Ratings based on 3,873 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room is quiet, spacious and clean. It has a safe but unfortunately not a fridge. Location - walking distance to hotel - 24-hour airport shuttle service (excellent - every 15 minutes) - also on a the same road as most rental car returns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amera , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. Please note that although we do not have fridges in the room but if available and upon request can be delivered to you. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback! Warm, Regards, Amera Jordan Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna BC

Close to airport

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to Miami airport
Cons: A convenient store in hotel. A/C could be a little quieter
A very clean and neat hotel with a excellent restaurant and staff. Kudo's to Denise who went out of her way to keep us happy. All in all everyone on the staff were excellent . The setting is park like set next to a fabulous golf course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amera, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. We are happy that our team was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Thank you for providing us with feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great overall stay. Staff were a little late on responding to requests from my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great for airport access with good shuttle and clean rooms. Adjacent golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Really nice hotel, room really clean and spacious. Quiet room and nice breakfast. Only issue was with hotel acknowledging we had pre-paid and booked breakfast - took them really long to sort this out. Good job we had clear booking email from booking.com. Restaurant staff a bit stuffy and unhelpful. Overall very nice - Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Nice room.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice room. Comfy beds. Difficult parking process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark delaware

Nice close to airport

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It was ok for an airport hotel. Had to pay to park. No towels in our room, so when I got out of the shower I only had a hand towel to get dried off. had to call the office to send some up. I would recommend this hotel for close proximity to the airport only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Above average

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Efficient and helpful shuttle. Nice view from my room!
Cons: Invest only in employees who enjoy interacting with guests and elevate your brand and experience. Not all employees acted engaged with their job.
Location: Excellent access to airport
Quick and easy check-in which I appreciated! Can't beat the location for easy airport access. Reliable and friendly shuttle. Room was spotless and comfortable for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had a funeral very nearby. It worked perfect for what we meeded. One of the attendants recommended a great Cuban Restaurant nearby. Also we needed watet. the gift shop was under renovation but the staff sent us up free bottles of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stayed one night following a cruise. The rooms were large and very clean with comfortable beds. Shuttle to airport was quick and convenient. There's not much to do in walking distance, but the Metro station is right across the street, making it easy to get anywhere you want to go. Nice pool, too.