Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Walls are paper thin. I thought I was sleeping on the sidewalk. I heard everyone leaving and departing. Will not go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice clean hotel for the money. I had one major issue the did not change the sheets they just spread the bed. The sheet had the same pineapple juice stain I left in the morning. This made me start wondering if they were clean sheets when I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for the note. Please, rest assured that we change the sheets at every check out. We change the sheets on serviced rooms every two days unless the guest request to be changed every day. It should have been changed by our maid if they had notice the stain so we will definitely ask them to be more careful on services and not assume that they don't neet to be exchanged. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you back soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I need a lot of work is old the toilet is Tiny any

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Overall we're not happy with the hotel don't tell him not very clean far as I'm concerned the total is very small the room was not very good are all very noisy to get here and people all through the different rooms and I will not usability again and I talked to one guy and he messed up on my reservation and he said he didn't make it and they didn't give me a receipt and I went back again and I and took care of the problem and I took care of another day for us what should not happen it shouldn't take care of a Riesling that somebody went in our bedroom and through our toothbrushes away and do some other things your way and I'll even come talking to us about this is going to happen so I went down and I talked to him madder and madder so this is well this is the way it is I just didn't touch wrong they need to confirm and talk to people first the problem has been resolved before that happened
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Rev. Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we couldn't completely understand your message but we can assume that you state your reservation was not found. This happens when reservations are made after office ours but we always welcome guests and we resolve the issues when office is open. We don't understand about the toothbrushes been thrown and other things, but maybe because they were left in the garbage area...we really can't comment since the message is not very clear. We are sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience. Usually our guests are very happy with our cleaning and service and we regret you had some hiccups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay and great price. The ubication is perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Old hotel in need of repairs

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Upgrade the facilities, Furnish the kitchen so it could be used, Improve the continental breakfast.
Location: Close to the beach, shopping nearby.
I had a bungalow, the refrigerator didn't work and my food spoiled, The stove was not operational. The kitchen was not furnished with one knife, fork or glass. The continental breakfast was dismal, they didn't even serve real orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Rev. Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we don't advertise kitchens on our rooms hence they are not furnished for cooking. Sorry that you were misinformed. Breakfast is complimentary and it is upon standards for continental breakfast in other hotels. We try to keep it that way to not have to charge the guests for it. Thank you for your understanding.
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Easy walk to everything you need.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
One block from the lovely welcoming beach. A Walgreens straight across the street. Plenty of places to get a meal, with varying prices. Staff warm and welcoming. Beach towels supplied so leave your ones at home. Room nice and spacious and quiet most of the time. Breakfast suited me fine with a variety of places to sit and enjoy it. WiFi comes and goes but was able to work through it. Just a walk away to places like Lincoln Road shopping area. Big Bus Hop On Hop Off stop just one street over on the corner of 13th St. and Washington. Although I didn't use them, there is a person in the lobby who can arrange tours for you. Had a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Rev. Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I.V.

Hotel has bed bugs

Posted May 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff where really nice just the room where I stayed was horrible. Bed sheets weren't clean, woke up with bed bug bites all over my body
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location didn't need a rent a car at all

Posted May 10, 2016
The location was amazing right by all the night life food and most important the beach the hotel was ok I had no complaints it's jus very small and jus enough room for 2 people only but I had a great time in Miami
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Rev. Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your honest review. We hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent location to everything.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Great location to art deco district.
Nice location. Didn't get the refrigerator I thought I was getting when I booked the room but overall the hotel was nice. The room was average but clean, nothing to write home about. Good price for the area.