Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice & small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location close to beach.
Cons: Bed, overall amenities. Complimentary water would be appreciated in room for the price per night.
Location: Just the beach, close to South Point pier park
overall ok, didn't blow my mind. Bed was old and uncomfortable, disappointed to experience this in a 4 star hotel. Bathroom had mold in grout. Didn't like that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Utmärkt läge i South Beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Ett utmärkt Hotel som tyvärr är ganska slitet idag men läget är toppen och mycket trevlig personal. Trots sitt centrala läge så är det lugnt och ostört att bo där.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Jorgen, Thanks for your 5star rating. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Please be our guest again. Best wishes from The Angler's Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

A Hidden Gem in South Beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: parking for cars
Location: Good location< beach and shopping is nearby.
I was so impressed with this hotel that I have nothing to expand on. I would definitely return and let friends know that this would be the place to stay at when in Miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Rhonda, Thanks for your 5star rating and your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you and all your friends back to our hotel in the near future. Best wishes from The Angler's Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel, Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great boutique hotel very close to South Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Wine hour !! Friendly staff. The fact it was at South Beach and has a pool. The pool swung it for us.
Cons: Bar prices :-)
Location: 5 min walk to the beach and a short walk from Espanola Way and Lincoln Road.
Spent 5 nights in The Anglers and couldn't fault it. We had the Poolside Manor King room, which had a living room and toilet on ground level and bedroom and toilet upstairs. Couldn't fault the hotel. Staff were extremely pleasant and the rooms were kept very clean. Bar was a bit pricey, but I guess that's more to do with Miami than the hotel itself. Note - Use Uber to get around. We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel and the yellow cab tried to charge us $65 (Going rate was $32 + tip so he was quickly told where to go !!). We used Uber to go from the hotel to the Greyhound station (at the airport) and it cost $14.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Crof, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, especially our convenient location in South Beach, in walking distance to all what makes South Beach o famous. We hope you will be our guest again whenever your travels will bring you back to this area. Best wishes from The Angler's Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel, Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverley

A mad 3 days on Miami Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We wanted to Experience the Miami Beach Art Deco feel, this is not a place to bring your 3 kids and is very expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
andy, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed about your visit to South Beach, but we hoped you felt comfy and cared for in our hotel. Best wishes from The Angler's Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We stayed at The Anglers for five nights to relax following a three week tour of the US. Arrived at 08:00 after a long overnight flight hungry, tired and a little grumpy. This was immediately relieved after speaking to Christian at the front desk. He took our bags and reassured us that he arrange for the first available room would be cleaned asap and that we could head up once it was ready (usual check in is 16:00). In the meantime we made use of the free tea and coffee and then sat by the lovely, peaceful pool. We were able to go up to our room around midday and were not disappointed! Overall the hotel is really great, exactly what we were after: boutique, cool, comfortable, close to everything. But the staff really make this place stand out, they were all truly fantastic by being welcoming, accommodating and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your fabulous feedback. We appreciate your kind words with regards to our hotel, its sanctuary ambiance with cozy rooms and super friendly an attentive service. We hope you will be visiting us again. Best wishes from The Angler's Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will stay there again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The locations is amazing. Very close to Ocean Drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your lovely review and 5star rating. We appreciate your kind compliments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from The Anglers Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Excellent experience to stay at this hotel. Very nice services and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Hi Alex, Thanks for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you had an amazing time. Please visit us again. Best wishes from The Anglers Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Charming hotel, but not a 4-star hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Has a private, charming feel to it. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel management needs to ensure the appropriate staff are in place to operate their key services. Most notable: the hotel bar.
Location: This hotel is only two streets over from Ocean drive. All of Miami beach and its offerings are within walking distance.
Our initial arrival at the hotel was promising. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly getting us situated. Room looked nice, and we were even surprised to find out we had our own private hot tub. That "4-star" feeling quickly dissipated when we went to visit the bar for the first time. We weren't able to order any of the cocktails on the menu because the bar tender was not available. A restaurant employee was managing the bar, but didn't know how to make the drinks. We were later informed the hotel has been short-staffed when we brought up our experience. I wasn't satisfied with the response and was not convinced anything was going to be done to fix the issue. Not what you would expect from a 4-star rated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thanks for sharing your feedback from your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and for the subpar bar service. We truly hope you will be giving us another chance and returning as our guest in the future. Best wishes from The Anglers Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bra valg!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
koselig hotell, bra service med nærhet til stranden og alle andre muligheter south beach har å by på. Hyggelig ansatte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your wonderful rating and your lovely compliments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our team. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes from The Angler's Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager