Ratings based on 3,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted May 17, 2016
Btw the shuttle from the airport and check-in took all of 10 mins. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was spacious and clean with a beautiful view of the golf course. I would recommend staying here as I will again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludwigshafen

gut erreichbares Hotel vom Flughafen

Posted May 16, 2016
Dieses Hotel ist zur Übernachtung gut geeignet, da es direkt in Flughafennähe liegt und man per Shuttle abgeholt wird. Es hat einen kleinen Pool mit Liegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sint Maarten

Lovely hotel, centrally located

Posted May 10, 2016
My experience at the Shareton Hotel was excellent. The staffs were very courteous and the breakfast was very good. All in all my experience at the Sheraton Hotel wa just simply amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
El hotel es agradable. El ultimo piso es un poco ruidoso. Muy limpio, el personal muy atento. Tiene servicio de shuttle desde el aeropuerto y tambien hacia el Dolphin mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location is close to the airport and rental car centre
Cons: Cleanliness and cost of parking is excessive
There was a small cockroach in the bathroom. The front desk staff members were personable attentive and efficient. I ordered room service for breakfast which was late and the toast seemed stale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

there Great location to mass transit. scenic view

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: great location to mass transit. there is a free shuttle to airport as this is the closest hotel to airport But I took the MIA people mover that is r
Cons: Nice but not dazzling. Good or business travelers.
Location: Mass transit nearby. Not much of anything else.
great location to mass transit. there is a free shuttle to airport as this is the closest hotel to airport But I took the MIA people mover that is right across the street. Friendly staff, meals are goodHotel had exercise room. Not wondrous but nice and convenient. far from beaches and downtown. Yet reviews of some hotels downtown had issues of homeless people and did not feel safe. Somewhat rural location with few people. Mass transit location is great but not many people seem to use this stop. Also connects with Tri Rail. Cleaning rental car are at mass transit location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Air Conditioner

Posted May 2, 2016
Air conditioner broke and room temp was 88, and it never worked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent Hotel.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: everything it was very close to the airport.
Location: beautiful location
This hotel was very accommodating. The staff were friendly with a professional air about them. My friend and I was given a room beside a barking dog who was very annoying. We made a call to the front desk and our room was immediately changed. Our dinner was excellent and most of all I love how clean the hotel was. I would be staying again some time soon. I will be recommending my friends to stay there too. Thanks for a lovely accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport nice for a good bed

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Service
Location: Close to airport
For a Sheraton hotel it was subpar in service. Prior to check in I called to confirm reservation with request for an early check in. I have a 1 year. The representative took down my number and she said she would call once room is ready for early check in. She never called. Thank goodness I only reserved for 1 night. The valet and bell were not friendly and could use some customer service courtesy training. They do not have initiative to extend their service to you. You have to ask for it. I can be standing there with a ticket for 5 mins looking right at them with my baby in my arms and would have to say I'd like my car please. The only good part is the bed I counted on for my baby and I to get some sleep. Even though its a nonsmoking hotel, our room smelled like smoke. I mentioned it to the staff when we arrived to the room. They shrugged it off with no comments. We were so tired from traveling so I didn't take it further. disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fly in, Fly out

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service to and from the airport.
Cons: The hotel needs remodeling, it's very dated.
We booked the Sheraton for two separate nights; the night we flew into Miami and the night we flew out. The shuttle and driver were prompt and the staff that greeted us were professional and polite. Our room was dated and worn. It was not set up for the business traveler. There were no additional outlets for computers, etc. Upon waking the next morning, we realized that the room had not been completely serviced from the previous guest. The facial tissue box was empty and there were no coffee cups with the coffee maker. We called housekeeping with the issue and they said they would remedy the situation immediately. Within minutes as staff member showed up with toilet paper and coffee packet, but no facial tissue or coffee cups. It took three tries to get it right. When checking out, they deducted 20% off our food bill ($19) for the inconvenience, but nothing for the cost of the room. On the return stay, the room was properly stocked, however, in the evening, there was no hot water. I was told it was because of demand at the time. There was hot water the next morning.