Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VA

Better than Expected

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I read a few reviews about this hotel, some good and some very bad so I was a bit worried but everything about this hotel suited me just fine. My room was a little late getting ready but they treated me to a glass of wine and some crab cakes at the restaurant while I waited. My room was large and while sort of sparsely decorated, it was comfortable and clean. Full kitchen, stocked mini bar, dining area, bedroom and a nice deck overlooking the ocean. Yes they have a resort fee but they also had nice towels, beach service, chairs, umbrellas and even live music on Sunday. I thought it was all worth it and the room was a deal. Every employee went out of their way to help. Go stay somewhere more expensive if you want but this was great for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Nice hotel views

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The suite we got was absolutely fantastic, we had a partial view of the ocean and the city. It was clean and super spacious. However when we first got there to check in.. They had to make sure they even had a room for us even though we had a reservation made. We ordered some food and before I even touched it, I noticed a hair which the bartender tried to make sound like it was not a big deal. When I told him to cancel the order cause we had somewhere to be he gave an attitude back. The location is great but the staff definitely needs a lot of work. We switched to a suite at the Grand Beach Hotel and it's been a complete 360 with the staff being the friendliest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel was very nice. We stayed during July 4th weekend. Pool was small but nice beach chairs and umbrellas could use an upgrade but they worked fine. Originally checked in to a standard ocean view room but it was so tiny that we requested an upgrade. One of the staff named Belinda was SOOO nice that she upgraded us to a suite complimentary. She was very attentive to our needs. Would recommend this hotel. They have an amazing restaurant both their dinner and brunch is amazing. One thing I would say is that the hotel is kotnkid friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice North Beach hotel off beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Was a little iffy after reading certain reviews, but glad I decided to stay here. Our 1st time staying in Miami, Solé was very accommodating, suite was amazing, along with the staff and restaurant. Looking foward to next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel is on ocean and has beach and pool area.
Cons: Rooms themselves need to be upgraded. Hallways should have air conditioning. Elevators need to be repaired. Beach should be better maintained.
Location: Beaches.
This "resort" is clearly trying to be something it's not. Hallways to rooms are not air conditioned, rooms themselves are very humid to the point where the bedding appears damp. We stayed in a suite with a partial ocean view. We did get a decent sized view of the ocean, however, that view was disrupted by the unsightly rooftop next to it. Everything in this hotel is janky. Balcony door is very difficult to open, shower is difficult to operate and was very slippery, elevators are terrifying. There were burnt remains left on the stove. Our room had a full kitchen, which we did not use, but they don't supply cooking pots or pans if you wanted to. Bathroom floor was dirty and parts of the room and furniture seemed very outdated and in need of renovation. Room is more typical of what you would expect of a quality inn or another equal hotel chain. I could deal with each of these issues if we were not paying $250 for the room. Also, there are all sorts of added fees that they do not tell you about. Generally, expedia indicates if there will be extra fees due at the resort. They did not do that in this instance and I am now seeing extra charges being placed on my credit card which I did not authorize. They claim the resort fees are for beach services and the like. However, the beach is not very well maintained at all. Really appears that this hotel is trying to be at the 5-star level when it's really at a motel 6 level. Staff is very rude as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Beach Access
Cons: They did not have on site laundry facilities or a hot tub
Location: Surrounded by lots of restaurants
It was phenomenal. I t was my first visit to Miami and I cant wait to go back. We were pampered by the staff from the moment we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We loved the stay with Sole. Hope to come back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The only downfall is a small swimming pool and the night before I left the air conditioning stop working and I got some charges to my room for some I didn't order but then removed very friendly stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be a great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms, location, beach.
Cons: Elevators and staff
Location: Beach
The rooms are great; The hotel is in a great location; it has everything there, but it fails in the staff. Not all the staff. Giovanni in the front desk, and both Carlos in the bar and beach were amazing, however, the restaurant is awful with the worst service I have even seen and check in was a disaster. The elevators need to work better and take too long which becomes frustrating. We were moved 3 times on the beach for no apparent reason other than trying to close down early (it was 3 pm). With all this said, we would stay again in hopes that the hotel gets their staff together. I happened to run into the general manager on the beach with his wife relaxing. A word of advise, stop relaxing the beach and get to work because you will not last as a hotel if the staff is so poorly managed. We stayed in this hotel 2 months ago with the best experience. Not sure why the staff were so bad this time around....I blame it on a lack of leadership from the top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel. low quality for the price for an ok hotel.