Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location, clean, and overall great!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: No hotel parking. There is a parking garage across the street. I paid an average $11 pr day. And Ocean drive is literally one street away!
Let me first start off by saying that cleanliness is a top priority for me when searching for a hotel. I will admit I was a bit skeptical about staying here because of the price. I must say I was very impressed! The room was very clean! I felt like I was staying an apartment which is great considering no one wants to stay in a small space. I had the double queen bedroom. This is perfect for 2-4 people. The fridge came in handy for my waters and food. I left my room with the "do not disturb" sign up and came back to find that the housekeeper left a fresh bag of clean towels by my door. Wow! I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Matthew Sims - Hotle Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Laura.. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. I am so glad you gave us a try. People are often impressed by the value and cleanliness of the Hotel. Our team will be glad to know our efforts are translating into positive responses such as yours! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

In the heart of the Art Deco District

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: We had a Jr Suite. Plenty of room with 2 queen beds, a kitchenette and a walkin closet. Awesome. He staff was friendly and the service was great.
Cons: Could have used a dresser under the tv for storage.
Location: Nestled into the Art Deco district. Nice and quiet but Just one block from the beach and Ocean Drive where all the action is. Great food+shops nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Matthew Sims _ Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ken! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We appreciate the high score and will take your coments regarding storage into consideration. We hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel was wonderful very close to everything...I will HIGHLY recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Matthew Sims- Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Alisha, Thank you for the perfect score! We try hard to deliver a wonderful experience for every guest. I am glad your stay was no exception! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The room was huge!
Cons: The shower water flow could be stronger
Location: Around the corner from Ocean Drive, you figure it out.
I was a little nervous when I booked after reading some of the reviews. Ended up being a perfect spot for my stay. I would return...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello KP, Thank you for the perfect score in your recent review! We appreciate your comments and will certainly check the water pressure in our suites. We are so glad you are willing to return. With all of the lodging options available to you, we do not take this lightly! Until next time....Safe Travels! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Great Place Near the Beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything :)
Cons: Can't think of anything off the trop of my head.
Location: Beach is close. We also walked to the shopping district but it's a little further, not too bad though.
This hotel was great! Nice amenities including kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and sink (self-serve). Within walking distance of the beach—only about 1-2 blocks away. Nice feel overall, clean too. Spacious. Would recommend one of the back corner rooms near the alley—we stayed upstairs. Parking garage across street if you don't want to pay for valet. Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Matthew Sims- Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jill, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience. We really appreciate the perfect score. It is our goal to deliver a seamless, top-quality experience for all guests. I am glad your stay was no exception. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The Suites on South Beach hotel was very affordable and the location to all of the action both on Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue was perfect ! The room was very clean and we have zero complaints regarding this. The air conditioning was also welcome and worked well considering how hot it was when we were there. There are 2 things that need mentioning. The kitchenette does not have a toaster which is too bad if you want to make toast in the morning. The walls are paper thin ! You can hear EVERYTHING. We had loud party goers as neighbors and it felt like they were sitting on the edge of our bed !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Stephen, Thank you for the recent review of The Suites on South Beach. We appreciate the time you took to review the Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the location and value. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great Find

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, price
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's near everything that you might want to do in South Beach
I was in Miami and needed a room. I went to the expedia website looking for something in South Beach. I really wanted two queen beds at a reasonable price, and nothing that I saw fit the bill. So I called the 800 number, and in seconds I had a recommendation that matched exactly what I had asked for. My room was unusually spacious and nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable. We also had a kitchen with a refrigerator that came in handy that night. There's nothing fancy about this place, but the location was great and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Matthew S, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for your recent visit and review of The Suites on South Beach. I am glad to see we fit the bill for your needs. We are a great value in terms of space, service, amenities and location. It is our hope that we will be your host hotel on future visits to the area Safe travels! Sincerely. Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

It's better than most places

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: It's quiet and clean.
Cons: PLEASE improve the wifi. I've stayed here twice and both times you can connect to the wifi but then none of the apps on your phone works. Pretty lame.
We got one of the best rooms in the place which was super nice. However we were told the living room had a pull out couch (which it did) and the bedroom was a king size bed (which it wasn't) it was only a queen, which was disappointing because we had five people to squeeze into that room. But overall it's a nice place to stay.. quiet and away from the strips noises but close enough where its not a long walk at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Hello there Staey and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent time spent at Suites on South Beach! I am sorry that you were under the impression that the bed in the bedroom was a king. We hope that this would not steer you away from staying with us, in our fantastic location again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOISY

Posted Jan 21, 2016
TWO NIGHTS IN A ROW, GUEST WERE YELLING AND KICKING ON THE DOORS AT WEE HOURS IN THE MORNING. EVEN THE FRONT DESK WAS CALLED TO ASSIST THE GUEST. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A NICE STAY. GREAT LOCATION!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Happy Friday and thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback. I am extremely sorry that you were bothered by your temporary neighbors, at early hours of the morning. As we cannot control our guests behavior, we do our best to assist when there is an issue. I am glad to know that our front desk handled the situation accordingly. Despite having this inconvenience I am glad that you were able to enjoy the rest of the time that you spent with us, here at Suites on South Beach! We hope that this incident does not steer you away from staying with us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: I was able to check-in early
Location: The location is central to everything on South Beach. Perfect location.
This hotel is in close proximity to the beach. Very convenient but I would not recommend to anyone. There is a lot of noise from the guests at all hours of the day and night. No late checkout available. The room facilities were decent, some plugs didn't work. It has a very sketchy outside look to it but ok rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback with us!! We are located just a short walk from the beach and many other hot spots here in SoBe! I am sorry that you found it to be noisy here!