Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Boa localização porem sem cafe da manha. Hotel por fora é feio mas o quarto é bom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location, clean, and overall great!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: No hotel parking. There is a parking garage across the street. I paid an average $11 pr day. And Ocean drive is literally one street away!
Let me first start off by saying that cleanliness is a top priority for me when searching for a hotel. I will admit I was a bit skeptical about staying here because of the price. I must say I was very impressed! The room was very clean! I felt like I was staying an apartment which is great considering no one wants to stay in a small space. I had the double queen bedroom. This is perfect for 2-4 people. The fridge came in handy for my waters and food. I left my room with the "do not disturb" sign up and came back to find that the housekeeper left a fresh bag of clean towels by my door. Wow! I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Matthew Sims - Hotle Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Laura.. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. I am so glad you gave us a try. People are often impressed by the value and cleanliness of the Hotel. Our team will be glad to know our efforts are translating into positive responses such as yours! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

In the heart of the Art Deco District

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: We had a Jr Suite. Plenty of room with 2 queen beds, a kitchenette and a walkin closet. Awesome. He staff was friendly and the service was great.
Cons: Could have used a dresser under the tv for storage.
Location: Nestled into the Art Deco district. Nice and quiet but Just one block from the beach and Ocean Drive where all the action is. Great food+shops nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Matthew Sims _ Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ken! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We appreciate the high score and will take your coments regarding storage into consideration. We hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Classificação abaixo do esperado. Hotel muito limitado
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Matthew Sims Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than perfect. As we are more of an 'Inn' We do not offer services similar to a resort. All of our offerings are explained in detail on our website and our partner sites. I am sorry if this was overlooked. We appreciate the feedback and wish you the best Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel was wonderful very close to everything...I will HIGHLY recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Matthew Sims- Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Alisha, Thank you for the perfect score! We try hard to deliver a wonderful experience for every guest. I am glad your stay was no exception! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating! We try hard to impress our guests at every turn. I am glad your experience was no exception! We hope to see you on your next visit! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The room was huge!
Cons: The shower water flow could be stronger
Location: Around the corner from Ocean Drive, you figure it out.
I was a little nervous when I booked after reading some of the reviews. Ended up being a perfect spot for my stay. I would return...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello KP, Thank you for the perfect score in your recent review! We appreciate your comments and will certainly check the water pressure in our suites. We are so glad you are willing to return. With all of the lodging options available to you, we do not take this lightly! Until next time....Safe Travels! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Please consider us again for your next visit to the Miami Beach area Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Top

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Super kamer, lekker bed, schoon. Rustige locatie maar toch vlak bij boulevard/strand, supermarkt en restaurants in buurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Matthew Sims - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the high marks in your recent review. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience at Suites on South Beach. We work hard to deliver a memorable experience. i am glad your stay was no exception. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentralgelegenes Hotel in Miami Beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: -die Lage und Sauberkeit + Ausstattung der Zimmer
Location: Strand, Nightlife , Shopping
-Zimmer machen einen guten Eindruck, leider etwas hellhörig (unsere Nachbarn haben laut Musik nachts gehört ) -Parken extra und sehr teuer 30$ pro Tag , aber im Parkhaus gegenüber kostet es max. 20$ pro Tag -Strand und Nightlife fußläufig zu erreichen , ACHTUNG: Cocktail kostet 25$ ( der kleine ) -
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by matthew@thekenthotel.com, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We work hard to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager