Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Beverly from NY

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Online The hotel looks great but when I got to the hotel I was disappointed. There was no one at the desk to great you. There was a guy who was selling your abs he called the owner who was in his apartment on the 2nd floor and that's where I had to go check in. There are no staff that works at the hotel the owner is the person who does everything which may be the reason why the place is not very clean. They hotel does not use key cards so when I asked the owner for a 2nd set of keys for my boyfriend I was told that it would be a $20 deposit for the 2nd set. After being there three days sleeping on the same sheets we asked for new ones and we were told that the sheets gets changed after the a guest 7th day of stay but we can feel free to go wash the sheet down the hall if we need to which we did and oh we had to pay to use the washing machine and dryer. This is a place that I would never say at again and would never recommend that anyone should.
1 out of 5
by tasha

Dirty towels and wash rag

Posted Oct 16, 2013
I will never go back to that hotel everything in that hotel need to be done over even the elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from Montreal

Nice hotel, close to the beach, quiet area.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Location, very close to the beach, size of rooms.
Cons: No, it was perfect for us.
Location: I don't know...
Nice and clean, very quiet, nice location. It feels like home every time and we will continue to stay here. The room are spacious and very clean. The hotel manager was very helpful during my stay. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by Drew and David from Australia

Mitch is no good

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Room size
Cons: Manager - Mitch
Location: Location is perfect for Miami beach party life
The "manager" of the hotel was rude and disrespectful to all clientele. There was no front desk or help of any kind and it did not feel as if we were staying in a motel of any quality. The rooms were large but this was hugely outweighed by the creature running the building. We thought he was possibly high most of the time.
2 out of 5
by Tyrone from Philadelphia, PA, USA

under renovation

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: The tour guide at the front was great he grabbed our bags. Arranged our jets skis and got us picked up. He owned a jaguar but i cant remember his name
Cons: The room was out of date and had construction pieces in it. Literally 4 roof supports around our table
Location: Great location!!! Everything you want is within 4 to 5 blocks. No need to rent a car. The beach, wet willies, fat tuesdays, all 1 block away.
The room was clean but had 4 roof supports in the middle. We were told they were only working on the roof for one day and they hammered and drilled every morning at 9 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oleh from Seattle, WA, USA

Great for relaxing and fun

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Rooms are clean. Location in the center of events and 5 min from beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable at best

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Pros : location. It's close to shops, ocean Drive, Lincoln road. Cons: hotel condition is awful. There is no room service besides trash collection. Bed sheets were dirty. Shower was dreadful. Water would barely come out. It's being renovated and noise was constant. What's unbelievable is that in one occasion as the trash was being pick up, the owner's dog came into my room. Now, how weird is that? On check out day the owner would enter the room to get the bed sheets to be washed (do they really wash them?), with me still in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and convenience !

Posted Nov 25, 2012
This a small condo in the middle of everything.It's old building so do not expect too much such as brand new elevator. There is no front desk .You dial "000" at the front door and get You whatever You need . You will get 2 keys (no cards) one for the room ,one for the main door. towels are replaced and trash picked up everyday.There is no bed sheet replacement everyday unless You asked for. We had a large bed room with two beds (memory mattress) , small kitchen with all you need including coffee machine,small dinning area with kitchen table, and a bathroom . You need luxury place and like to spend $$$, don't go there. But in south Beach , You need a place only for 3 activities : sleep,change your clothes and take shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Sobe...not this hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Location: Collins and 9th puts you central to Sobe's action.
No bugs. Some mildew in the shower. There was a kitchen but I dared not use the fridge or stove or the microwave. The dining table had folding chairs!?!? The towels???...I bought 2 towels. There was Direct TV and a safe. The hotel is 1 block from the beach and around the corner from Ocean Drive hot spots. Scooter rental and tours sales are offered in the lobby. The windows and blinds were dusty. The bed was very very basic. AC was extra noisy. Overall, excellent location and friendly staff but very basic accomodations which were below my personal travel standards. A student looking for a place to crash and shower after a night on Ocean Drive might not care about my concerns. From what I've heard you can do better for the same money. I will be back to Sobe but I will not return to this hotel and I do not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Ed from Chicago

Why Call It A Suite

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Great Location
Cons: The pictures were at least 10 times better than the room.
Location: The location in the heart of all the action, Ocean, Washington, food, night-life and shopping.
If you are looking for great location, this is it. I dont spend a lot of time in hotels while on South Beach, but if you do then this isn't the place to stay. Basically, it served its purpose somewhere to lay my head and shower. Definitely, not a suite!!!!!!!!