Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Emsland

PERFEKT für junge Leute

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Service Location Die Leute im Hostel Aufenthaltsraum
Cons: Rund um die Uhr check-in
Location: Es gibt einfach alles. Viele viele Restaurants, 5 Minuten Fußweg zum Strand und auch ein Kino sind 20 Minuten Fußweg entfernt
Vorab zu meiner Person... Ich bin 21 Jahre und männlich. Ich war insgesamt 10 Tage im SoBe Hostel und es war wirklich perfekt für mich, denn ich wollte Party machen und brauchte einfach nur einen Platz zum Schlafen. Das alles und mehr wurde mir dort geboten. Es ist in meinen Augen ein Hostel für junge Leute die Party machen wollen, neue Leute kennenlernen und einfach ein Platz zum Schlafen brauchen. Die Lage ist perfekt und es sind 5 Minuten zu Fuß zum Strand. Es gibt jeden Tag organisierte Partys und dazu Frühstück+Abendessen. Auch kann man 24 Stunden am Tag warm duschen, was wirklich vorteilhaft ist. Die Atmosphäre und die Stimmung sind einfach genial und das Serviceteam ist super. Immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Man lernt einfach jeden Tag neue Leute kennen und geht mit diesen durch die intern organisierten Partys feiern. Es gibt lediglich ein paar Punkte, welche negativ sind. Der erste sind die Matratzen. Diese sind wirklich für die Tonne. Super unbequem und billig. Aber für die 3 Stunden Schlaf am Tag war es für mich kein Problem. Bei älteren Leuten würde es denke ich schon problematisch gehen, weil es wirklich wirklich unbequem ist. Ich finde es auch absolut merkwürdig, warum man erst ab 14 Uhr einchecken kann. Ich musste 2 Stunden warten und es ist für mich komisch. Was wenn jemand nachts um 4 Uhr ankommt? Dann muss er bis 14 Uhr warten. Auch wenn man mit 12 Leuten im Zimmer schläft ist es super. Eben ideal für Reisende und die die Party amchen wollen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good vibes at SoBe Hostel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here would give it 5/5. Staff are super nice and welcoming and always helped me with extra blanket, handling luggage and booking extra nights at last minute. Whilst I was here they did a lot of updating the mattresses, lobby rug and sofas. Only downside is lack of wifi in rooms but good connection in lobby area. Never felt unsafe here would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach and Starbucks!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Deals to clubs, friendly staff, so easy to meet people, ironing boards with irons available, washing machines, refrigerators, breakfast, dinner, etc.
Cons: I would say to keep the bathrooms a bit more clean. Maybe if they could be cleaned twice a day instead of once. Sometimes they can get a bit dirty.
Location: Near Ocean Drive, Starbucks, La Bufala Italian restaurant, Walgreens, Subway, CVS, and Primo Pizza!
I have stayed at this hostel about 4 or 5 times. It has gotten so much better with every time. July 2010 was my first time and July 2015 was my most recent. Only thing that I miss is the old theater room that used to be in the kitchen. Other than that, keep up the good work guys. You guys have gotten me to stay with you 5 times and if I come back again I will stay with you a SIXTH!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberly from Dallas

Free dinner & breakfast

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hostel is fun & they offer breakfast & dinner. The dinner is brought in hot & delicious & varies from spaghetti, tacos, shredded pork with cole slaw. The only problem I had is there are too many beds in one room. There is not enough room for luggage especially with 11 other women! Great bar & they have happy hour too- 2 for 1 beers, drinks. Great location! just 2 blocks from beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Ramon, Hotel Management
Hello Friend, It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest. The company that caters our dinner will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed their work. They've actually won some awards in 2014 so we are proud to provide you with their service. I'm sorry that your room was not the most spaces, most of our rooms have different designs so next time we'll be sure to place you where you'll feel just right. Thank you for your pleasant feedback. Kindly, Sobe-Hostel Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mahfoudmahrez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted May 2, 2015
Terrible place. Very noisy. I couldn't fall asleep because people talking loudly the whole night in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodging nice area close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very nice hostel, in an excellent location very close to the beach and just steps away from the stop public transportation to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexandre from Belo Horizonte

Excelente Hostel

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
South Beach hostel oferece tudo que se espera de um hostel. Staff gente boa (especialmente ramon e jose da front desk), cerveja barata e ótimas dicas de opções diárias do que fazer. As camas são um pouco apertadas e os banheiros são comunitários, mas acredito que isso não é um problema para quem fica em hostels. O hostel é limpo. Acredito ser a melhor opção de hostel em miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hostel close to the beach with friendly athmo

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I enjoyed staying there. Especially if you want to go out a lot but for other intentions too. It is located very close to major bus lines and close to Miami beach. There was breakfast and dinner included, which is not what you'd expect for this price. And the food was very good as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MArcio from São Paulo

Otima estadia

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bom fiquei do dia 7 a 13 de abril de 2015, e um hostel então você tem sua cama a toalha de banho que eles dão todos os dias, seu armario para suas coisas de valor e roupa se tiver pouca roupa se não fica no armário valor (leve cadeado)e o restante ao lado da cama, e um hostel de muito brasileiros, os atendes " apenas 2 eram bons" a cama boa da para dormir... wi-fi funciona o jantar sempre muito bom e café da manha.. tem um bar dentro na frente do hostel então sempre cheio de pessoas, sai os onibus para as baladas, esta ao lado da Ocean drive ótimo pra quem ta a pé e para que tem carro na porta do hostel tem de se pagar por hora ( 1,75 dolares)o banheiro e limpo nao tive problemas. RESUMINDO = e barato seguro bom para uma regiao nobre de MIAMI BEACH,é só para dormir vc levanta café as 9 e volta as 3 da manha.... Eu voltaria sim!!!