Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel. Great location. Great price. I will recommend this hotel to my friends back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: That's everything its really close
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Bars, beach ,restaurants and stores
Everything was close and rooms were really cold that was by favorite thing about it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

We travel light. That's right.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was simple, 1 block away from the action, block and a half from the beach and the staff was lighthearted and engaging.
Cons: Rooms were adequate: simple, clean, no frills but no need.
Location: Close to the action.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was extremely uncomfortably built.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only if you have to

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant but the condition of the hotel was not good. The elevator is tiny and can only hold 3 people without luggage and at times I felt it would stop while in it, also it was past due for inspection. The room was not clean as it should, very dusty. We were not comfortable. Very small rooms. Lucky for us it was only for 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fairly clean.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rude front desk personnel, very outdated old rooms, very small space, tiny bathrooms, Old (not rustic and boutique furniture) I stayed there at least 3 different times 5-10 years ago. Back then it was somewhat decent rooms, but that was 10 years ago! Major renovations are due! Cleaning staff was very nice and friendly...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Breakfast is the worst and water pressure sucks

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location is great
The room was either really cold or hot and had fruit flies flying around idk why. Breakfast was bad I didn't even want it if it was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The location is pretty neat. There is a 24/7 supermarket right across the street and the beach is 200m away.
Overall it's an OK place to stay. No fridge but at least the Wi-Fi was strong. I stayed there during the hurricane Matthew and my room (3rd floor) started to leak from the ceiling in the closet. The staff was helpful and friendly but the bar used to close at 10-12... Prices for stay were a bit high though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Best location in sb! You are a block from the strip, yet you can go to your hotels and have a good rest !
Historic hotel ! The staff was super friendly and the location was perfect. Really short distant a to beach,lincon rd, and the strip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Convenient hotel in the heart of south beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Convenient, quick, clean. Will book this hotel when I am next in Miami.