Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Location is both the best and worst of this hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location and it being like an apartment - so nice to chill in when not out and about (weather was changeable)
Cons: Try to do something about the noise - double glazing? Fix the broken shower and provide a baking sheet and maybe some coffee for the coffee maker
Location: Great for South Beach - Collins Ave and 13th - close to beach; bars and restaurants
I booked last minute as my Airbnb host cancelled the day before my trip. I stayed 1-8 March 2017. Expensive but that might have been due to it being last minute. The hotel is in a great location for South Beach. One block from Ocean Drive and 5 mins to the beach. Close to the bars and restaurants too. However this was a problem in that our room (11) was incredibly noisy (no double glazing). You can hear all the traffic noise which includes revving noisy motorbikes and horns being beeped constantly. Also you can hear people coming and going and shouting on Ocean Drive. I took ear plugs but this was only partly effective at night and didn't prevent the annoyance during the daytime. The junior suite we had was very spacious with a comfy double bed; living dining room and good bathroom (although the double shower didn't work properly. There are 2 big flatscreen TVs with cable TV - so lots of shows and movies to watch. The kitchen had a cooker; microwave and large fridge/freezer with a reasonable selection of pans and crockery/cutlery. The staff were very nice and the cleaners did a good job. I was offered a smaller room when I pointed out the noise but I felt it was too much hassle and would have expected all rooms to be noisy. They also let me have a slightly later checkout which helped as my flight home was not until late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate the time you took to voice your opinion. We work hard to deliver a memorable experience for every guest. I am glad your stay was no exception. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: If you are planning to sleep or rest until late, that is not possible. May be the cleaning process can start later, like 10 am or later.
Location: Very nice hotel, close to the beach, Lincoln Road, shopping places, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, etc.
Besides the location, front desk hotel were also very friendly and helpful. We would like to especially recommend Favian and the lady in the morning (unfortunately we did not get her name) for their kindness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. It is always nice to hear that our staff made a difference in your stay. We work hard to make a great impression and love to see our efforts translate into reviews such as yours! Please consider us again for your future visits to the Miami Beach area Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Just wish there was a Jacuzzi and a pool. Loved the walk in closet and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by matthew@thekenthotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score in your recent review. We work hard to deliver a memorable experience for every guest. I am glad your experience was no exception! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great stay! Great place!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Check-in and check-out was quick and without any problems. The rooms were clean, well-furnished and had all the amenities we needed. Location was very convenient, located near many places to eat, shop, the beach and nightlife. We definitely got our bang for our buck. Very likely staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score! I am glada you found the room clean and well furnished. Friendly, efficient service is the hallmark of what we strive to deliver daily. I am glad your experience was on course! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but had a few inconveniences here.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Really nice hotel, big rooms and great value for the area. However, I really didn't care for the maid service because there was one day where they tried to skip my room service by turning my sign from "service please" to "privacy please". I was able to get my room cleaned, but the maids made it seem like it was such a hassle. This hotel also needs to clean thier air filters frequently because I started getting allergies when I was in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by matthew@thekenthotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent visit. I apologize that our housekeeping staff did not meet your expectations. This is a first to read such a comment regarding changing of the signs. I will be sure to investigate as this is not a standard procedure. We do hope that you would choose us again Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very cozy suite, close to the beach and all south beach activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 'High 5' score in your recent review! We work hard to deliver a memorable experience for every guest. i am glad to see our efforts translate into wonderful feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious convenient.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Room was nice and big. Kitchenette with full sized fridge. No stove though. We wanted to add a second night but the price had doubled for another night. I called Hotels.com to add another night and they said they couldn't find an available room but the front desk said there was availability. Hotels.com could not help me and referred to call the front desk of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the time you took to write about your stay! I am sorry that you were not able to extend. I have researched the availability on the night you were looking for. The room that was available is our 'Palm Suite' This room is not sold on Hotels.com as it is a one of a kind. It does have that stove you were looking for though. We do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 'High 5' score in your recent review! We work hard to deliver a memorable experience for every guest. i am glad to see our efforts translate into wonderful feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
nice cozy hotel..my new favorite place to stay on South Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score! We appreciate the time you took to post your opinion! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Beautiful Apartment-like Feel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
It was spacious, clean, well kept, modern, and conveniently located near the beach and local shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score in you recent review. Our building's original design was for apartments so, hence the 'residential feel' of the Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager