Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

nice and comfortable apartment hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: comfortable apartment
Location: location is excellent in Surfside. stores, restaurants bus stop around the corner
we had an excellent stay at the hotel. will certainly return next year .
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Very nice place, great staff, good location.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, the furniture, the kitchen, the shower, and the bed.
Location: Shoppes in all price points. Many many dining options from inexpensive to elegant.
Big rooms with leather couch/chair and wonderful king bed. Staff was really helpful and invested in my enjoyment of the property. The location is ideal - the beach, a Publix, wide range of restaurants, shops within a 2 or 3 block walk. Parking was just a few steps from the room and it was free. The well-equipped kitchen help me hold down my food expenditures making the hotel a good value overall.
4 out of 5
for Families
by LUCIANO DA SILVA from maringa


Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
muito boa
4 out of 5
for Families
by Kelly from Alexandria, VA

Great location and value

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but we did hear the traffic noise from Collins Avenue. Wonderful service. Wish the parking was more ample---very tight quarters to park. View of ocean from room, and very short walk across street to get there.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good price for good area

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biesbosch

Prachtige kamer en prachtig strand op 100 meter

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: slaapkamer, bed, keuken, strand vlakbij
Cons: kluis was aanwezig in de kamer, maar niet te gebruiken.
Location: aan een drukke straat, winkels en restaurants op loopafstand, strand op 100 meter.
We kwamen net voor 19.00 uur aan (later inchecken kan niet), toen was er niemand op de receptie. Na een paar minuten kwam Vanessa, die me vervolgens de kamer heeft laten zien. We hadden een prachtige, ruime kamer, nummer 15 op de tweede verdieping. Deze kamer ligt niet aan de drukke Collins Avenue, maar aan de achterkant, aan de kant van de parkeerplaats van het hotel, een smalle 1-richting weg. Nadeel is wel dat de vuilniswagen om 7.30 uur goed te horen is. We hadden een heel mooi king size bed in de slaapkamer, mijn dochter had een sofa-bed in de woonkamer. In de slaapkamer hing een grote ventilator boven het bed, de kluis kon niet gebruikt worden. Het zwembad is niet groot, maar er waren niet veel gasten. Er zijn veel ligbedden en handdoeken rond het zwembad. Het strand lag op 100m meter van het hotel, via de 96ste straat is het kortst, maar via de 95ste straat kom je langs de voeten-douche. Het strand was prachtig, heel rustig en je kon heel ver de zee in lopen.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Rainer from Belgique

Parfait pour un voyage en famille

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Très chaleureux et attentionné, appartement parfaitement tenue, quartier calme à 50m de la plage. Transport public directement là. Parfait pour un couple ou une famille.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Charming boutique hotel in the heart of Bal Harbor

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The best feature is the staff, second location and third covered parking with quick in and out was a plus.
Cons: Minor upgrades to the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is located at the footsteps of the retail corridor in Surfside/Bal Harbor. Starbucks and a great little Greek restaurant were next door.
We were greeted by a very nice staff member who upgraded our room from a King to Queen and personally showed us the room to make sure we were pleased. We stayed three days and enjoyed the experience and would definitely stay at Sun Harbour again.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Arthur from MA

Enjoyed our stay !!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three nights here and enjoyed it very much. The apartment is large and comfortable -- living room with dining area, desk and kitchen, bedroom with very comfortable bed, bathroom with fresh towels daily, and walk-in closet. It is well-located at the north end of Surfside, just across from Bal Harbor. Though not on the beach, the beach is across the street, and beach towels and chairs are provided and can be brought there. Our only complaints -- price (in March) and some noise in the alley behind the building. Nevertheless, we'd love to return for a more extended stay!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great Location, Great People

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Its location and cozy accommodations.
Location: Shopping, Beach walking, Pool, Eating (noth gourmet and fast food)
The location of this boutique hotel is just one block away from the shore with the convenience of a supermarket, shopping area and restaurants all at walking distances. Accomodations are superb and fully equipped if you want to stay in and cook your own meal. The people, Vanessa, Luis, George and Enrique are very warm and welcoming, always with a personal touch. It was our first stay here but definitely not our last, our room/apartment was just the right size for us, family of 3. We stayed for 8days (December 2014 to January 2015).