Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel in great neighbourhood

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: location, facilities, including gym and pool
Cons: pool temperature, promote more that hybrid cars get complimentary valet parking; more choice on the afternoon/snack menu
Location: visit parks, shop, great restaurants, there's a movie theatre, close to malls and downtown
We had a great time at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami. Staff were attentive and accommodating. We appreciated the room upgrade for our anniversary trip stay. The meals were delicious and most staff, particularly Edra and Leon, were extremely attentive. The pool temperature was a bit too cold though. We loved the location, ideally located near parks, shops and great restaurants, with quick access to downtown, Miami Beach or to highways. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Close to coconut grove shops and cafes. Hotel restaurant excellent, also good places to eat just 1/2 block away. Staff was very helpful and professional with a quick response time, would recommend this place. The only negative was it had valet parking and wifi was not connected all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good hotel to use while attending Miami Open

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Key Biscayne events are easily accessible from here. Also, if you like walking for exercise there is a great path that goes all along the marina.
Cons: Nothing. Very clean and spacious!
Location: Key Biscayne, South Beach events
The hotel is located close enough to the Miami Open tennis to be convenient, but does not have the high cost that comes with accommodations on Key Biscayne. A three night stay in a suite was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice aND comfortable location.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It was a good experience. The accommodations are OK and the service courteous. Breakfast was very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kensington, MD

Nice hotel with the beautiful view.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: View at the pool area, good service at the restaurant.
Cons: Complimentary parking? We had very good deal on hotel cost, but parked our car some place else, because it was costly.
Location: Location is very good, parks, restaurants, shopping steps away.
The experience was very pleasant. Hotel staff was polite and nice. The room was clean and comfortable and also it was very quite. We didn't need cleaning service every day and had privacy sign on the door and it was respected. In other hotels, they would question the sign "privacy, please", enter the room and ask: "Do you need cleaning?". Nice gym and sauna at the roof top. I am sure it would be even better, if we would have upgraded room with the view of the bay area, but we were on the budget, it was a business trip.
1 out of 5
by Sherry

Seedy and worn

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
We paid a premium price and found ourselves in a hotel that felt like a skid row motel. The carpets on our whole floor (19th) and the carpeting that went into our room all were extremely worn and VERY VERY stained. They gave the impression of a very seedy hotel. There were cooking smells in the hallways (up on the 19th floor!) that didn't smell very nice. The room was small for the price and although we paid extra for an ocean view, it was a very limited (sideways) view of water way off. We do not recommend this hotel and will not use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: tv guide and phone connection
Location: Enjoyed Coconut Grove
Everything was good except there was no guide for the tv programs and mobile phone connection was not stable.
4 out of 5
by John

Pleasant experience, would stay there again

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the room was fine and the service was great. The room we initially reserved wasn't what we had anticipated (no kitchen, smaller room than expected), but management was able to upgrade the room that evening. The wi-fi was free, but extremely slow. The area is very walkable, with CocoWalk excellent for shopping and plenty of great restaurants in the area. The restaurant in the hotel was superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good location hotel is a little tired but for the price it was a good value