Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very nice and comfortable stay, very very good staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Check-in could be earlier. 3pm is late.
Location: Great location.Close to main shops and places of interest.
Very kind and helpful stuff. Nice location.Great comfortable bed.Would go again on my next trip.Very late check-in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms are very small, front staff very rude.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Only good thing it's in a good location but there are better hotels around.
I will never stay there again. It's very small and you pay extra for beach chairs. The front desk lady is very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is an ok hotel for a city like Miami

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel is expensive but miami in general is. Dont expect the staff to be nice especially if you're attended by a woman called Ana, who is like most of the people in miami rude as hell. The hotel offers breakfast included in the price wich is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: Wifi is not good at all
Nice hotel with big rooms, lots of amenities in room, very rich hot buffet breakfast Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Meh.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach -- and to hotels with an actual nightlife scene.
Cons: Bar/Pool area was dead. I went out for a cigar one night. We could hear music thumping from every pool/bar area surrounding us, but our hotel was airing the presidential debate. Yeah, good times. Also, the valets are shady and not very bright. Day 1) Found a Starbucks cup in my van with the name "Leo" on it. My name is not Leo. Day 2) Saw my valet drop someone off on the corner before pulling up in my van. Day 3) Gave my valet my ticket at 5pm and told him I needed my van at 5:30pm. Went back down at 5:30pm. No van. Asked the valet what was up. He said, "It's 5:30pm. I call now." Day 4) Gave the valet my ticket. They brought the wrong car. Twice. They charge $35/day for this "service." Also, breakfast was gag-worthy. Specifically the wrinkly thingies they called "sausages." Tasted like processed cat food.
Location: Right on the beach. Close to shops. The location is great. It's just the hotel/management/valet/breakfast that are horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wentorf bei hamburg

Direkt am Strand von Miami Beach

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Toller Pool. Eines der ganz wenigen Hotels mit Frühstück. Dieses kann am Pool eingenommen werden. 17 - 19 Uhr Happy Hour, Cocktails 6 Dollar. Lincoln Road ist zu Fuß schnell erreichbar.
Cons: Die Zimmer sind klein und könnten eine Renovierung vertragen.
Location: Der Strand direkt hinterm Pool!!! Lincoln Road ist in der Nähe. Zum Ocean Drive am besten die Mieträder von Citi-Bike nehmen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marcala, La Paz, HN

Great staff, great location and affordable!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The nice staff, clean rooms, great location (close to the beach, Ocean Dr) basically, close to everything.
Cons: Small rooms, no parking lot, old design and A/C didn't function properly.
Location: It's very close to Ocean Dr and the beach. You can go out and dance, go for a drink or eat out at anytime, everything's close!
Rooms are small, the A/C didn't function properly ( I had to lower the A/C temp to 65* F, so that it could work). Breakfast is good (they serve the same breakfast everyday). Great location and staff. No parking, so you have to pay valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Julio Cesar, We are thrilled to know that your stay with us was everything you’d hoped for and more. Thanks for sharing your positive experience, and we hope to welcome you again. Staff and Management, South Seas Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruim

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Localizado em uma região boa
Cons: Tamanho ,funcionário
Location: Excelente
Ruim roubaram coisas do nosso carro não recomendo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norge

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Veldig sentralt
Bra hotell! Veldig fint! Trivdes godt! Nesten alle snakket spansk der.