Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinesburg, United States of America

Nice but hidden costs

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This was a nice hotel but we ended up spending a lot on hidden fees. (What is a resort fee???) Our room wasn't cleaned until almost 6pm and no clean towels. The snacky food available in the lobby was terrible and quite expensive. But the pool is nice and the location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great amenities, beach access

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Friendly stuff, English speaking. Quick check out. Nice and helpful concierge service for any tourist and other needs. The room was clean, up to date. Overall a very pleasant experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small room but great view.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Had an 14th floor oceanfront view, which was awesome. The room was small but well appointed. Staff was friendly. Gym sucked, should have run outside on the beach, my fault. we didn't use it but the pool area and beach looked really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan, Italy

Good hotel on the beach close to Ocean Drive.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good hotel on the beach. Very good location close to the Ocean Drive and to the Lincoln Rd. Beautiful room but little spacious. Nice pool very busy during the week end. There is not parking: the valet service is very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closed to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Not so good as they are advertising in the website, Food was OK, you have to pay to everything,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertising

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Access to the Ocean/Beach, and the Staff. Great location on South Beach as well.
Cons: The relationship between Expedia and the Wyndham as it relates to you get what's advertised and a clear understanding of cost and fees!
Location: Ocean Drive, Collins Ave and Beach/Ocean access. Tons of stores and restaurants.
The Wyndham and Expedia need to get on the same page. When I booked the room through Expedia, I was expecting the the large room with a couch as shown on the pictures on the web site. Instead what I got was a small studio basically with a king bed and a desk. The room was so small that there was not even enough space to pull the chair away from the desk. Also, there was a terrible smell when I first walked in and the phone did not work. (they never fixed it the entire 4 days I was there either, had to go outside my room every single time I needed to call the front desk. This is unacceptable considering the money I paid for this room.) Also, the maids did not come around until 3-4 in the afternoon. And on one of those days she never came at all, I had to call down and request cleaning (that was the first night there) And on top of it, when I checked in the hotel charged my card 700.00 as well as 298.00, for what I have no idea! I booked through Expedia for a total of 740.88. When I asked the manager she couldn't even give me a accurate breakdown of what the charges were for, considering that I was charged 211.00 when I reserved the room. She explained some "resort fees" that supposedly covers wifi and beach chair rental, which was never explained when I reserved the room, nor by the hotel at check in. I've heard of resort fees at all-inclusive hotels but not for regular stay hotels. The hotel was nice as well as staff but very disappointed with all the false advertisement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Vicino a tutto

Posted Aug 16, 2016
L hotel è molto bello e curato , la mandiamoli spaziosa e confortevole. Un punto a sfavore direi aria condizionata troppo forte ,ma quello un po in tutta Miami, si pagano circa 28 euro al gg per servizio piscina e tasse , ma la cauzione che viene bloccata all' arrivo è molto elevata, nonostante la Camera fosse già pagata.
5 out of 5
by luciana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Latoya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels