Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Helt greit hotell med fin beliggenhet. Bor her gjerne igjen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying with us! We are honored to have scored such high marks. It is our hope that you will return in the near future Sincerely Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The Suites on South Beach hotel was very affordable and the location to all of the action both on Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue was perfect ! The room was very clean and we have zero complaints regarding this. The air conditioning was also welcome and worked well considering how hot it was when we were there. There are 2 things that need mentioning. The kitchenette does not have a toaster which is too bad if you want to make toast in the morning. The walls are paper thin ! You can hear EVERYTHING. We had loud party goers as neighbors and it felt like they were sitting on the edge of our bed !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Stephen, Thank you for the recent review of The Suites on South Beach. We appreciate the time you took to review the Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the location and value. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great Find

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, price
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's near everything that you might want to do in South Beach
I was in Miami and needed a room. I went to the expedia website looking for something in South Beach. I really wanted two queen beds at a reasonable price, and nothing that I saw fit the bill. So I called the 800 number, and in seconds I had a recommendation that matched exactly what I had asked for. My room was unusually spacious and nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable. We also had a kitchen with a refrigerator that came in handy that night. There's nothing fancy about this place, but the location was great and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Matthew S, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for your recent visit and review of The Suites on South Beach. I am glad to see we fit the bill for your needs. We are a great value in terms of space, service, amenities and location. It is our hope that we will be your host hotel on future visits to the area Safe travels! Sincerely. Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

It's better than most places

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: It's quiet and clean.
Cons: PLEASE improve the wifi. I've stayed here twice and both times you can connect to the wifi but then none of the apps on your phone works. Pretty lame.
We got one of the best rooms in the place which was super nice. However we were told the living room had a pull out couch (which it did) and the bedroom was a king size bed (which it wasn't) it was only a queen, which was disappointing because we had five people to squeeze into that room. But overall it's a nice place to stay.. quiet and away from the strips noises but close enough where its not a long walk at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Hello there Staey and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent time spent at Suites on South Beach! I am sorry that you were under the impression that the bed in the bedroom was a king. We hope that this would not steer you away from staying with us, in our fantastic location again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Victor

Great place

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great only thing TV didn't work but it was OK the Vallet was expensive but everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello there Victor and thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are truly appreciative of the time you took to share your recent experience with us here at Suites on South Beach! I am terribly sorry that the T.V. did not work! I wish that we were aware of this while you were in house! We would have definitely sent the maintenance team to take a look at it, if not have switched out your T.V. to another one! We wish to host your following stay in Miami!!
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Matthew S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valuable in great location

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to beach and art deco area. Really good, the only negative was room had disturbance from road during evening/night, but that also added to the Miami pulse feeling.
5 out of 5
by Erick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bien situé pratique et confortable

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Grande belle chambre hélas un peu sombre surtout au rez-de-chaussée,petit dressing très pratique belle salle de bains et kitchenette... Attention:le lit (confortable) est monté sur un solide socle en bois que vos tibias peuvent heurter dans le noir .. Personne très agréable et disponible a la réception... Note si vous voulez vous déplacer a Miami (il faut visiter le superbe Perez Museum ou le design district ) utilisez Uber vous en avez partout en 3' et c est très bon marché...