Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom custo benefício

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel bom, estacionamento com fácil acesso e café da manhã incluído muito bom para os padrões americanos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very good for visits to Jackson Memorial Hospital

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and distance from the hospital
Cons: Shuttle and breakfast times
Walking distance to the Hospital but you can use the free shuttle of the hotel. Free breakfast but begins at 6:30am. My husband had a 6:30am appointment so where unable to get breakfast. We had a 7am departure to the Airport and could not get breakfast or shuttle to the airport (begins at 6am). Considering that they have many clients to the hospital they shall strongly consider early shuttles to hospital and airport as well as earlier availability of breakfast. Otherwise very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It was not close to any walking restaurant or in the middle of residence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to U of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to the hospital
Location: SKETCHY! I felt it was best to stay in the hotel and not venture out. Not much to do nearby except go to Jackson.
Stayed here one night for an interview at U of Miami/Jackson. The hotel itself was nice, well maintained, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff were friendly enough. I felt that it was overpriced, at $200 for a night. The only pro to the location was that it was close to the hospital. Otherwise, the neighborhood was extremely sketchy. I arrived after 10:00 pm and there was no place that was open or I felt comfortable stopping to get dinner. There was a tall security fence surrounding the hotel. The hotel apparently has a restaurant but it was closed upon my arrival, so I had to eat a tv dinner from the hotel "marketplace." Breakfast was "meh." I stuck to coffee and oatmeal but they did have eggs, sausage, fruit, etc. I was not expecting to pay $15 to park my car overnight which was an unpleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for hospital

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great location for transport to the medical center, mailman center, or Jackson hospital. Shuttle drove me to and from those locations, as well as to and from hospital. Will hold luggage after checkout if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Corey J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center. We hope to see you on your next visit to Miami!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from repentigny

Posted Jan 6, 2016
hotel calme et propre, a 15 minute de areoport. cout en taxie en début de nuit de 30$ us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very clean room.........very comfortable bed.....love the set of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Poor single breakfast buffet

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Need to wait 20 mins in line waiting to have breakfast Single buffet surging many people on the boxing day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The hotel was not good value for money. I wish the parking fee was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is expensive and a nightmare

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Cons: quit charging so much for parking
My second stay there...only go there because it's close to the hospitals.