Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel was wonderful very close to everything...I will HIGHLY recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Matthew Sims- Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Alisha, Thank you for the perfect score! We try hard to deliver a wonderful experience for every guest. I am glad your stay was no exception! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The room was huge!
Cons: The shower water flow could be stronger
Location: Around the corner from Ocean Drive, you figure it out.
I was a little nervous when I booked after reading some of the reviews. Ended up being a perfect spot for my stay. I would return...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello KP, Thank you for the perfect score in your recent review! We appreciate your comments and will certainly check the water pressure in our suites. We are so glad you are willing to return. With all of the lodging options available to you, we do not take this lightly! Until next time....Safe Travels! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Top

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Super kamer, lekker bed, schoon. Rustige locatie maar toch vlak bij boulevard/strand, supermarkt en restaurants in buurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the high marks in your recent review. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience at Suites on South Beach. We work hard to deliver a memorable experience. i am glad your stay was no exception. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentralgelegenes Hotel in Miami Beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: -die Lage und Sauberkeit + Ausstattung der Zimmer
Location: Strand, Nightlife , Shopping
-Zimmer machen einen guten Eindruck, leider etwas hellhörig (unsere Nachbarn haben laut Musik nachts gehört ) -Parken extra und sehr teuer 30$ pro Tag , aber im Parkhaus gegenüber kostet es max. 20$ pro Tag -Strand und Nightlife fußläufig zu erreichen , ACHTUNG: Cocktail kostet 25$ ( der kleine ) -
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by matthew@thekenthotel.com, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We work hard to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Great Place Near the Beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything :)
Cons: Can't think of anything off the trop of my head.
Location: Beach is close. We also walked to the shopping district but it's a little further, not too bad though.
This hotel was great! Nice amenities including kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and sink (self-serve). Within walking distance of the beach—only about 1-2 blocks away. Nice feel overall, clean too. Spacious. Would recommend one of the back corner rooms near the alley—we stayed upstairs. Parking garage across street if you don't want to pay for valet. Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Matthew Sims- Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jill, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience. We really appreciate the perfect score. It is our goal to deliver a seamless, top-quality experience for all guests. I am glad your stay was no exception. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Helt greit hotell med fin beliggenhet. Bor her gjerne igjen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying with us! We are honored to have scored such high marks. It is our hope that you will return in the near future Sincerely Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The Suites on South Beach hotel was very affordable and the location to all of the action both on Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue was perfect ! The room was very clean and we have zero complaints regarding this. The air conditioning was also welcome and worked well considering how hot it was when we were there. There are 2 things that need mentioning. The kitchenette does not have a toaster which is too bad if you want to make toast in the morning. The walls are paper thin ! You can hear EVERYTHING. We had loud party goers as neighbors and it felt like they were sitting on the edge of our bed !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Stephen, Thank you for the recent review of The Suites on South Beach. We appreciate the time you took to review the Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the location and value. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but nothing over the top.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect because you have Ocean Drive and the beach a block away. As for the suite itself, nothing over the top. -Checked in to the hotel, the female receptionist was not friendly at all. Really need to work on her customer service skills. -Watch out for the hidden fees, $30 for valet services SO NOT WORTH IT! -A/C unit right next to the bed, so allllll night you have cold air blowing directly on you. -Do not expect to get a quite night of sleep, you will hear other guest allllllllll throughout the night. -The smell of weed roaming (I guess not really their issue) -I honestly did not feel safe leaving my bags in the suite. But nothing happen. -Overall it was a okay suite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Matthew S, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review. We are sorry that you experience was anything less than perfect. I will certainly address your concerns with the appropriate parties. Our fees are clearly listed on our sites and partner sites. I am sorry if this was overlooked. We would hope this would not deter you from staying in the future . Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by David from Keedysville, MD

Misnomer about Free Parking - Not at all.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com said that there was free wi-fi and free parking. The former was correct but not the latter. Unless you find other parking, you are subject to a $30.00/day valet fee for 24 hours. There is no pool but very close to the beach and the South Beach area that it is known for
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Matthew S, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the high marks on the recent review of The Suites on South Beach. We take you concern regarding the parking policies. I have reviewed the Hotels.com website and it does outline the rate for parking. I am sorry if this was overlooked. Our parking rates are extremely competitive for the area and all hotels do charge a fee in this area. I would hope that this would not deter you from returning. Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Venkatesan

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Matthew S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the high marks! We work hard to satisfy every guest, every time! I am glad to see we were a success! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager