Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: 客室のみ
Cons: 空港送迎サービスの時間が掛かり過ぎる。プールの汚さ。お客への気配り・配慮。
Location: カルマー駅まで徒歩5分ぐらいは、いいけど、建物裏に浮浪者がいた夜は歩きにくい。
客室は、普通でそんなに問題はありませんでした。空港からのシャトルサービスが最悪で、事前にホテル側に2回もメールでシャトルのリクエストをしたのですが、一切返信がなく、アメリカに入った時点で問い合わせしたところマイアミ国際空港に着いた時点で連絡下さいと伝えられた。マイアミ国際空港に着いた時点で連絡で連絡をし、ホテルクラークより10分~15分で向かいに行くので、空港外の指定ゲート前待つ様、伝えられる。20分待ってもシャトルが来なくホテルに電話、向かっていると伝えられ、さらに15分待ってシャトルが来なく、再度連絡。結局、炎天下50分空港の外に待ってやっとシャトル到着で、尚且つ謝罪なし。ホテルについてもクラークからも謝罪がなかった。 プールを利用しようと思ったが、屋外にあるにも関わらず、清掃がされていなくプールに葉っぱはあるは、プールの側面に水垢っぽいものも見えたので利用しなかった。ホテル内にも観光用の地図もなく、気配りが足りないホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Corey j, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center. We hope to see you on your next visit to Miami!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was comfortable , restaurant terrible, staff nice, shuttle service is invaluable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel close to the Airport, as needed.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Large room with fridge, desk flat TV nice sitting area and King bed very nice.
Cons: Building is in disrepair and needs plumbing work on the shower and commode. Replace shower head and commode water control.
Location: We did not go out, ate at the restaurant on the first floor, my food order was a Cuban sandwich with sweet potato fries and tea. SO/SO.
We had an early flight home and needed to be ready to go early in order be on time. We drove up from Key West Friday afternoon, checking in was a breeze, I then moved my car to inside parking and extra 18 dollars. The desk provide little information about how to use the entry swipe card. When I arrived at the gate they was little or no information about how to enter the swipe card so I was stymied for a few minutes, then someone left the garage opening the gate, which I then promptly drove into the garage and parked. Once inside a door into the lobby was unlocked and allowed customers to come and go. I noticed the area was under high security with all external doors locked to prevent bad guys out. We were ready for some rest and the King sized bed was very comfortable. Some bad things I notice must be reported. Our room faced the freeway and the traffic noise was a problem for me, later the shower need adjustment or replacement the spray was somewhat off other wise everything was clean. Next I notice the commode was having a leak problem, the water would turn on to raise the water level in the tank for proper flushing, this was also an problem for my sleep. This was Friday night and at 2AM our neighbors came in talking loud and making a general disturbance waking both of us causing more lost sleep. I think I got 4 hours sleep that night. Sorry to report we liked the amenities offered but building upkeep is lacking, sleeping was what we wanted and unable to get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Great stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was great the rooms are really nice and clean the staff was all great and helpful and I have no complaints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice that it includes airport shuttle.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Not located near anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It was ok
Cons: Make more runs to the biscayne marketplace
Location: It is not in the best looking neighborhood and there is really nothing in walking distance and the shuttle only take you to airport hospital bis marke
I was only there for a day before my cruise and a day after my cruise the staff was excellent. We ended up walking to the only store that was around there. The breakfast sausage was cold each time they brought them out. But other than that I have not complaints was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Excellent staff Continental breakfast excellent I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st croix

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Near stadium - and airport. Great for quick trip in for baseball game. Go Giants!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

ok hotel in a jam

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I booked the hotel last minute because my flight was cancelled. Annoyed that the shuttle stop service at 10:30 but they still took my 11:30 reservation. We were a party of five, the two full size beds were fine, the fold out couch was filthy and worn out. Room smelled of urine. Staff was very pleasant and kind, they just need some updating.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels