Ratings based on 3,050 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
If this hotel was renovated it would be a great place to stay. Beachfront location was awesome. Only problem is that it's old and you can hear the guest in the next room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Room was clean and very close access to beach. It wasn't the biggest room but had everything I needed even beach towels, microwave and fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Relax on Ocean Drive

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The staff, especially Patti were all very pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Great hotel but the only thing is that my bathroom didn't have an fan to take the air out :/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Starlite Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Convient location
Cons: See experience comments.
Location: All things on South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Good location, based on age of hotel accomadations were what I anticipated, other guests on our floor were very noisey, 1st was awakened to loud music at 2:45 am, on third night loud music and talk at 12:45 am and 4 am, hotel staff were contacted and did address problem. In future they should consider posting signage at front desk and present written policy on hotel quite hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
When i went to check in the front desk lady wasnt so gretting. Hotel room was very dusty. everytime i touched something my hand turned white. The breakfast wasnt that good. More like a motel nothing special about it. Just a place to sleep and shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The lobby was basically a narrow hallway. The rooms were out dated and had basically no amenities. The phone in the room did not work, there were no dressers and the lock barely worked at all. Would not recommend to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel was in a great location, most things in waking distance. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with things to do around Miami. It can be loud at times but that's what I expected being on Ocean Drive, if you don't mind the noise you'll be fine. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

friendly staff, great location, affordable

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I liked its location and laid back atmosphere as well as its friendly staff.
Location: It is close to beach, the Art deco museum, some stores and Versace's former mansion.
It was fun, different,homely. Everything was in working condition. A bit noisy at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted May 15, 2017
It is very noisy which makes it difficult to sleep at night. There are not slot of amenities. The rooms are also very outdated. The only benifit is the proximity to the beach.