Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hostel I've ever been!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hostel was very welcoming. Free breakfast and free dinner. You can't beat that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diversity within a budget

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Enjoyed the atmosphere and divserse cultures. However in regards to prompt service such as redeeming free drink coupons and other times were much delayed by staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware and go elsewhere!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Unprofessional staff and rampant drug dealing, usage and theft on the property. Violations of local criminal and municipal codes.
1 out of 5
by Tien H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A perfect stop for the nomad in us all

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff - very welcoming and friendly even late at night.
Cons: Perhaps a fresh coat of paint in the rooms - maybe some wall art (graffiti would work well here). Some better vending options.
Location: This is located in the club area of Miami Beach - what area isn't? But it is close to the airport and right in the middle of shuttle routes.
Okay... For starters if you are going to stay anywhere in Miami Beach - don't drive. Just don't. There's zero parking - I only lucked out with my rental because I circled the blocks about 7 times - not joking. Then I had to pay almost $40 on the meter for overnight parking. UBER or shuttle if you can and get your rental in the morning if you need it. That being said - the staff were amazingly friendly. This is more of a mini club with bunk beds and community bathrooms, so hostel is a perfect label. The linens I was given were clean and smelled so and the free drink came in handy after driving from the airport and finding parking. There is a Starbucks in walking distance and the club shuttle stops here on its regular route. For me it was perfect for my one night before driving up to Orlando. The breakfast was simple but good - fruit, bagels and juice. I would honestly stay here again if it was just me. it's a great way to meet people from all over the world. I would totally recommend the mixed room to anyone. I personally met a trio of very sweet and interesting art students that were their for some big art show - one young man was from Europe the other South America and amazingly the young woman was also from Ohio.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by SOBE Hostel team , Hotel Management
Dear ArtSquirrel, Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review. We are super excited that you had such a great stay with us. Stay tune! We are doing some art work and updating the hostel. We look forward to welcoming you back and making your stay with us memorable once again. Warm regards, Sobe Hostel team!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Prepared!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night, which was lucky as I got almost no sleep at all. Could hear conversations from what was either outside, or in the bar itself, as if the people were right in my room. Got a bad roommate as well because once the noise outside of the room died down, his snoring began. That is not their fault, but if I would have been asleep beforehand, I may not have noticed it as much. I was also told in a phone conversation that I had booked the entire room for my reservation, which was not true, just 2 of the beds in the room. The food served for dinner was delicious, but it was limited in quantity. Not enough to go around at all, so if you are not there right when they start serving, you will not get fed. Breakfast was basically a choice of bagel, so not very impressive. The room has nothing but beds in it too by the way. And it is not even easy to sit on them as they are sea beds (have metal to stop you from falling out...like at sea). If you plan on partying all night or being out all night, this may be the place for you. Otherwise, find somewhere else to actually sleep...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mich

hotel is close to beach-must be a young partier

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: it gave me a chance to relate to people on an international basis
Cons: just about the whole place could use some repair
Location: location to south beach is great
over all experience was good but the place demanded some tolerance as to quality of just about everything in the hotel most of my comments are based on the fact that I do not party and am a senior citizen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conscientious + Location Location

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Met other travelers from other countries. Heard many languages enjoyed that. They have Steve Jobs open computer practices concept, comfortable furniture, and I found reading materials I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Sobe Hostel Team!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Staff very friendly Close to the beach Good place to have fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Sobe-Hostel & Bar, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay please don't leave a mess the cloth caseu

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay is aight. In building is very cold and no privacy ,so it is cheaper to stay a week. Thanks. I am willing to come next month. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest.