Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Great price/value ratio

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: I was impressed with the quality of the breakfast served
Cons: wifi was slow
The room was bigger than I expected and very clean. Sheets and towels were changed every day. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Leida, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Here at the Shalimar Motel we strive to the upmost customer satisfaction. We would like to thak you staying with us, and thank you for making the Shalimar Motel your travel destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Mo

Motel not hotel but not bad.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: We had a very pleasant experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly,rooms were very clean. Cons: continental breakfast was very limited. Prepackaged baskets. No cearl or eggs offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Leida, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Here at the Shalimar Motel we strive to the upmost customer satisfaction. We would like to thak you staying with us, and thank you for making the Shalimar Motel your travel destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pretty close to everything.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here, and when I return to Miami, I will definitely enjoy lodging here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Leida, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Here at the Shalimar Motel we strive to the upmost customer satisfaction. We would like to thak you staying with us, and thank you for making the Shalimar Motel your travel destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Would recommend

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I'm really happy with The stay. We got everything we wished for! I was worried about The small breakfast but it filled you up. Bed was really comfy! I did find cockroaches but hey it's miami! I haven't seen any place that doesn't have them. They thrive here! The room was in the back on The bottom floor and was very quiet. Tv had a lot of channels to watch while being in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Leida, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Here at the Shalimar Motel we strive to the upmost customer satisfaction. We would like to thak you staying with us, and thank you for making the Shalimar Motel your travel destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
nice hotel, it is closed to the beach, and many shops and restrants near it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Leida, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Here at the Shalimar Motel we strive to the upmost customer satisfaction. We would like to thak you staying with us, and thank you for making the Shalimar Motel your travel destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

right on main blvd, room was clean, nice staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: inexpensive, nice location, nice staff
Cons: n/a
Location: right on main blvd, can walk to a few nice restaurants (blue collar, andiamo pizzeria, etc.); most anything is a quick uber/taxi ride away
convenient location right on main boulevard, nice, clean room with bed, desk, bathroom, and closet, staff answered any questions and were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect hotel close to the port for doing cruise

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Breakfast was wonderful, guest service was very helpful, the room was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Tiki., Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for your review. The staff at the Motel appreciate it greatly. Thank you again from all the Staff at the Shalimar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very well maintained, extremely CLEAN Great Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Very Clean Well Maintained Extremely GREAT Staff professional friendly helpful pleasant Continental Breakfast fresh plentiful with an attendant Nice
Cons: It is older but well maintained - Very Basic but we were very surprised by how lovely it was - no phone in rooms - need your cell
Location: The location has a Starbucks next door which was great. Bakery within walking but probably need a car for most things
We could not have been happier with The Shalimar - we were a bit concerned that it might not be as nice since it was older & the price was on the lower end - BUT - Boy were we surprised at how well it presented - the great staff and the whole thing - great room - good breakfast - wonderful experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Tiki, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you so much for your review. we needed it for our staff effort. we try to provide what we describe on the "internet booking pages" the Shalimar is simple, clean, (free parking) in convenient location. Hope to see you back on your future travel to Miami. Thank you again from all the Shalimar staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Did its job.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Loved the room. Clean and spacious with tiled floor. Very comfy bed. Really annoyed with front desk. No phone in room and had to use my cellphone to call front desk and 2/3 times they don't answer or put you on hold and forget to get back to you. Didn't explain that you were given two keys, one for the room and one for the gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Found good restaurants
The staff was very nice and friendly. Room comfortable with a good bed and bathroom was recently renovated. I had a 1st floor room at the back of the building so it wasn't noisy considering that hotel is located by a busy road. I felt safe and the location was perfect for me. No complaints. I would recommend it. Good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Tiki, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for staying at the Shalimar and for your Kind review. The staff appreciate it greatly. Thank you again