Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

close to beech

Posted Jan 16, 2017
it was good the only thing I would say is that it's very small. it's a perfect size for 2 maybe 3 but 4? forget it. If you have 4+ traveling with you i would definitely recommend getting a second room! but overall not to bad for their pricing! Mostly for people who like to have fun and go out. If you're looking for a quiet stay this isn't the place..neither is miami lol because everywhere you go it's loud but starlite isn't bad and neither excellent.. it's right in the middle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BUFFALO, NY

On the South Beach Strip. Next door to restaurant

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: NOTHING.
Jenny and Patty who work the front desk can't do enough for you. Next door to restaurants, shops and across the street from the ocean. Would not stay anywhere else in South Beach but the Starlite. Been there three times and will make it four next year when we do our cruise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

decent hotel in front of beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
the restaurant of the hotel is good, but extremely overpriced. (dont waste your time) , it was ok to sleep in, but there was a lot of rust. I personally think it's a bit overpriced for the condition. but if you want something where all you wanna do is sleep, go there. the spot is PERFECT since it's on ocean drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Stay!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
If you're looking to be in the heart of the action on ocean drive this is the best place to stay!!! No problems at all with staff or the room. I will be sure to stay at the Starlite hotel next trip!!! If you ever book this place book the ocean view room & never miss out on the action. I give this place 4 stars due to location & also being able to control A/C in your room unlike Beach Paradise. Hope this review was helpful to you guys!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Very nice hotel on good location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I loved staying at Starlite its cool place for relaxation and for partying, and very affordable. Staff is amazing, friendly i would and i will recommend it to my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice hotel close to the beach and restorants

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: room furniture
nice stuff ,quite hotel and breakfast at hotel cafe was 50 % discount
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location , location.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Choose this hotel if you want to live in the middle of all the actions happening on Ocean drive and don't care too much about the hotel. The hotel is very modest in what facilities it offers, but it is worth it. If you want to avoid overly priced expensive restaurants, go to Washington Av which is just a couple of blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closed to everything ocean view

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I've stayed here about 7 times always a great stay I get the ocean view either 301/401 best rooms in the hotel worth the extra money 2 big windows one faces the ocean other down ocean drive. Fridge, microwave, large dresser, couch, big closet very convienant. Guests get 50% off breakfast too I love Patty at the front desk she is the best! Always smiling cheerful and funny makes you feel at home. It's not luxurious but it's clean spacious comfortable n location n view can't be best especially the reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I want to express my gratitude to the entire staff of the hotel, for a wonderful holiday, with the friendly and attentive staff, without exception, all !!! I want to express special thanks to the workers canteen! Menu varied, food cooked very tasty. As for the numbers to stay thank you, rustic, tasteful and have everything you need. Many thanks to the leadership of the organization of accommodation, food! It would be more such hotels as "Starlight " Miami Beach.))))
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud at night, but then it is sobe.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Lady at checkin was rude, you could tell she didn't like job. Beware of ocean view rooms, large police spotlight across street shines into room all night. And very loud until about 4am. Rooms were somewhat clean, but shower had hair in it.