Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms and pool and they have an excellent complimentary breakfast. Free shuttle to the airport. Exercise room and laundry room.
Cons: We would have liked to have been told about the restaurant close by when we arrived as there is not much choice at the hotels restaurant/bar.
Location: There is a grocery store, restaurant and train service within 10 min walk (all in different directions).
Nice hotel but out of the way for shopping and dining experiences. Although train in about 7 min walk from hotel and runs frequently to take you to shopping etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach County, FL

Convenient to Miami Marlins baseball stadium.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Good workout facility, nice breakfast. Appreciate hotel using cardboard, not styrofoam, plates, cups, etc. Staff friendly.
However, very close to noisy highways....all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital. Was quiet and peaceful.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice hotel close to hospitals and restaurants shopping Quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Spacious, clean, comfortable, & well stocked rooms. Friendly, knowledgeable, & helpful staff, especially the shuttle drivers who got me safely from the hotel to Ryder Trauma Center (and back) everyday while my daughter was hospitalized after her vehicle accident. They were all so courteous & made it a point to ask how my daughter was doing each time they saw me, no matter who was on shift that day/night. Both the breakfast buffet every morning & the on site restaurant was a big help, especially when I returned from the hospital at 10 pm & needed to order a late night meal because i hadn't eaten dinner while visiting my daughter. The sundries shop in the lobby was quite handy whenever I needed to grab a drink or a small snack on my way to the hospital. Although the supplies & selection of items were running low on stock during my last 2 days (of an 8 night visit) there. I didn't get an opportunity to utilize the pool or gym but both areas looked clean & well maintained. The circumstances of my trip was neither business related nor a leisure vacation; but the staff still made my visit pleasurable none the less, especially since I was under quite a bit of stress & worry over my daughter's well being. She's doing much better & is back home now. I would highly recommend this hotel & will definitely stay there once more if I am ever in that area again. Thank you for an excellent experience with both facility & staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We stayed here to be close to the VA hospital. The staff, especially the van drivers, were great ! Breakfast nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

good hotel but poor location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
clean nice hotel, but. far from car rental place (walk 50 min). parking $20 per day(should consider as room fee). not safe surroundings (cannot walk outside in the evening). should recommend better place downtown or beachside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Great for a quick stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good value for a short stay. Very clean and comfortable. It is clear that they paid attention to the details that matter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

hotel the location wasn't in the best area

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We just pretty much slept there the pool was really small the location wasn't in the best area neither they had to call he cops in one morning at breakfast time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to me and my friends

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I love staying at the Springhill hotel,because the staff are very courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was the most horrific place. Staff are nice and try to help. However, the issue is the hotel itself.