Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
THE HOTEL MET ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS. SAFE LOCATION AND CLOSE TO WATER FRONT AREA WAS IMPORTANT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The rooms are nice. The beds are really comfortable you wake up in no pain. The staff is very nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great stay! Best bed EVER!!! Very comfortable and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indialantic Fl

Adorable,quaint and nostalgic room,peaceful street

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My daughter and I showed up after check in time and with no problem at all called the number on the front door and was kindly given direction on how to get into our room. Very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Super SoBe Hideaway

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Had a great stay in SoBeYou. Hidden away on a quiet street in the Flamingo Park neighborhood, it is a short walk to all South Beach has to offer. This was my first time staying in the main house, which has a shared bathroom, in contrast to the back rooms that have private baths en suite. It is a trifle inconvenient, but not a dealbreaker. Staff was friendly; facility is clean, safe, and well maintained. I would stay here again any time -- and probably will!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Demolition downstairs

Posted Oct 13, 2016
1). Very noisy room demolition downstairs. Drilling, sledgehammers, crashes, jarring. No forewarning. They shouldn't rent this room!!! 2). Shower fluctuated between scalding hot and freezing cold. Maybe secondary to demolition downstairs. 3). Very noisy air conditioner. 4). Breakfast very sugary. Settled on a banana and a piece of cheese on white bread. 5). Garden and pool very pleasant. 6). Location great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B & B.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Maybe some shelving in the bathroom for toiletries.
Location: Location was residential, quiet.
Manager was very accommodating. Rooms were small (especially bathroom), but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's more like someone's house than a hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I didn't know I had to share a bathroom. It did not say that when I booked my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Aging building that shows it in some areas. No hot water for a shower in the bathroom shared by rooms 8&9. Continental Breakfast was nice out by the small pool. Bed was comfortable. Had to unplug the clock and reach behind the bed to plug in a phone charger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Tiny room near the beach.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Neighbourhood.
Cons: Breakfast, room amenities (plugs, night tables and lamps, clothes hangers,...normal stuff).
Location: Fantastic.
We paid (a lot) for staying in South Beach. The room was barely big enough for a queen bed and certainly not the place to hang out. But being a short walk from Ocean Drive in a safe neighbourhood was everything. Continental breakfast ran out of food by 9 AM; coffee was the worst I have ever had.