had no lamp, no phone, no dresser and hotel had no ice maker