Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Primo hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Primo hotel , Bem localizado apesar de não estar em Miami Beach , o hotel está cercado de ótimos restaurantes e lojas . Staff muito atencioso e gentil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel right in the heart of Coconut Grov

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff was very good. This is in a very convenient location and has great views of the marina and Bay. It is near The "U". Next door parking is easy and cheaper than the valet, by $10 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to shops/restaurant

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice gym and rooftop dining/pool area with awesome views of bay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice Hotel in the Grove

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A small fridge in each room.
Loved the location. Hotel was boutique chic and staff was great. Our room unfortunately did not have a fridge and ice bucket only held four small cups worth of ice. Getting a room with a fridge would've involved changing rooms at 11pm, right after having unpacked. 😞 Nevertheless, spent most of the vacation out in sunny Miami!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awful. By no means a 4 star!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room had chipped furniture and no fridge. It was so small that you had to do a "do-see-doh" around each other to get from the chair to the bathroom. Recognizing that it was a standard room, there was still no excuse for it being so small and shabby. A room that we stayed at the following night which is budget ( 2 stars) was three times as large, had nice furniture, and even offered breakfast. The restaurant at the Sonoma was only average, although the prices reflected a better restaurant. Out advice...don't stay at The Sonesta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel dans quartier sympa

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pas de plage à proximité, pas de frigo dans la chambre, porte qui claque quand se referme donc bruyant. Belles vues de la piscine sur Biscayne bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Romantic, off the main strip hotel, good for couples and families. If you want to be away from the hoopla but still be close enough to enjoy south beach this is it. Nice view of the bay from the roof top pool, very cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location to restaurants. The hotel had a beautiful pool area and the staff was very pleasant
Our superior, bay view room was extremely disappointing. It had a balcony too small to fit a lawn chair and you could barely see the bay. We had no hot water in the bath which could only be serviced if we were in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The rooms were very old and out dated. Based on the pictures we expected for the hotel to be fully renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This hotel is not a 4 star please do not promote it as such as more clients will be busted, rooms are old, they charge extra for the parking not very nice