Ratings based on 2,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is dirty. No parking lot. Room is small. Blanket so dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel and it's close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Good price, close to the beach
Cons: Faster elevator
Location: Great location
I liked that the room was ready as soon as we got there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good area, Great staff,great prices , the staff it's very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naryland

Hotel close to beach, but staff is rude

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Went for a weekend with friends. Location is great is great. I have stayed at other hotels next to this one before, but this is the worst. Staff is rude and will be very stingy on towels and wash clothes. I was scared to sleep on the sheets. Beware if you want hookah. They told us we have to buy 50 dollars worrh of drinks to be able to buy a hookah. Hell no never. I recommend the Becon, Avalon,cleavender hotel. Dont stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The location is everything! Close to the beach, many popular attractions walking distance. Rooms were clean and the restaurant right when you walk out the door is very comvienent and breakfast is really good there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

You only pay to much for the history

Posted Jun 21, 2016
No outlet to charge the cell phone, room to expensive for just a simple room, bad service on front desk, $35 for valet parking plus rude service , on top of that they snitch in on your car, valet is not safe, never leave personal or valuable stuff in your car even if they well hide or in the back trunk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Good for price and location

Posted May 18, 2016
My sis and I came and stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel is in a GREAT location the staff was friendly the rooms could have been a lil cleaner but it wasn't nothing a lil Lysol wipes couldn't fix :). Overall my experience was great and I'll definitely return. No bells and whistles but it provides u with everything u need and the water gets super hot in the shower :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Ruined vacation

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Great location, Great staff
Cons: Get extra pillows, Get extra blankets, Please give your guest towels for the love of god.
Location: Shops, Beach, Dinning, Water sports
Expedia advertised this hotel as if it had roll away beds for an additional fee of $25.00 a night. The morning of my trip I called Starlite to let them know I would be needing a roll away bed in my room as I was going on a family vacation with my parents and younger teenage brother. Patty explained to me they no longer had roll away beds. I called expedia and through expedia arranged to at least get extra comforters to layer on the bed room floor so my younger bro could crash. This was all set up except when i got to the starlite they told me they could not give me more comforters because they did not have extra. They could not give me more pillows because they did not have extra. We couldn't even get fresh towels the next day. This seemed so strange that a hotel which is smack in the middle of south beach could not even accommodate giving us an extra blanket. It ruined my family vacation. I'm not mad at the starlite I'm more mad at expedia. After their false advertising they offered me a $25.00 coupon as if that would fix the problem. So disappointed
3 out of 5
by Joe from Green bay

Party central. Rooms are quite.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
There for a few days before leaving for cruise
2 out of 5
by Kenny from Illinois

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just didn't feel comfortable not knowing if my vehicle was safe or where it was parked by the hotel parking staff