Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice place to meet people

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The food was good for free food. The dorms were clean and you could get new sheets and towels whenever you wanted. Great staff
Cons: the washroom on the first floor needs to be renovated!
Location: Yoga on the beach each day 7 am and 5pm and its pay what you can If you walk to the bottom of Washington you can catch a beautiful sunset
Hostels are not for everyone but this hostel is great for young travellers looking for a cheap place to bunk if you are in to exploring the city. The previous reviews were very accurate. Great friendly staff, loud on some nights but it is a place to stay if you want to party so noise is expected. The party deals were great and it is extremely close to the beach. Beach yoga is literally at your door step! You will meet amazing people from everywhere in the world and the party deals are the best if you want to get a taste of Miami Night life on a budget. I met amazing friends while staying at SoBe. One word of advice for females is take the all girls dorm make friends with your room mates and you will have no problems. Ladies also use the upstairs washroom as it is much nicer than downstairs. SoBe is cheap and you get what you pay for so don't go with a 5 star mind set if you are paying a 2 star price. I had a wonderful stay, I was there for 9 days and never had any issues. Great great place and located in a great part of the city with access to everything. I would go back for sure !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hostel for budget traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
If You're a budget traveler going to SoBe area, then there are not much options. I didn't expected a lot and it was not bad. At least you can get simple breakfast and a bowl of dinner, then you can drink at the bar. Staffs at the check-in desk were nice and helpful. If you don't mind sleep with 11 others in a same room then you'll pretty much like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Emplacement et personnel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: L'ambiance et l'occasion de se rassembker pour le souper (souper inclus).
Cons: Moins de bruits la nuit mais c'était quand même les partys dans la semaine du 31 décembre ce qui est normal.
Location: Plage et le parque de la pointe.
Dortoir bien situé à Miami South Beach et propre. Personnel amical. Sortie dans les nightclubs organisés tous les soirs avec free drink au hostel pour un coût minime pour South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: 1) Excellent location just 0.5 km from Miami Beach 2)Hand down it has got the Best crowd aged from 20s-30s from all over the world 3) Friendly staff
Cons: 1)Bathroom in ground floor is not upto the mark 2) Internet wifi is not available inside the room. 3)No Veg option for free Dinner
Location: This is located in closest possible location near the Miami Beach. It's very secured place.
Pros: 1) Excellent location just 0.5 km from Miami Beach 2) Excellent,friendly and helpfull staff who are ready to help you 24/7 3) Excellent bathroom facility with hot water in first floor but ground floor bathroom needs improvement 4) They take you to best clubs every day. It costs $ 25 USD for each club per day 5) Hand down it has got the Best crowd. People from Europe, South America, Canada, South Korea and obviously from other parts of USA 6) Light continental breakfast and free light dinner 7) Reliable hostel who is trying it's best to give best service at affordable rates Cons: 1) Bathroom in ground floor is not upto the mark. Hot water never comes in ground floor bathroom. 2) Most of the people who come here are of the age 20-30. So, they might spend till 2.00 AM before they sleep. 3) Internet wifi is not available inside the room. Only available in Hotel lobby 4) No Vegetarian option for free Dinner 5) "Light" continental breakfast and free "light" dinner
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Högmusik vs. Inget WiFi

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stökigt hostel som spelar vansinnigt hög musik om kvällarna, om du inte vill festa varje kväll (eller ej bli döv när du ska använda hotellets WiFi, det funkar nämligen bara i nämnda lounge) rekommenderas det inte. Partybussar varje kväll vilket betyder toaletter som luktar spy om morgnarna. Mycket enkel men ok frukost och trevliga killar i receptionen, dock inte tillräckligt bekvämt för att det ska vara värt det (och då har jag bott på många billiga hostel som varit mycket bättre). Ligger nära stranden vilket är skönt, en bit bort från de centrala delarna av south beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Ramon, Hotel Management
Bäste Gäst, Vi är ledsna att höra att du inte njuta i den tid du tillbringade med oss. Jag önskar att vi kunde av tittat på musiknivåer medan du var här för att vi ska försöka ha gjort det trevligt. Vi har ett komplett bar som ligger i ingången till lobbyn. Ett bra sätt för resenärer att träffas och umgås. Det finns en ganska wifi område i vår uteplats (placerad till höger om mottagning). Våra natt aktiviteter arrangeras för nätter i grupper till berömda nattklubbar till rabatterade priser. Vi har liknande evenemang för vår dag upptäcktsresande. Vi hoppas på en möjlighet att göra det upp till dig i framtiden. Uppriktigt , - Översatt med Google
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Manoel

Hostel da Bagunça.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Tenho o costume de me hospedar em Hostel, mas igual a esse nunca tinha visto. Peguei um quarto com 12 camas, mas assim que entrei dei meia volta e pedi para trocar de quarto, pois simplesmente o quarto era a maior zona de desorganização e desconforto, além do som alto que vinha do bar que fica na entrada do hostel. Troquei por outro quarto apenas com 4 camas no andar superior e aí foi mais tranquilo, quarto com poucas pessoas geralmente é sinônimo de mais tranquilidade para dormir. Sobre o banheiro do andar que fiquei, somente 01 chuveiro funcionando e 01 vaso sanitário para atender um hostel lotado. Wi-fi apenas na recepção, café da manhã fraco. A localização é o ponto forte, dá pra fazer muita coisa a pé em Miami Beach. Gostei do atendimento da recepção e ar-condicionado que gelava bem o quarto e ficava 24hrs ligado. Dica preciosa para quem valoriza seu sono: pegue o quarto de 4 camas no andar superior. Indicado para adolescentes que curtem a vida noturna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Ramon, Hotel Management
Olá Obrigado por ser nosso convidado. Estamos humilde pela oportunidade que nos foi dada em recebê-lo. Esperamos para uma outra oportunidade como essa. Obrigado novamente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolf from Uddevalla, Sweden

Well worth the money

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Free small breakfast and dinner, not much but okey. Nice and service minded staff. Family of 4 slept in 12 bed mixed room, all beds taken...one person snoring and hardly anyone could sleep. Second night changed to a 8 bed room. Much more space, recommended before the 12 bed. Well worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Ramon, Hotel Management
Hello Friend, Thank you for staying with us at Sobe-Hostel & Bar. Your feedback is very much appreciated, thank you for taking the time to do so. Please keep us in mind next time travels bring you back to South Florida. Kindly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from København

Fint hostel 5 fra stranden

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fint og billigt hostle i 5 minutters gå gang fra stranden og ocean drive. Rigtig fin beliggenhed og selve hostelet var også fint. Mange søde mennesker og aktiviteter. Du får hvad du betaler for. Vil klart anbefale det, særligt til unge voksne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ADRIANA PEREIRA from Joinville

Voltarei

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Para um hostel está muito bom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Maravillosa estadía

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
La ubicación es excelente, hay facilidad para moverse allí, incluso si no se renta auto. El ambiente es buenísimo y el personal es muy atento. Las instalaciones podrían estar en mejores condiciones, pero es algo en lo que ya están trabajando. Lástima que no cambian cobijas ni toalla diariamente, ni dan elementos para aseo; pero como es económico se entienden estos aspectos.