Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jenny

One night in miami

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a smoke detector and fire alarm in our room. The smoke detector went off three times in the night at around 3am to 4am. There was no one in our building and we smelt something more like pizza than fire. However this did really concern us as the only escape was down the stairs no fire escape out the window. We had lived through the Christchurch earthquakes so our desire for escape routes was high. This was on Friday night. When we explained this to the lady in charge she said "it's all ok no fire so don't worry you will be ok". The gentleman who was possibly the owner was great. He said " if you are not happy book into somewhere else and I will refund you both nights " my wife also had to go to the emergency dept at the mt sinai hospital as she had heart problems (possibly heightened by the anxious night) we told the owner/man that our first priority was Jenny's health and we would let them know later about the room. We decided about an hour later that we needed to go somewhere else ,so I rang the hotel and explained it to the lady. She stated we would only get one nights refund which was not what we had Been told. The only reason I am writing this is so we get our full refund I do not want to publicly complain and have not gone onto trip advisor. I hope this can go direct to the owner so it can be sorted a sap. Thanks, it could have Been a great stay and we really appreciate the gentlemans offer and his caring nature
4 out of 5
by Alfred from New York

Quiet oasis, steps away from South Beach action.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel is a great price:value ratio. It is small which is great, close to everything yet away from the noise of SoBe action. About 10 minute walk to Ocean Drive, right in the heart of Art Deco district. With a nice pool and lounging area for when you need a break from the heat and all that walking. The staff was helpful with easy check-in and with holding luggage at the end of our stay. This is a great deal for those looking for comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. The bathroom could use some updating but, again, consider the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's more like someone's house than a hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I didn't know I had to share a bathroom. It did not say that when I booked my room.
2 out of 5
by Dianne from UK

Sorry, cannot recommend and wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in this boutique B&B and would not stay there again. The place has a very past its best feel. The decking needs a sweep and clean, the sun cushions needed a brushing too, the breakfast area was uncomfortable, grubby and felt cheap, coffee from an urn, polystyrene cups and a few chipped mugs. Nothing serious and nothing a bit more of care and attention wouldn't fix but the place felt more than a little abandoned to me. The bathroom in my room was tiny, shower only, nowhere to put toiletries and the tiny shelf would have fallen down if I had put anything on it. Repairs to the bathroom were shoddy and cheap with cracked tiles and old dispensers. Towel rails couldn't hold a towel for lack of space and were really cheap. A big tv doesn't make a boutique room. There was little hanging space with only a half size closet. I could hear every footstep from upstairs and could hear them chatting too. Great location although opposite the local Fire House that wasn't really an issue during my stay. I was very disappointed and felt sorry for what could be a lovely place but was totally lacking in care and attention. I didn't feel it was worth anything like I paid and was extremely overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Aging building that shows it in some areas. No hot water for a shower in the bathroom shared by rooms 8&9. Continental Breakfast was nice out by the small pool. Bed was comfortable. Had to unplug the clock and reach behind the bed to plug in a phone charger.
5 out of 5
by Carol from finleyville pa.

great place

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
it was great nothing bad to say just a great place to stay staff was wonderful especially Michael he was very helpful my sister forgot her glasses there and when I called found them and they even mailed them back to her at no extra charge just a great place
4 out of 5
by René from Ottawa

Très bien.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour d'un soir en transition. Bon accueil tard en soirée. Piscine très chaude comme un grand bain tourbillon. Parfait pour un bain de minuit. Kedi, l'hôtesse nous a permis de quitté à midi et a gardé nos bagages quelques heures. Petit déjeuner continental américain, assez ordinaire
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Tiny room near the beach.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Neighbourhood.
Cons: Breakfast, room amenities (plugs, night tables and lamps, clothes hangers,...normal stuff).
Location: Fantastic.
We paid (a lot) for staying in South Beach. The room was barely big enough for a queen bed and certainly not the place to hang out. But being a short walk from Ocean Drive in a safe neighbourhood was everything. Continental breakfast ran out of food by 9 AM; coffee was the worst I have ever had.
3 out of 5
by Julie from Victoria, BC

Disappointed

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't realize our room was a shared bathroom - my mistake but for the money we paid I wouldn't have rented the room had I realized. Bathroom was not clean clean. Window sill and tile around room covered in dust and dirt. Shared bath definitely needs an update. Breakfast was spotty and nothing great. The front desk clerk, Kedi was upbeat and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels