Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellente ubicación

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hotel con habitaciones de buen tamaño ofrecen refrigerador y microondas la,ubicación es muy buena cerca de la playa y tiendas hay un wallgrens en la esquina, estacionamiento público en frente con tarifas accesibles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones y la ubicacion
Cons: No veo nada que pueda mejorarse
Location: En los alrededores hay restaurantes, super mercado y diversas opciones para hacer compras
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado, en los alrededores encuentras diversas opciones para comer, hacer compras y pasar un rato en la playa. Las habitaciones son amplias, con lenceria de primera. El personal del hotel es muy gentil y servicial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOISY

Posted Jan 21, 2016
TWO NIGHTS IN A ROW, GUEST WERE YELLING AND KICKING ON THE DOORS AT WEE HOURS IN THE MORNING. EVEN THE FRONT DESK WAS CALLED TO ASSIST THE GUEST. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A NICE STAY. GREAT LOCATION!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Happy Friday and thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback. I am extremely sorry that you were bothered by your temporary neighbors, at early hours of the morning. As we cannot control our guests behavior, we do our best to assist when there is an issue. I am glad to know that our front desk handled the situation accordingly. Despite having this inconvenience I am glad that you were able to enjoy the rest of the time that you spent with us, here at Suites on South Beach! We hope that this incident does not steer you away from staying with us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: I was able to check-in early
Location: The location is central to everything on South Beach. Perfect location.
This hotel is in close proximity to the beach. Very convenient but I would not recommend to anyone. There is a lot of noise from the guests at all hours of the day and night. No late checkout available. The room facilities were decent, some plugs didn't work. It has a very sketchy outside look to it but ok rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback with us!! We are located just a short walk from the beach and many other hot spots here in SoBe! I am sorry that you found it to be noisy here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Very close to the beach, incredibly spacious and clean for the price they ask, but noisy room service in the early morning and not very clear experience with resort fee and deposit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our property along with the spaciousness of the room and the cleanliness. I am sorry that you experienced noise. I will make sure to inform the front desk to be more clear, and explain the resort fee and deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Rent
Cons: inget
Location: bra
Bra Hotell, tyst, bra personal, rentrum, inte så långt från stranden, restauranger i närheten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chill spot

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Decent spot great location house keeping made a lot of noise outside early every morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Good Evening and thank you for your honest feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of our property! I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the noise of the housekeepers. I will make sure that the Director of Housekeeping is aware of this, and it doesn't happen again! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Latasha from Chicago

Unorganized

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a room that sleeps up to 4 people with a double bed. Instead they took upon theirselves to put me into a room with one bed and I clearly put in my remarks need double bed. They then went into saying I only put two people down but that's not the point I clearly needed double beds anyway if I didn't wouldn't have requested. I also took it upon myself to call before I came and informed them that it may be four people and the lady said it wasn't a problem because suite sleeps four people and I had a double. But obviously it was a problem so they couldn't find another suite. They instead moved us to another hotel and wanted to charge a fourty a person fee in which that was 120 more. So I ended up not staying and checked my friends into that hotel and I stayed at the aloft with no problems. Suites on south beach is very Unorganized and didn't care about the customer first they shouldn't gave my room away and then due to that they should've waived the fee and they refused. If want to have fun and be stress free on your vacation don't stay there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels