Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with Amazing Decor

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Luxurious amenities, pool, beach and restaurant
Location: A little off the beaten path but that was why we chose it
We had a Fabulous Time. Everything about the hotel was of the best quality, food, drinks and service. The pool and beach were so easy and beautiful. They had great coolers at the foot of your beach lounge full of ice and waters and a watering can to cool off with or clean your feet! Fabulous!!! The staff was polite and helpful all the time. We were shown around by Richard and he was Wonderful through out our stay! Truly a Great find and would recommend highly to anyone. They were nice to people with kids too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Minneapolis

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The room furnishings and fixtures were exquisite. Loved everything about the place. Nesspresso Coffee Machine was perfect.
Location: Like the idea of renting bikes and tooling around town. Lincoln Shopping was great. Walking the board walk and beach was just a step out the door.
We would go back to this hotel anytime. A great experience and worth the money. Food was great, staff was very accommodating, but most of all the experience of our beautiful room, ocean views, and Tech Gym was so much fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Amazing staff, wonderful spa and yoga classes. Bad wifi connection in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent club hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Awesome staff, great facilities, very nice club atmosphere, great access to the beach. First and foremost, again the staff was just great.
Cons: we had a "king bed" which was actually two twins pushed together. This led to one of us falling into a small ditch whenever we wanted to cuddle up.
Location: North Miami Beach. The hotel is so awesome you actually never have to leave the hotel. Very nice hotel.
Great hotel, friendly staff, wonderful facilities. Best hotel I have stayed in for a long time. My girlfriend called the days there "her best birthday ever" and "some of the best days of my life"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meredith from Boston

Class and Character

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Service can be a bit iffy. Most, if not all of the staff are fantastic. There were a couple of servers that needed improvement with their attitudes.
Location: You are right on the ocean with a private beach. Spa on the spot and a very nice pool with gardens and palm trees all around.
We stayed for 4 days and had a wonderful time. Soho is very private with a art chic decor. The pool and beach are fabulous and the food and drinks are superb. Best spa treatments I have had in a long time. I really could not find anything that could beat this place. The Fontainebleau is next door, but even with its size, it does not compare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in south beach

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Not only was the room fantastic, but the staff, the food, everything was A+. I wish I could live there. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy L from Miami Beach, FL, USA

everything is excellent.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Be next to David Beckham in my pool bed!!!
Cons: Views fantastic!!! Very privacy policy at the hotel... not pictures allow
Location: Excellent location.
Totally A plus!!!! Excellent food, Services, Views, Spa. .. Everything is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

Amazing!

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Excellent experience overall. I would recommend Soho Beach House to young professionals who want a mix of r&r and fun.
The hotel is perfect for anyone who wants to experience some of the South Beach "scene" but would rather avoid the chaos of Ocean Drive. Impressive service at the restaurants, poolside, bar, spa, and on the beach - you never have to leave! The crowd is young (average age of guests and club members seemed to be around 35-40) and fun. I highly recommend checking out the bar and spa.
1 out of 5
by Helly from Cardiff, UK

Very pricey hotel! Not worth the money.

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: Nice bed , ok room no sea view. Nice gym, pool and beach.
Cons: Location a bit far from ocean drive. Charges on everything very pricey, no value for money.
Location: Unless use the bus which is 4$ one way, you will get ripped off by the taxis. A thirty min walk to ocean drive and Lincoln rd.
Overpriced for what it is. Nice hotel and beach/ pool area, but a bit far from the action. Good 30min walk 2 ocean drive. Be careful with your tab! We nearly paid for a three hundred pound meal that we never had. Check ur bills before checkout.if u have money to burn fair enough. It is a nice quiet and relaxing hotel, but not many activities to do around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: the products they had for our hair, body nails eveyrthing!
Cons: nothing
Location: you can't really see if when you get there
everything was worth it! love it, going there again