Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester Ma

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Walked everywhere. Close to Ocean Drive shops restaurants across the street from a bar restaurant open 24 hours.
Small old art deco hotel. Rooms and our bathroom especially was really small. The location of the property made up for the minuses. Walk to the beautiful beach and Collins Ave. Didn't let us participate in the daily happy hour free wine and beer with cheese and crackers because we booked with Expedia. But had half price drinks. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thanks for taking a moment to write about the things you most enjoyed, like the ability to walk to our beautiful beach, as well as to interesting shops and restaurants. We’re glad you participated in happy hour, and want you to know that we really appreciate your choosing the South Seas. Hope to welcome you back on your next South Beach getaway. Warm regards, Staff and Management South Seas Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 18, 2016
The hotel is clean, its in a great location, very close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Heartfelt thanks for taking time to share great your South Seas experience with others. We appreciate your positive comments about our immaculate accommodations and convenient beachfront setting. Warm regards, Staff and Management South Seas Hotel
3 out of 5
by Susannah from Fort Lauderdale

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
75 years of wet bathers is sure to make a hotel smell a little funky...try to overlook it. Miami hotel rooms that cost under $800 a night are small... take it in stride. What the South Seas Hotel offers is a fantastically comfortable bed, a superb location, and a fun comfortable vibe. Lunch by the pool is delightful, and where else can your kids offer their leftover lettuce to a friendly iguana the size of a schnauzer? The hammock garden is divine, and the boardwalk and beach are just outside the back gate. City bike rentals are everywhere, so cruise the scene, swim in the ocean you came for, stroll to Lincoln Rd for the café scene, and if you still feel the place is overpriced...just lay down on that bed with it's cool comfortable cotton sheets...It's MIAMI baby!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PHILGWON from South Korea

Cool vacation in South beach

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
In overall, i want to give 7 of 10. Good location to go to South beach, nice pool in the hotel, friendly staff. But the room i stayed in was clean but little bit looks old. Other than that, i was satisfied with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by ercan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Antti

Varmasti löydät paremman hotellin.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ylihintainen, epäsiisti, suihkussa aikaisempien asiakkaiden hiuksia, mitätön "aamupala", mikä laitettiin esille, kun työntekijät kännyköiltään ehtivät ja mitä ensin itse söivät. Ranta oli upea, mutta sillä ei olekkaan mitään tekemistä hotellin kanssa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and thats all

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very old, with poor breakfast, not very clean in detailes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback about our beach-front hotel. We are sorry that you weren’t more pleased, but we appreciate your note. Warm regards, Staff and Management South Seas Hotel
3 out of 5
by Julia

Not Great

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was rude, small rooms and smelled like mildew.