Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Plumbing in toilets needs working on. Overall, nice place. Would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nowhere, fl

Close to beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Need refrigerator and microwaves in rooms. Very inconvenient for not having these amenities. And no pool. Too expensive not to have pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel is under reconstruction and there are some hassles. Breakfast is not good. The mojito but I tried it did the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: Kitchen and Bath tub.
Its near to the beach and we can access by walk...Very old Room structure not renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Needs some updates but they are already working on renovations. Would be nice to see after them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: That's everything its really close
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Bars, beach ,restaurants and stores
Everything was close and rooms were really cold that was by favorite thing about it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

We travel light. That's right.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was simple, 1 block away from the action, block and a half from the beach and the staff was lighthearted and engaging.
Cons: Rooms were adequate: simple, clean, no frills but no need.
Location: Close to the action.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only if you have to

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant but the condition of the hotel was not good. The elevator is tiny and can only hold 3 people without luggage and at times I felt it would stop while in it, also it was past due for inspection. The room was not clean as it should, very dusty. We were not comfortable. Very small rooms. Lucky for us it was only for 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The location is pretty neat. There is a 24/7 supermarket right across the street and the beach is 200m away.
Overall it's an OK place to stay. No fridge but at least the Wi-Fi was strong. I stayed there during the hurricane Matthew and my room (3rd floor) started to leak from the ceiling in the closet. The staff was helpful and friendly but the bar used to close at 10-12... Prices for stay were a bit high though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Convenient hotel in the heart of south beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Convenient, quick, clean. Will book this hotel when I am next in Miami.