Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nice hotel, comfortable, clean, I don't like the Valet Parking too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Etzelwang

Alles Prima.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel mit vielen Verweilmöglichkeiten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel condo combo in a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Stayed 8 days, enjoyed my stay. The views from 8th floor restaurant and pool are unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Would stay here again. Awesome place. Worth it for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Bereits bei Ankunft vermittelte das Hotel einen sehr angenehmen und gepflegten Eindruck. Dieser erste Eindruck enttäuschte nicht. Das Zimmer und Bad waren äußerst sauber. Die Mitarbeiter waren immer hilfsbereit, Check-out und Check-in verliefen schnell und reibungslos. Die Lage in Coconut Grove ist ideal, da in Laufnähe zu Restaurants und Geschäften. Volle Weiterempfehlung!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

3 star at best

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The Biltmore was full so we were looking for something of similar quality in the coral gables area. The Sonesta had the same rating and was reasonably close, but there was no comparison. Our room was tired and awkward. It felt like a college dorm tower from the 70's. Location is great and staff was helpful but this is on par with a Hilton garden inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great coconut grove hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Heat and humidity in Miami at this time of yaer
Location: See above
Great hotel experience! Close to all restaurants and shops in Coconut Grove...rooms were clean and spacious.. check in/out was painless... valet service was prompt, as was restaurant service. We'll stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small pool, beautiful view, smelly,outdated carpet

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Bay view over the balcony, even from a city view room. Nice location, nice lobby.
Cons: Get rid of those smelly carpets! Kitchenettes are a joke. Check the state of the furniture in balcony (repair).
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, from pizza by the slice to upscale dining at Peacock Garden next door.
Beautiful lobby and nice restaurant, mostly because of the view of the bay. The pool is right on the same floor of the restaurant and the terrace overlooks the pool, so while you're having lunch or dining, you could see the people there splashing on the tiny pool (not too intimate or romantic). The pool is nice, but too small for the size of the hotel (crowded, barely any empty loungers on a weekend). The rooms (at least our room on the 21st floor) had great view, nice balcony, they came with a kitchenette without any cooking pots but with a stove, with a microwave but without any space to place any groceries. Don't plan on cooking anything here, it would be best if they would get rid of those mini kitchens and have instead a dining table. On a 2 queens Deluxe City View room there were only two chairs inside the room (one chair, and one armchair), and two old balcony chairs (with holes on the mesh). Probably better for business travelers who spent most time outside of the hotel. OK to just sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel could not be better located!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We spent the weekend at this hotel. It was literally steps to the center of all the action. We never needed our car which did cost $25 to park overnight. Not too bad. The hotel was like a page from the Delano. Interestingly, they have a signature scent - which one enjoys at all times - and you can take it home in the form of a candle - which they of course sell at the front desk (for $25.00!) The room had a balcony and the most stellar view of the water and boats. It was glorious to have coffee outside in the morning! We had room service several times and the meals were first class in taste - but poorly plated and presented. Not even a flower! The real let down was the staff. No one seemed to want to perform their job. They spoke so softly we could barelt understand them. Stone faced staff. No smiles, and rude front desk at night. I would def stay here again for the Expedia rate of $129.0 a night!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Hotel with Beautiful view of city and bay.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: if they can have a place to dance will be perfect!
Location: Hotel is close to restaurants, cafes, malls, stores, parks, cinemas, art galleries, close to the bay, so enjoy of recreational water activities is a+
Since the moment you step in looks like you are stepping in a place out of a magazine .The smell is wonderful, super clean, staff super friendly. rooms have all essentials you may need the views are spectacular! food on the restaurant is delicious and at night is super romantic. Hotel is close to restaurants, cafes malls, stores, parks, cinemas, art galleries and more. Bed and pillows the best! you will sleep like if you were home! think of something this hotel have it all 100% recommended!