Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Easy walk to everything you need.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
One block from the lovely welcoming beach. A Walgreens straight across the street. Plenty of places to get a meal, with varying prices. Staff warm and welcoming. Beach towels supplied so leave your ones at home. Room nice and spacious and quiet most of the time. Breakfast suited me fine with a variety of places to sit and enjoy it. WiFi comes and goes but was able to work through it. Just a walk away to places like Lincoln Road shopping area. Big Bus Hop On Hop Off stop just one street over on the corner of 13th St. and Washington. Although I didn't use them, there is a person in the lobby who can arrange tours for you. Had a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location didn't need a rent a car at all

Posted May 10, 2016
The location was amazing right by all the night life food and most important the beach the hotel was ok I had no complaints it's jus very small and jus enough room for 2 people only but I had a great time in Miami
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent location to everything.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Great location to art deco district.
Nice location. Didn't get the refrigerator I thought I was getting when I booked the room but overall the hotel was nice. The room was average but clean, nothing to write home about. Good price for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Very close to anything you would wanna do! The beach is extremely close. A pool would've been nice tho
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Just OK. I'm not likely to return

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were courteous and helpful. The cleaning staff was rude and cleaned the room very late each of the days I stayed there except one. One day, I was yelled at by the maid for being in my room when she was ready to clean it (at 5:30pm!). The hardwood floors in the room were filthy. Walking barefoot in the room is not recommended. The hotel itself is a bit shabby and very noisy. There was also screaming and yelling by other guests at all hours of the night on several of the nights I was there. If it was cleaner and updated, it could be great. The location is ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel 1 block away from the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It was awesome. I love the location of the hotel. Complementary glass of wine early evening. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles prima, immer wieder gerne

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Personal und Lage
Cons: Glücklicherweise nein
Nett, Sauber und gemütlich, immer wieder gerne. Personal top Lage super
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone came in my room while i was sleeping!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I was staying at the hotel with my infant recovering from heart surgery. While we were sleeping a drunk female entered my room and she stood there laughing and cursing when she realized her key worked for the wrong room. I nearly had a heart attack. I was afraid and unable to go back to sleep. I reported the incident immediately after it happened and the following morning. Neither of the guys i reported it to did anything about it. One of the front desk guys even asked me what did i want him to do with an attitude. I really felt that if i were a Caucasian woman staying there alone with my infant more would have been done about the incident.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I READ ALL REVIEWS AT TIME OF BOOKING . I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE ROOM AND BATHROOM ( OLD BED , NO CLOSET , BATHROOM SMELLED VERY BAD ) ALL THE REVIEWS MUST BE LIES. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN . BY THE WAY THE VALET WAS 45.00 PER NIGHT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills, N.Y.

One of the least expensive hotels near the beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and closeness to the beach and many restaurants.
Cons: The breakfast. I would have liked to have had eggs.
Location: The Holocaust memorial, the beach and many shops are within walking distance and there are many other activities within a short ride away.
The staff in the hotel were very nice and accommodating. They tried to be helpful in any way they could be. The room was just functional but it was clean.