Ratings based on 2,461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It is terrible. Too noisy. Will never go in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

yes, this is the hotel on all the postcards

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This hotel is on the block of hotels that is on all the postcards of South Beach, (its the one on the right). The hotel building is older, and the drunk people that come back to the adjoining room at 1 in the morning kept us up for a while because the walls are very thin. Other than that, we loved the hotel. It is in the middle of everything, right next to all the bars, restaurants, shops, the beach, everything. The sunrise over the beach in the morning was awesome! This hotel is fine unless you are looking for a 5 star resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in the middle of all the activities.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Very good. It was my third time staying there. The hotel is very close to the beach, restaurants, shopping and all,the fun activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great price for the location, but fairly no-frills

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Clean room, great location and price
Cons: Organization, place for luggage storage
Location: Right in the middle of Ocean Dr -- in the heart of everything to do.
Overall we felt we got our money's worth from the Starlite -- one of the most affordable options on Ocean Dr, and the room was clean and well-functioning. However, there were some problems with the staff. Check-in was promised by 2, but the room was not ready until 4:30 (but they kept saying it would be ready in 30 minutes). In the meantime there was nowhere secure to store our luggage. Then, when we went to check out, they said we could have a late checkout since our checkin was so late. Normal checkout was at 11:00, and they called us at 11:15 asking us to leave so the could clean the room. The stay wasn't ruined by any means, but they need some work on organization.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN, USA

Rooms have microwave fridge and sink

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I stayed here for 2 days with my family, it was good. Rooms had ample towels, beach towels, pillows. Since i was travelling with infant, it was good that rooms had microwave ,fridge and a small sink to wash bottles. Across the street is the beach.. All hotels on this area are litlte noisy due to music going till midnight. Complementry cake and coffee was provided.. They have their own bar and outside sitting area to buy food.. All this street is full of drink and food to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey Mexico

Nice location but really noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The staff is not friendly at all. Not a good place to stay if you want to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Starlite is right across the street from South Beach, excellent location on Ocean Drive. The staff was helpful and courteous. Overall a pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Very clean, big room space, great location, microwave and small refrigerator, good ilumination, goodies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very clean, comfortable room in an excellent location. Doesn't have tons of upgrades or amenities, but for the price point, it's ideal. Who wants to sit in their room at Southbeach anyway? It slept great and front desk lady was super nice. We'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel on the Beach at a great price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The location, the quality for the price.
Location: The beach, many bars and restaurants.
It was easy to check in. The room was older, but nice and clean. The street noise was hardly noticeable inside the room. The only complaint I would have was that the room is a little dark even with all of the lights on.