Ratings based on 2,773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the money it's a great place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed it here , it is old but your on Ocean drive and it doesn't get better. The room was clean and it had what we needed. The hotel desk ladies were great especially the blond from Pittsburgh she was excellent. Go Patriots !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ambridge, United States of America

Nice close to everything

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Room was small. Like a dorm. If it was bigger it would've been perfect. Not enough room for 2 people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Not the getaway that I had hoped for.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: View of the beach. The location.
Cons: Service could have been much better. Room felt old and needs to be renovated.
Location: Everything is right outside of the door. Beach across the street... Wet Willie's next door... Food, though expensive, everywhere and shopping.
Let me start by saying that the best part of my stay at the Starlite was my view every morning.... That's pretty much where it ends. The funny thing is that I really only have one complaint about the Starlite. I stayed there 4 nights and EVERY SINGLE NIGHT I suffered through this horrible piercing noise coming from the toilet. The noise only stopped for a few minutes when I flushed the toilet, but would start up again within minutes. The noise was so loud that you could hear it over the air conditioner, which is right beside the bed, and through the closed bathroom door. When I brought this to the hotels attention the following morning after checking in, they assured me that it would be taken care of... So, that second night I was confident that I would get some sleep, but I was wrong! The noise was still there and I still had to get up every 15 or so minutes to flush the toilet just to make it stop. By the 3rd day, after reporting the noise again, the front desk person was under the impression that maintenance had addressed the problem. She then told me that it was unfortunate because nobody would be there to fix it until Monday, the day I'm checking out. So, for the 3rd and 4th nights I had to suffer that loud squealing noise. I don't know if other rooms had the same issue, but this experience was enough to keep me away from the Starlite in my future visits to Miami Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Lies! Run away

Posted Sep 27, 2016
booked a queen bed received a full bed and was told that's all they have.Called Expedia and all of a sudden a king size bed is available. Waiter lied and said service charge is not a tip.wow! walls look to have water damage bathroom is very small. if u just want a room. this would do! p.s alcohol is watered down if you decided to drink or eat there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino, IT

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Posizione, la gentilezza del personale che ci ha proposto escursioni da fare e il fatto che accendessero l'aria condizionata quando pulivano la stanza
Cons: manca la cassetta di sicurezza in camera, aggiungerla non sarebbe male!
Location: Posizione ottima su ocean drive, è la posizione della classica foto da cartolina. Attraversi la strada e c'è l'ingresso della spiaggia.
L'hotel è in ottima posizione, su ocean drive, nel bel mezzo dei locali, ma allo stesso tempo la camera era molto silenziosa. In camera c'erano condizionatore, tv, forno a microonde e asciugacapelli. Il wifi prendeva discretamente..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel close to beach.. Excellent staff!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff!!
Cons: The hotel itself but not the staff!!
Location: Great close to wet willies mangos and cleavlander..AND THE BEACH!!
I come back every year. This hotel gives me what I need.. Clean room, everything in working condition, close to everything, And the staff is what makes me come to Starlite!!! Patty, Mrs. Susie, and Jenny... There hospitality is great! They make me feel like family.. Like I'm home away from home!! My daughter and I been coming for 6 years now and stayed here every year because of them... yes the rooms can use some upgrading or renovations... But for the most part the rooms are good... When you go to Miami who goes to stay in hotel room anyway! see you next year!! Love you Patty, Jenny, and Mrs. Susie!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Could be cleaner, and staff are not every friendly. The room was very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Terrible staff would not hold our bags for us before checking in unless we paid her, dirty and very cheap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and not clean

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The only good about this hotel is the location. Everything else about our experience was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
While front desk staff were great very nice and accomodating, cleaning staff was rude and disrespectful.