Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Inbal from beer sheva

it ternd out to be fine.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
At first i didnt want to go to the hotelbecause i read there was some cocroches but as i staid it ternd out to be cleaner then i thougt. There are lizerds outside but in all miami there is. It was o.k-. But clean and everyone nice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing as usual!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
2nd time staying here. For an all girls get away. We loved it. Location is great. Staff are friendly and hotel is kept up well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Andre, Hotel Management
Heartfelt thanks for such kind review. That is the best feeling when we see our guest loved their stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, and we can't wait to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great for 4

Posted May 20, 2015
The 2 bedroom suite was unexpected, I stayed here 2 years ago and and I had the same junior suite but it was only 1 bedroom. The location was perfect for the event I was attending and the room was very spacious and even though it was 2 couples we still had a lot of privacy. The only problem that I had was trying to get wash cloths
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our apartment-style Suites. We are glad that you've enjoyed the stay in the spacious suites. My apologies about the delay for getting wash cloths, I really hope we were able to get that out to you. Thank you for writing, and come see us again.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Michigan

Great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here during a weekend trip with my teenage daughter. Really liked this place. Very spacious and cool decor. You could hear traffick noise at night but it wasn't too bad. Upon arrival we were told our stay included beach chair , towel , and umbrella rental. At checkout we were charged a $15 dollar a day " resort fee " which covered those privileges. Would have been nice to know that up front. Hotel is in a great location. One block from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel staff should be nicer

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I enjoyed everything about this hotel but the staff. Super rude, minimal contact, and the bartender should definitely get an attitude check.
4 out of 5
by Kristina from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very roomy suite. Well equipped. We had 4 adults and there was plenty of room.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Boston

Loved it! Great location and a quiet suite.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time over the New Years break. Our suite had an enclosed bedroom which was terrific for family travel. The suite was clean well furnished, the king bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen usable. All the staff were very courteous and friendly. The breakfast buffet (not included) and a la carte omelets are very good and reasonably priced. The $1 happy hour drinks (7-8PM) are a fun way to kick off the evening. The beach is a short 1 block walk; and the free towels, lounge chairs, and umbrellas are a HUGE plus (get towels and beach chair tickets from the desk). On Dec 31 the ocean was pleasantly warm enough to swim in, and the clean sand and water were delightful - though there were a few jelly fish that needed to be avoided. The jellyfish can occasionally give a slight sting which wears away after 5-60 minutes, but I bumped into several and was never stung. The hotel pool is a decent size and is heated and perfect for floating in, though a bit too warm for doing serious laps. The pool area does not receive direct sunlight since it is on the north side of a tall building, so is perfect for lounging anytime of day (ie go to the beach if you crave melanoma). There is a small market on 20th st with great deli sandwiches. Sylvano's italian restaurant is a small quiet inexpensive hidden gem around the corner at 1925 Liberty Ave. For good Cuban cuisine check out Puerto Sagua (700 Collins Ave), though our favorite was Havana 1957 (819 Lincoln Road).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good location and value.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Good location and value. Walking distance to beach and lincoln.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything except the 15 dollar per night (plus tax) charge. I know it is noted in expedia but that is 'small print' Put the real 'price' up front.
Cons: As above. The hotel doesn't need to 'cheat' in this way.
Location: Great location 2 and a half blocks from Lincoln but on the 'quiet' north side. Near the beach. Lots of restaurants etc. nearby.
I have stayed in 4 hotels in South Beach and for space, comfort, cleanliness and facilities this was by far the best. Staff were always helpful. Didn't use the restaurant at all as there is far too much easily available nearby andwe provided our own breakfast using the in suite kitchen. (which could use a kettle for European visitors.)