Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything except dining.
Cons: As already stated, the variety of food in the dining room an cost of snacks.
Location: The location and lack of anything to do close to the hotel is a negative. My wife and I are both disabled and must use assistance to walk.
Restaurant needs more variety of foods and prices are too high. Prices are also to high for snacks. $8.50 for two bottles of water. Breakfast was great and all other amenities were too. Staff were great and shuttle service was great. Location was not great but was safe. We stayed seven days due to hospital visits and were thoroughly satisfied overall. We would definitely stay there again. Roger & Pat Gulfport, MS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The rates was a bit high at this time compared to our previous stay. The breakfast didn't have much option to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB, Canada

clean rooms, continental breakfast is the standard

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the outdoor court yard, when you didn't get locked out of the hotel. The complimentary airport shuttle...the driver was great.
Cons: customer service skills of several staff could definitely use some work.
Location: if you are needing to be close to the medical facilities...you won't find a better location.
stayed 2 nights then went on a cruise...came back and stayed another night before flying home. Both times the room was clean. There is no restaurant, as such, just a small menu of available items and there is nothing close to get food from. This hotel is a hot spot stay-over for the cruising crowd. They do have a shuttle that goes to the Port of Miami for a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Awesome rooms. Breakfast had everything. Took 1 point away for the TV and Internet being unusable the entire weekend. TV was fuzzy and wi-fi speeds were slower than cellular.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Dirty!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My extended family (9 of us) are here getting ready for a Carnival cruise out of Miami. I'll start with the good. The buffet breakfast (included in price) is fantastic. Fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, juices, fruit, yogurt, granola, etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The gal driving the (free) shuttle bus from the airport was truly the highlight! She was funny, had a great attitude, and gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant that we could walk to. The suite has a queen size (maybe a king?) and a fold out couch/bed, microwave and mini fridge. The bathroom is unique in that the shower and vanity are in one room. The toilet and a sink are in the other. That's a plus. Now the bad news. The room smelled like dirty, sweaty shoes. No towel racks in the bathroom, no stool/bench in the shower. The fold out bed was ridiculously uncomfortable and likely 20 years old. I solved that by sleeping on the couch cushions on top of the bed. (See photos, haha) The couch was filthy. The rug was so filthy that my socks turned dark brown within the first hour. And the fold out couch got one second-rate, flat pillow. This property is way overpriced for what it is. This property is convenient to the airport as well as the Miami port. I won't stay here again. Shame on you, Marriott. Stayed January 2017, traveled with family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Best value hotel in Miami

Posted Jan 29, 2017
With the crazy prices in Miami, the Springhill Suites is a great hotel which offers it all. The hotel was excellent. It offers lots of ammenities. It the furthest hotel away from the airport towards downtown with a free shuttle. It offers free breakfast and even downtown and port shuttles. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City

Great stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. hotel was clean and looks to have been recently remodeled. Best of all we were allowed to check in early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Disappointed with staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: It is close to hospital and rooms ok but don't like split commode area from shower area.
Cons: The service at check-in and attitude of people at front desk. Also there is Starbucks there associated with hotel and next morning NO coffee there.
Location: Near university of Miami hospital and not much else without traveling.
Very disgusted with check in staff. We waited over an hour for our room And then found out from manager the reason was the staff was having a Christmas party!! Unbelievable regard for the customers! We were taking my son who has traumatic brain injury to the hospital next day and he didn't feel good BUT had to wait. Check-in girl was extremely rude too to me and others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Bus rides not timely no shows when need bus to doc

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I was promised a TIMELY bus rides to Sylvester Cancer Center. I had a 730am appt it was imperative to be on time to see cancer doctor. The hotel bus ride was a NO SHOW. The driver was late to work and no one at the Hotel cared. Nothing was done and i was told nothing will be done. Very poor attitude by all front desk staff and DRIVER WAS VERY ANGRY. The second driver was very upset she had to take me to Cancer Center. She road raged to hospital. no one apologized for this extremely poor service. We have Cancer and our anxiety is very high. Very shallow people at Marriot. I didn't need the attitude from the staff at MARRIOT AND I WAS TOLD MANAGEMENT WIIL NOT DO ANYTHING TO HELP THE SITUATION. All staff was very rude and did not care if you have CANCER. The staff added additional stress to you stay. DO NOT GO HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nice decor
Cons: Different evening staff
Very noisy. Rude night staff. Key cards deactivated.