Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very good all

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The run service very quickly, people staff very serious and professional, the valet parking very expensive and slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Aug 17, 2016
super small rooms. Don't have enough space for 4 people. Two single people sleeping in each bed would be okay to stay or one person. Some stuff are not nicely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location, pool/bar area
Cons: Some of the valet attendants could do with a reminder in hospitality.
Perfect location - steps from the beach, away from the party in South Beach, but close enough to walk to. Close to Lincoln Mall for dinner and shopping. Pool and hammock area were glorious. Resident iguana is a bit different. Staff were polite, breakfast was good. Valet parking mixed - we only used twice, first time was good, second time they were very busy (check out), but didn't bother to explain this, or apologize for the length of time it took for the car to turn up (20 mins). Despite this, would definitely recommend and we will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester Ma

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Walked everywhere. Close to Ocean Drive shops restaurants across the street from a bar restaurant open 24 hours.
Small old art deco hotel. Rooms and our bathroom especially was really small. The location of the property made up for the minuses. Walk to the beautiful beach and Collins Ave. Didn't let us participate in the daily happy hour free wine and beer with cheese and crackers because we booked with Expedia. But had half price drinks. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thanks for taking a moment to write about the things you most enjoyed, like the ability to walk to our beautiful beach, as well as to interesting shops and restaurants. We’re glad you participated in happy hour, and want you to know that we really appreciate your choosing the South Seas. Hope to welcome you back on your next South Beach getaway. Warm regards, Staff and Management South Seas Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
it was an awesome stay....I will definitely stay again!!!
4 out of 5
by THEOTONIO from Vinhedo SP

Bom

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Achei elevado o valor do estacionamento US$ 35/dia, as instalações são antigas e o ar condicionado sub dimencionado e ruidoso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rate but bad breakfast and rude maid service

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great! However the breakfast wasn't delicious or in variety! Literally fruit, one type of egg and meat and many a small variety of cereal. The concierge was very helpful and friendly, the cleaning service was good but the maid slipped an envelope under the door for her tip! I thought this was extremely rude and I believe a tip is optional! If the hotel provides a maid service and it's in the amenities, why must I provide a tip? It's not like I trashed the place!
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mabel from Villa Carlos Paz , Argentina

Me encanta el hotel !

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es cómodo, limpio, bien atendido, y la ubicación es ideal para estar en Miami BEACH y no alquilar auto.
3 out of 5
by Hannes

Inte värt pengarna.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
helt okej boende, överprisat och i dåligt skick som alla andra hotell vid beachen, det man betalar för var läget + bra frukost, bra läge. - valet parking som stal medicin ur hyrbilen.