Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Everything would have been excellent except to much construction and no access to the balcony
1 out of 5
by Sandra from Miami lakes

Very disappointed!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was such a disappointment. Roaches in the unit. Vents were disgustingly dirty. Kitchen not equipped properly. No pan, just 1 pot. No hot water for a day and a half. All balconies closed off due to renovations. Restaurant closed. Pool in need of renovation. Tv's had problems. No volume and the other lines o. Screen. Short on linens . No towel or garbage service daily. They don't clean your room during your stay. 9am loud drilling noises from construction to wake you. And so much more!
3 out of 5
by Luis from Miami

Way too expensive

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive. First of three rooms we saw smelled bad. The hotel does not include turn down service, parking, beach chairs & umbrella or housekeeping in the price. Building was under construction and we were not aware of it. We couldn't use the balcony because it was being worked on and door was blocked-off. Front desk personnel was very professional and other staff very pleasant and service-oriented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
When I booked this reservation I was told that it was going to light renovation not heavy demolition work over my room which I checked in at 4 in the morning and by 9 o'clock I have gotten off my sleep with huge construction demolition noise all over the building and they didn't accommodate me so anything else so I found that very inconvenient for the amount of money that I paid for the reservation I should have gotten some sort of accommodation due to the terrible terrible noise the whole building was on the construction I don't recommend anybody to go and Reserve any rooms at this moment it is a beautiful area private beach I guess after the renovation I'll try to visit again and I'll give you guys an update
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina - Buenos Aires

Hotel que deja mucho que desear..

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: el espacio de las habitaciones
Cons: si la atencion y el servicio en los cuartos.
Nos hospedamos en el el hotel del 4 al 9/06 . 4 Llegamos al Hotel y estaba en remodelacion , segun ellos era solo una parte, pero estaba todo el hotel en obra. No paraban de hacer rudio desde las 7 u 8 de la manana hasta la tarde , todo el dia con los martillos neumaticos trabajando en nuestro balcon y en el piso de arriba, pedimos que nos cambien de habiacion y en todas sucedía lo mismo . El servicio de toallas , jabones , shampoo y mucama habia que solicitarlo por telefono con tan mala suerte que no funcionaba asi que si queriamos algo habia que bajar. El ultimo dia pedimos que no nos cobren el resort fee ya que entendiamos que el hotel no habia brindado ningun servicio y por que todo lo teniamos que hacer nosotros, inclusive hasta para ir a la playa tenias que ir a buscarte las cosas, asi y todo nos lo cobraon y no nos reintegraron nada.
4 out of 5
by Tarra from Jacksonville, Fla

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time at this hotel and this stay was ok as was my first. Location and staff friendliness n willingness to accommodate stood out more than issues with my actual stay and accommodations. Needs a little work in some areas but would stay again because of location, views and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlikely To Stay Again!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Too many fixtures going on, in particular got woke up by all the morning drilling.
3 out of 5
by Tyrone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Javiera from Santiago de chile

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tuvimos varios inconvenientes en el hotel, ya que mi mama tiene una condicion en la que no puede subir por ascensor, por lo que debe hacerlo por las escaleras.... Resulta que TOdAS las escaleras de "emergencia" están bloqueadas y cerradas con llave para subir... Era un tema cada día para que mi mama pudiese utilizar las escaleras... Realmente lamentable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in an excellent location!

Posted May 24, 2016
Overall, my group really enjoyed our time here. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful. The staff was friendly. It's right on the beach and we never dealt with any crowds. It's in a great location and it was easy for us to get to and from some of the hot spots from here. I think our longest commute anywhere was 10 min. One thing that would have been nice to know before booking (and probably would have influenced my decision) is that the hotel is undergoing major renovations. The first room that we were placed in was on the side of the hotel being renovated and the crew was on the scaffolding looking into the room as they worked. The front desk was very accommodating and moved us to a new room almost immediately. Another thing to note is that this hotel does not own/operate a shuttle service. The Expedia description lists that shuttle service is available to/from the hotel, but that is not the case. We ended up using a shuttle service. Not a big deal for us, but the description should be updated to reflect this.