Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay and great price. The ubication is perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Old hotel in need of repairs

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Upgrade the facilities, Furnish the kitchen so it could be used, Improve the continental breakfast.
Location: Close to the beach, shopping nearby.
I had a bungalow, the refrigerator didn't work and my food spoiled, The stove was not operational. The kitchen was not furnished with one knife, fork or glass. The continental breakfast was dismal, they didn't even serve real orange juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Easy walk to everything you need.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
One block from the lovely welcoming beach. A Walgreens straight across the street. Plenty of places to get a meal, with varying prices. Staff warm and welcoming. Beach towels supplied so leave your ones at home. Room nice and spacious and quiet most of the time. Breakfast suited me fine with a variety of places to sit and enjoy it. WiFi comes and goes but was able to work through it. Just a walk away to places like Lincoln Road shopping area. Big Bus Hop On Hop Off stop just one street over on the corner of 13th St. and Washington. Although I didn't use them, there is a person in the lobby who can arrange tours for you. Had a very enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I.V.

Hotel has bed bugs

Posted May 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff where really nice just the room where I stayed was horrible. Bed sheets weren't clean, woke up with bed bug bites all over my body
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location didn't need a rent a car at all

Posted May 10, 2016
The location was amazing right by all the night life food and most important the beach the hotel was ok I had no complaints it's jus very small and jus enough room for 2 people only but I had a great time in Miami
5 out of 5
by Marcio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent location to everything.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Great location to art deco district.
Nice location. Didn't get the refrigerator I thought I was getting when I booked the room but overall the hotel was nice. The room was average but clean, nothing to write home about. Good price for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Very close to anything you would wanna do! The beach is extremely close. A pool would've been nice tho
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Just OK. I'm not likely to return

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were courteous and helpful. The cleaning staff was rude and cleaned the room very late each of the days I stayed there except one. One day, I was yelled at by the maid for being in my room when she was ready to clean it (at 5:30pm!). The hardwood floors in the room were filthy. Walking barefoot in the room is not recommended. The hotel itself is a bit shabby and very noisy. There was also screaming and yelling by other guests at all hours of the night on several of the nights I was there. If it was cleaner and updated, it could be great. The location is ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel 1 block away from the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It was awesome. I love the location of the hotel. Complementary glass of wine early evening. Very helpful staff.