Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Friendly service close to beach and stores.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Found the Sunshine Beach Resort both clean and comfortable, with handy access to the beach, shops and transport. Staff were all polite and friendly and only too happy to help and the room also quite spacious and well set out. Prices do vary, but overall the rates were very reasonable and I did enjoy my time staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to your return at Sunshine Beach Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corio Vic

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, helpful staff and good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Awesome Location & Great value for money!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Awesome Location, room was great...great facilities and definitely great value for money! So close to beach and shopping mall...was there for 2 nights and no complaints from me!! Fridge worked great and beers got cold fast and loved the pressure of the water in shower! Highly recommend this place to anyone Will be back as such an awesome Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for top marks. We do aim to please our guests as much as we possibly can. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was basic. A bit noisy but good location. The bed was ok but not enough blankets. Luckily I had an extra bed otherwise I would've froze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average - but was cheap

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This hotel looked like a hotel you would see in an American movie - the type of motel where people go if they are on the run. The artwork was pretty bad - a abstract done with bathroom tiles. It was clean enough, I am a bit of a clean freak and for me it could have been cleaner. I asked in the office if they had a coffee plunger I could use, unfortunate they didnt. From a cost point of view it was pretty cheap - so you definitely get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Eilish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip -

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Price was good for a last minute booking. Room was clean and above 3.5 star rating
Never judge a book by it's cover - street view looked a little worn - room was very good & did not equate to outside frontage view. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review, and yes we agree!! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Not for a long stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to location where we were attending a fuction
Cons: Owners need to stay a couple of nights to get the real experience
Location: Everything close and accessible
I would recommend if you needed an overnight stay at a pinch only. Very basic and old. Never saw a staff member as business hours limited. Have stayed in similar places before and not overly concerned. I think the most diappointing part of this stay was the instructions on the envelope which I could only access after calling an after hours no. (at 5pm) to obtain a code to access. These instructions included 'fresh towels every 3rd day' and please empty your own trash bins' complete with instructions on where to place your rubbish on the way out. For this I would expect to pay a lot less than I did.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 29, 2017
This motel was good for the one night we were staying although it is very dated no fly screens on the windows and extra bed on wheels on tiled floor would not stop moving , good shower and close to the shops and beach
3 out of 5
by Jan

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was just there to go to a few events and to see my daughter,, it was just a place to rest my head afterwards,,, it was ok