Ratings based on 2,973 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Decent hotel in great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Entrance/Lobby is very tight and crowded. Only 1 ice machine located at the back of the building on the first floor. Slow elevator so we used stairs
Location: Right across from the park/beach, bike rentals, restaurants, shops, architecture
You cannot beach the location, just steps from the beach!! The hotel is older but decently maintained. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a fridge in our room to keep drinks cold and the AC worked great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nice Hotel. Right across the street from the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. The food was really good and not over priced. Nice room. Plenty of hot water and towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Close to beach. Very good if you are not looking fun within hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Right in the heart of it all. This hotel is clean and comfortable. Priced very afordable and no hidden extras which in south beach is a huge plus. The lobby might make you wonder if you are in the right place but the staff does a wonderful job of taking care of their guests. I've stayed here 5 times now without any problems. Guests in the hallways are a bit loud at times but we are talking a classic deco building so don't expect perfection. I rest comfortably here and they are great about refreshing towels for the bath and towels for the beach. If you are looking for an adorable clean place to stay without extra hidden fees stay at the Starlite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

FAMILIES STAY AWAY

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The lady at the desk was nice.
Cons: Everything- the entrance, decor, the rooms, and the clientele.
Location: The beach is across the street, but I wouldn't go near here again, especially at night time. And definitely not with kids.
Hooka smoke in the face and girls twerking in the mirrored hall way at the front desk was the welcome we got. When we got to our room, we had seen enough. We left and didn't go back. On the way out we saw a drug deal taking place and what appeared to be homeless or druggy types hanging out. SCARY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown pa.

Great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Time of our lives.. recommended to everyone. Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, roomy, awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Well first of all the hotel is a hole in the wall everyone that stayed there said they where fooled also ... they show u nice pics then when u get there it's different its smells they have roaches and it's not safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View was amazing

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Right in the middle of the action. Not too quiet so be prepared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Excellent hotel location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It had a mom & pop small hotel feel
Location: Ground Zero for everything...
This hotel was better than I expected. Location was great, staff friendly. I got there 3hrs before check-in. The front desk person held my bags and gave me priority on the first room to become available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The food and drinks were very expensive but the hotel is in the perfect area to have a good time.