Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, very close to the beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I am with my brother stay in this hotel for 6 days in September 2016. From the first step to this hotel to the last check out we were impressed with the people working on the front Desk: polite .friendly,helpful, very very professional . Five Star to the front desk. Very nice and professional service in the restaurant on the 4 Floor. But, we are very disappointing with the room , very poor and no comfort for this money what we payed.Very small balcony ,we only could place one chair and use it to dry our swimsuit,. because no other place to dry and in the room for two people only one chair. Very inconvenient working hours on the beach. We could get the beach chairs , umbrella and towels only from 9 am to 6 pm. Many people including us coming early and would like stay much later , because the weather is beautiful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One chair

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We are 2 in the room and there are only 1 chair. I talked with the manager and said that is politic of hotel. One eat in the chair y other on the bed or on floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vacation August 2016

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pleasant staff Great location Will definitely come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax, fl

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The beach service was wonderful, and the food portion on most meals was generous.
Cons: Adding patio chairs for balcony. And there was no room service for basic breakfast.
Location: Road front sign too small, hard to find entrance.
Nice place, but needing a little work on small issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel but not worth the price.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
For such a high price the room was tiny, there weren't many amenities, and the beach part was ridiculously small. Definitely not going back especially because check in is at 4pm and check out is at 11 am why even pay that much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Hotel agradavel na Praia

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Limpeza da piscina
Hotel com ótima localização, valet muito caro, serviço de resort cobrado aparte, deveria ser incluído na diária
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems at Sole

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel many times over the years on my business trip. It's well located and has the advantage of being a small hotel, thus easier to move around (for example you wait only 5 minutes to get your car from the valet parking vs 20 minutes at the large hotels nearby). However this time there was a series of incidents that speak about problems at Sole. During my 2 day stay there was NO hot water. There was a problem with the natural gas supply that the hotel staff was due to the city of Sunny Isles although I saw welding staff working inside the hotel premises (I must say that after complaining the hotel gave me a $200 credit for the inconvenience). Also during my 2 day stay one of the 3 elevators was not working. The interior of the other two elevators was dirty (this requires constant cleaning because guests come back from the beach carrying sand and there are plenty of kids sticking their hands everywhere). When returning to my room at the end of the day, the towels that were left in the floor of my bathroom to be changed were taken but not replaced and I had to ask the front desk to supply fresh ones. Also, I noticed that the cleaning staff had left a bucket of melted ice from another room in my room (obviously an oversight). Anyway, there were too many issues on such a short stay and perhaps, as I said, Sole if facing some problems
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

La ubicación del hotel es bastante buena

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Fui al hotel para que mi hijo que esta en silla de ruedas disfrutara de la piscina y el equipo destinado para introducirlo estaba roto. Recervacion perdida
4 out of 5
by Robert from Milwaukee WI

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked Sole. I wish they had laundry facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mye ekstra i tillegg på pris

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Familie på 5 på ferie. Ønsket oss et strandhotell siste nettene i USA. Syntes dette hotellet virket veldig bra ut når vi sjekket det ut på nettet. Hotellet var i seg selv et flott hotell med privat strand. Vi hadde bestilt suite og var kjempefornøyd med rommet vi fikk. Stort og godt. Men... vi fikk ikke velge om vi ville parkere bilen selv, her var det value parking uansett, til en pris av 25 doller pr.døgn!! itillegg på den prisen kom det tax pr.døgn. Det ble og lagt på 50dollar på romprisen kun for at vi skulle få 2 flasker med vann første dag og 2 solsenger på stranden i 2 dager. Vi fikk IKKE velge om vi ville det eller ikke. Så pass på, prisen som står på Hotels.com stemmer ikke med det dere må betale til slutt. Ellers var romrengjøringen ikke helt på høgde med resten av hotell. Her ble det gløym søppel og sengene var ikke skikkelig oppredd.