Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 25, 2015
At the Surfcomber; it's all about the staff. From the minute you walk in (Aziza) to the wait staff in the restaurant (OK, I can't name them all, but over the top friendly, even when you run into them out of the restaurant) to the beach guys (Mark and Patrick) to the ladies and Sean at the pool bar - just terrific. It turned the hotel into a cozy hangout with friends. The food is out of this world - limited menu, but everything excellent. Better than the "named" restaurants in South Beach. Other than that, you have a nice big pool and you're on the beach. All good. Downside is the rooms are small - although funky shabby chic, so it works. The bathrooms are even smaller. But again, new and always clean. Beds are hard - if you like that great; if not, you will not be happy. Overall, a lovely oasis in the middle of boring corporate hotels or crazy south beach over the top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good from far far from great

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Interesting Lobby , managers wine in the evening nice . Bathrooms do ridiculously small . Rooms very dark , not one good view from any room Music that beats all day long from the techno pool party that happens EVERYDAY at the Hotel next door is something you CAN NOT IGNORE . I love music and I like it at the pool this was ridiculous . Forget reading or a nap it wasn't going to happen . I think that is something you should be able to do on your holiday .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel con mucha onda impecable excelente ubicacion

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: No impecable
Location: Excelente
Impecable con mucha onda tanto el hotel, la decoración como el presonal, excelente ubicacion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The Surfcomber was so charming, and had a fun quirky vibe. We loved the wine at happy hour, that's a great selling point! Our room was very comfortable, no view but we were out and about our whole stay. The hotel is in a great location for the beach, restaurants, sightseeing, and shopping. We were able to walk almost anywhere from our hotel, other than when we went far to do some sightseeing. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Had a great time, will love to come back!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: We loved it, absolutely no complaints
Cons: Definitely faster bar service, they need more bartenders, our drinks too WAY TOO LONG, both at the beach and pool.
Location: Variety of restaurants on Espanola Way & Lincoln Road. Tons of Shopping on Lincoln Road as well. Ocean Drive is walking distance, starts on 15th St
We had great time at the Surfcomber, we got in at noon on Tuesday 8/11/15 and Gladys checked us in immediately and gave us all the information we needed. When I told her it was my husband's birthday, she served 2 glasses of champagne! Camilla was also great. The lobby and the restaurant is beautifully decorated with modern and rustic, mix matched and interesting furniture and smells so delicious and fresh. The Pool Attendants Foxi and Manuel are extremely pleasant and amazing, they get you your towels and set you up on your lounge chair. The pool is so nice, open till late, no lifeguard, its 4.6 -5ft seep, the water is warm temperature, there are plenty of chairs, there's also a nice bar and direct access to the beach, where you show your room key and get set up with your chair and towel as well, all that is included in the inexpensive, daily resort fee. Everyone was great, we also had fun with Dale at the restaurant for breakfast. Nothing is dated, everything is clean and spotless the rooms are comfortable in size. They serve complimentary coffee & tea service in the mornings and wine in the evenings at the Lobby. This hotel is very kid friendly. We have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We enjoy the Surfcomber

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We had a great stay at the Surfcomber- again. This was our fourth stay. The facility is well maintained, the staff is courteous and helpful, and the location is great. They have a very nice pool area, although we spend most of our time at the beach which is just across the boardwalk from the hotel. The nightly wine hour is a nice time and we were glad they added Sangria. The Surfcomber is only about 3 blocks from Lincoln Road pedestrian mall and all the restaurants and shops. And all the activity on Ocean Drive is only about 5 blocks away. You are close enough to walk to most places, but far enough away to avoid the noise. We like that it is a small hotel with staff that understands service and friendliness. As with all South Beach hotels, rooms are small but they are nice. If you are looking for elegance, try somewhere else. If you are looking for an updated, clean, convenient, service-oriented hotel then the Surfcomber is hard to beat. Be aware about all South Beach hotels charge various resort fees, beach rental fees, etc. so expect that but the Surfcomber's are average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Good location
Great staff! Always there to help! Valets, front desk staff were excellent! I needed more towels and they were there in less than 10 minutes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom

Posted Aug 8, 2015
O café da manhã péssimo atendimento , não é um lugar próprio para servir e poucas cadeiras. Muito caro para a estrutura que proporciona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cant go wrong with a Kimpton Hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Great staff. Beach access. Great pool. Coinceige hooked us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, wish they had some Entertainment

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel was really nice, great access to the beach! You get two chairs on the beach complimentary. The pool was really nice, and the servers around the pool were attentive without being annoying. I wish they would have played better music and had entertainment for the pool area besides some games off to the side. They lacked entertainmeant, but if you are there to relax its perfect. Other than that the room itself was nice and clean, spacious and very comfortable.