Ratings based on 3,012 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel was in a great location, most things in waking distance. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with things to do around Miami. It can be loud at times but that's what I expected being on Ocean Drive, if you don't mind the noise you'll be fine. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

friendly staff, great location, affordable

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I liked its location and laid back atmosphere as well as its friendly staff.
Location: It is close to beach, the Art deco museum, some stores and Versace's former mansion.
It was fun, different,homely. Everything was in working condition. A bit noisy at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted May 15, 2017
It is very noisy which makes it difficult to sleep at night. There are not slot of amenities. The rooms are also very outdated. The only benifit is the proximity to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Nice hotel close to the beach served its purpose.

Posted May 13, 2017
Went down to hang out. Cool place to stay. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Ok hotel in good location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Room was nice size and clean
Cons: staff attitude, use of room phones to make local external calls, some rules over guest conduct (i.e. no partying in rooms after certain hours)
Location: Shopping, bars and restaurants all nearby. Beach just across the road. Buses all run close by
Booked this hotel for the location and the fact that it did not charge an extra resort fee once you got there. The room itself was clean and in good condition, however the walls are paper thin and you could hear everything being said or done in rooms next to you, and also in the corridor. Some nights it was extremely loud, with neighbouring guests having loud music playing into the early hours, with what seemed like parties going on in rooms, with shouting singing etc. I'm not against people having a good time while they're on holiday, but i was using my hotel to room to sleep in at night (as i think most people would) which was kind of hard to do. Also the Expedia info says that you get free local calls - You don't get to make any external calls whatsoever on the room phones. When i tried to call a local free number to confirm a trip booking i couldn't. I asked at the desk and was told you weren't allowed to use room phones to make external calls. I ended up using my UK mobile to call the tour companies and airport shuttle to confirm my bookings which was expensive. Some reception staff were friendly, others not so much. The location of the hotel is good, but after visiting, you could stay anywhere within a 15 block radius, and still be centrally located, within easy walking distance of everything including buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davison, MI

Nice hotel, close to beach, reasonable prices

Posted May 12, 2017
The staff was so nice and helpful and very understanding if you happened to accidentally deactivate your room key several times!! Also supplied beach towels to use which was super thoughtful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark nj

great location & great price

Posted May 11, 2017
for the locstion at this price it was amazing. right next to wet Willie's and beach. everything was at our finger tips. the room had a nice size mini fridge and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
no cable, no wash clothes, no housekeeping services had to go to the front desk for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin Fl

Great hotel in the middle of South Beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The front desk lady was very helpful and understanding which made checking in an easy, quick experience. We could not hear much nose from our room on the 2nd floor and the room was very clean and cozy! I will be staying here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Worse Experience Ever

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: sTAFF THAT SPEAK ENGLISH AT NIGHT MAN AT FRONT DESK COULD NOT SPEAK ENGLISH.
Location: BEACH
Room was not cleaned, I had to get bleach and Fabuloso to clean the room myself. No fresh linen provided. Lady at Front desk stated they have no more wash clothes/face towels. So she took some from an empty clean room to give to me.