Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: If you are planning to sleep or rest until late, that is not possible. May be the cleaning process can start later, like 10 am or later.
Location: Very nice hotel, close to the beach, Lincoln Road, shopping places, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, etc.
Besides the location, front desk hotel were also very friendly and helpful. We would like to especially recommend Favian and the lady in the morning (unfortunately we did not get her name) for their kindness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. It is always nice to hear that our staff made a difference in your stay. We work hard to make a great impression and love to see our efforts translate into reviews such as yours! Please consider us again for your future visits to the Miami Beach area Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Just wish there was a Jacuzzi and a pool. Loved the walk in closet and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by matthew@thekenthotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score in your recent review. We work hard to deliver a memorable experience for every guest. I am glad your experience was no exception! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great stay! Great place!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Check-in and check-out was quick and without any problems. The rooms were clean, well-furnished and had all the amenities we needed. Location was very convenient, located near many places to eat, shop, the beach and nightlife. We definitely got our bang for our buck. Very likely staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score! I am glada you found the room clean and well furnished. Friendly, efficient service is the hallmark of what we strive to deliver daily. I am glad your experience was on course! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but had a few inconveniences here.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Really nice hotel, big rooms and great value for the area. However, I really didn't care for the maid service because there was one day where they tried to skip my room service by turning my sign from "service please" to "privacy please". I was able to get my room cleaned, but the maids made it seem like it was such a hassle. This hotel also needs to clean thier air filters frequently because I started getting allergies when I was in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by matthew@thekenthotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent visit. I apologize that our housekeeping staff did not meet your expectations. This is a first to read such a comment regarding changing of the signs. I will be sure to investigate as this is not a standard procedure. We do hope that you would choose us again Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
nice cozy hotel..my new favorite place to stay on South Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score! We appreciate the time you took to post your opinion! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Beautiful Apartment-like Feel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
It was spacious, clean, well kept, modern, and conveniently located near the beach and local shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score in you recent review. Our building's original design was for apartments so, hence the 'residential feel' of the Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was AWESOME! It's centrally located and only 1 block from the beach. It's located right in the middle of all of south beach "hot spots" so it made getting around simple and quick. The hotel itself has an apartment type of feel which made the stay extremely cozy. The room was nice and clean and since you need a code to get into the gate, we also felt very safe. The staff was very courteous and informative. We're Miami natives and will definitely be staying here again. For the price, comfort and location, you won't find a better hotel. Valerie Rowells
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate the time you took to inform readers of your experience with us. Providing a safe, clean environment in a prime location with outstanding service is our top priority here. I am glad to see our efforts are translating into positive feedback such as yours! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean and spacious

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, great location. Rooms were very clean and modern. We would definitely stay again at this place.
Cons: Access/parking was tricky. Traffic was heavy in the area.
Location: Walking distance to Miami Beach and many restaurants and nightclubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Bev, Thank you for the perfect score in your recent review. We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience with us. The team will be pleased to hear we fared so well in you opinion! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location, clean, and overall great!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: No hotel parking. There is a parking garage across the street. I paid an average $11 pr day. And Ocean drive is literally one street away!
Let me first start off by saying that cleanliness is a top priority for me when searching for a hotel. I will admit I was a bit skeptical about staying here because of the price. I must say I was very impressed! The room was very clean! I felt like I was staying an apartment which is great considering no one wants to stay in a small space. I had the double queen bedroom. This is perfect for 2-4 people. The fridge came in handy for my waters and food. I left my room with the "do not disturb" sign up and came back to find that the housekeeper left a fresh bag of clean towels by my door. Wow! I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Matthew Sims - Hotle Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Laura.. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. I am so glad you gave us a try. People are often impressed by the value and cleanliness of the Hotel. Our team will be glad to know our efforts are translating into positive responses such as yours! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

In the heart of the Art Deco District

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: We had a Jr Suite. Plenty of room with 2 queen beds, a kitchenette and a walkin closet. Awesome. He staff was friendly and the service was great.
Cons: Could have used a dresser under the tv for storage.
Location: Nestled into the Art Deco district. Nice and quiet but Just one block from the beach and Ocean Drive where all the action is. Great food+shops nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Matthew Sims _ Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ken! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We appreciate the high score and will take your coments regarding storage into consideration. We hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager