Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice place to relax and see the city.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
. Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff was well experienced and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible I should get my money back dirty floor

Posted Nov 9, 2015
dirty floors inside room disgusting smell of smoke ..I requested non smoking they gave me a key that never open door was given another room... terrible experiece don't recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wielkens suriname

Feels like home

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The managet Ingrid made us feel like family,she and her staaf are really nice.the rooms are great.i'm looking forward to my next stay when the retaurant is done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

South River Experince

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the room
Cons: WiFi service
nice place, quiet, comfortable, everything very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

The hotel for the price was horrible,no microwave

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I won't recommend this hotel to nobody my experience was horrible no microwave and for the price it sucks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Terrible hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel was terrible. We (my entire family) literally slept in our car. Never had a worse experience at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and roomy
The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Poor location, smoke filled room, no wifi

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Price - that was it.
Cons: There is no helping this place - the location is terrible, the atmosphere of the hotel and rooms are not inviting, and the guests are primarily const.
Location: Location is terrible. I did not feel safe walking a block to the gas station. That is the ONLY amenity - and its not a nice gas station.
Needed a quick overnight hotel before flying out the next morning. This was the cheapest option rated 78% recommended it (Expedia). Location: Upon arrival it was obvious this hotel is in an industrial area. You will not find a restaraunt, bar, or any entertainment nearby this hotel. If you want a good meal, be ready for a long drive and most likely through some very bad parts of Miami (crime). Room: There was a pubic hair in the bathroom on the tub - otherwise the room seemed clean. The bathroom smelled like an old ash tray. An hour later, it was filled with cigarette smoke. Every hour it would refill with cigarette smoke. I am guessing the guest next to my room or below it would smoke in the bathroom so the smoke was getting into my bathroom through the vent. All night I could smell cigarettes and I am allergic to the smoke. I notified the front desk the next morning and the lady said "I will let the manager know". That was it. No Wifi - seriously, if you want internet - you have to get a cord from the front desk and plug it into your computer. If you have a tablet or newer laptop without an ethernet port, forget it - you will NOT have internet access. VERY disappointing. From the hotel you have a 1 hour drive to the airport due Miami morning traffic. I wish I had spent $50 and stayed in Miami closer to the airport. A restlness night in a smoke filled room with no internet or nearby amenities. I do not know who stays at this hotel and recommends it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel room was confortable and had everything you might need to prepare a meal. The only thing I Was not too happy with was the fact that the hotel is located in an industrial area that does not look too safe at night. We stayed two nights and did not encounter problems, but it would have been good to know this prior to booking.
4 out of 5
by wrkfis

businessstay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Orbitz
Nice place but is far from every thing. Pleasant personel