Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice Hotel in the Grove

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A small fridge in each room.
Loved the location. Hotel was boutique chic and staff was great. Our room unfortunately did not have a fridge and ice bucket only held four small cups worth of ice. Getting a room with a fridge would've involved changing rooms at 11pm, right after having unpacked. 😞 Nevertheless, spent most of the vacation out in sunny Miami!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awful. By no means a 4 star!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room had chipped furniture and no fridge. It was so small that you had to do a "do-see-doh" around each other to get from the chair to the bathroom. Recognizing that it was a standard room, there was still no excuse for it being so small and shabby. A room that we stayed at the following night which is budget ( 2 stars) was three times as large, had nice furniture, and even offered breakfast. The restaurant at the Sonoma was only average, although the prices reflected a better restaurant. Out advice...don't stay at The Sonesta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel dans quartier sympa

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pas de plage à proximité, pas de frigo dans la chambre, porte qui claque quand se referme donc bruyant. Belles vues de la piscine sur Biscayne bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Romantic, off the main strip hotel, good for couples and families. If you want to be away from the hoopla but still be close enough to enjoy south beach this is it. Nice view of the bay from the roof top pool, very cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location to restaurants. The hotel had a beautiful pool area and the staff was very pleasant
Our superior, bay view room was extremely disappointing. It had a balcony too small to fit a lawn chair and you could barely see the bay. We had no hot water in the bath which could only be serviced if we were in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The rooms were very old and out dated. Based on the pictures we expected for the hotel to be fully renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This hotel is not a 4 star please do not promote it as such as more clients will be busted, rooms are old, they charge extra for the parking not very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great location and clean

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Location: There is a little bit of shopping nearby, many great restaurants, and a Miami Trolley (free) stops close by.
We chose to stay in Coconut Grove because we were not interested in staying in Miami's party beach areas for this trip, and the location of Sonesta Coconut Grove is fantastic for the area, being in the middle of everything. The hotel is extremely clean, which is a definite plus, but there are a few minor maintenance issues that are noticeable; most importantly, the hand bar in the bathtub/shower was not securely fastened to the wall, which can be a hazard for anyone who actually tries to use it. Because the floors are tile and the main door to the hotel room was about an inch off of the floor, you can hear everything that is happening in the hallway nearby; it's also a bit noisy at night, what with the nearby churchbells ringing every hour. We were impressed by the view of the marina from the Panorama Restaurant and Sky Lounge, but the menues were rather limited, service a little slow and lackadaisical, and number of tables low. It was not worth eating there, especially with several great restaurants in the area. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and we found them useful on several occasions. They greeted us every time we entered the lobby, and each person we saw there was willing to provide local information and answered all of our questions patiently. Overall, I would say this is a good hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Cape Town

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely clean, efficient, comfortable & convenient. The Kitchenette made a big difference. Use the Farmer's Market nearby to get provisions.