Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Hidden Gem

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel is more like mini apartments than a hotel. You get to feel at home when you are staying here. I never have time to sit by a pool or rent beach chairs so it's great that the resort fee is much less at this hotel than at other hotels that have on site pools. The location is on point, the design of the rooms is ultra modern and I can't wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review! I am glad to see you appreciate the home-like feel of our suites. We look forweard to your return! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Poor service to the guests, old tv, dark room, for the price we paid there are best options in this Area. Not recommend this packages flight+Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We regret that your stay was anything less than perfect. Your comments will be shared with the team so that we can improve our services and offerings. Thank you Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, Cali

Walking Distance to Food restaurants

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The lady at check in was nice to let us check in before our checking time so we wouldn't miss our Miami tour bus ! The floor was a little dusty but the bed and the bathroom was freshly cleaned! She was polite and would definitely stay here next time! Happy customer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! I will be sure to share with the Front Desk that her efforts made a difference! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Location is both the best and worst of this hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location and it being like an apartment - so nice to chill in when not out and about (weather was changeable)
Cons: Try to do something about the noise - double glazing? Fix the broken shower and provide a baking sheet and maybe some coffee for the coffee maker
Location: Great for South Beach - Collins Ave and 13th - close to beach; bars and restaurants
I booked last minute as my Airbnb host cancelled the day before my trip. I stayed 1-8 March 2017. Expensive but that might have been due to it being last minute. The hotel is in a great location for South Beach. One block from Ocean Drive and 5 mins to the beach. Close to the bars and restaurants too. However this was a problem in that our room (11) was incredibly noisy (no double glazing). You can hear all the traffic noise which includes revving noisy motorbikes and horns being beeped constantly. Also you can hear people coming and going and shouting on Ocean Drive. I took ear plugs but this was only partly effective at night and didn't prevent the annoyance during the daytime. The junior suite we had was very spacious with a comfy double bed; living dining room and good bathroom (although the double shower didn't work properly. There are 2 big flatscreen TVs with cable TV - so lots of shows and movies to watch. The kitchen had a cooker; microwave and large fridge/freezer with a reasonable selection of pans and crockery/cutlery. The staff were very nice and the cleaners did a good job. I was offered a smaller room when I pointed out the noise but I felt it was too much hassle and would have expected all rooms to be noisy. They also let me have a slightly later checkout which helped as my flight home was not until late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate the time you took to voice your opinion. We work hard to deliver a memorable experience for every guest. I am glad your stay was no exception. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Neat & clean rooms with great service.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Neat & clean rooms with This is a good well-priced hotel on Collins Avenue on South Beach. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms themselves are great-looking, clean and neatly set up as they are maintained and cleaned daily through housekeeping. Rooms are very spacious and furnished with quality furniture and Samsung-branded HDTVs. Rooms are maintained and cleaned daily. Rooms on second floor have a balcony. The area is great for tourists as they can chill and walk around along with the beach being just one block east of the hotel. The Art Deco District that this hotel is in is very eye-pleasing. This area gives off a Greece look. There are many shops and restaurants nearby (Subway is next door). Decent night scene for hanging out as well. Stayed for one night at this particular hotel, but had a good time. The only thing that I slightly disliked was how slow the Wi-Fi was and that there were no reserved spots and chairs on the actual beach for this hotel, despite the hotel being so close to the beach. Other than that, this is a pretty good hotel for the price.great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score in your recent review! We are glad to have hit the mark in all areas with your recent visit. We work hard to provide a memorable experience for every guest. I am glad to see your experience was no exception! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Great stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was spacious and very clean. Two beds, a little kitchen, nice bathroom and a dressing room. Location is awesome. Price very good. Only complaint is room 14 tv only gets one channel. We did not watch tv much so we did not complain. Otherwise very nice secure property. Staff all very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate the time you took to voice your opinion. We work hard to deliver a memorable experience for every guest. I am glad your stay was no exception. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: If you are planning to sleep or rest until late, that is not possible. May be the cleaning process can start later, like 10 am or later.
Location: Very nice hotel, close to the beach, Lincoln Road, shopping places, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, etc.
Besides the location, front desk hotel were also very friendly and helpful. We would like to especially recommend Favian and the lady in the morning (unfortunately we did not get her name) for their kindness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. It is always nice to hear that our staff made a difference in your stay. We work hard to make a great impression and love to see our efforts translate into reviews such as yours! Please consider us again for your future visits to the Miami Beach area Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location.
Cons: If you are planning to sleep or rest until late that is not possible. May be the cleaning process could start a little bit late, like 10 am or later.
Location: Beach, Lincoln Road, shoppings...
Very nice hotel, extra clean and full furnished. Walking distance to the beach, shops, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, Lincoln Road, everything... We would like to recommend Favian and the lady in the morning (unfortunately we didn't get her name, sorry) for their kindness and their willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. It is always nice to hear that our staff made a difference in your stay. We work hard to make a great impression and love to see our efforts translate into reviews such as yours! Please consider us again for your future visits to the Miami Beach area Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Just wish there was a Jacuzzi and a pool. Loved the walk in closet and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by matthew@thekenthotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score in your recent review. We work hard to deliver a memorable experience for every guest. I am glad your experience was no exception! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great stay! Great place!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Check-in and check-out was quick and without any problems. The rooms were clean, well-furnished and had all the amenities we needed. Location was very convenient, located near many places to eat, shop, the beach and nightlife. We definitely got our bang for our buck. Very likely staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score! I am glada you found the room clean and well furnished. Friendly, efficient service is the hallmark of what we strive to deliver daily. I am glad your experience was on course! We hope to see you again soon!