Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverley

A mad 3 days on Miami Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We wanted to Experience the Miami Beach Art Deco feel, this is not a place to bring your 3 kids and is very expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We stayed at The Anglers for five nights to relax following a three week tour of the US. Arrived at 08:00 after a long overnight flight hungry, tired and a little grumpy. This was immediately relieved after speaking to Christian at the front desk. He took our bags and reassured us that he arrange for the first available room would be cleaned asap and that we could head up once it was ready (usual check in is 16:00). In the meantime we made use of the free tea and coffee and then sat by the lovely, peaceful pool. We were able to go up to our room around midday and were not disappointed! Overall the hotel is really great, exactly what we were after: boutique, cool, comfortable, close to everything. But the staff really make this place stand out, they were all truly fantastic by being welcoming, accommodating and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will stay there again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The locations is amazing. Very close to Ocean Drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your lovely review and 5star rating. We appreciate your kind compliments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from The Anglers Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Excellent experience to stay at this hotel. Very nice services and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Hi Alex, Thanks for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you had an amazing time. Please visit us again. Best wishes from The Anglers Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Charming hotel, but not a 4-star hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Has a private, charming feel to it. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel management needs to ensure the appropriate staff are in place to operate their key services. Most notable: the hotel bar.
Location: This hotel is only two streets over from Ocean drive. All of Miami beach and its offerings are within walking distance.
Our initial arrival at the hotel was promising. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly getting us situated. Room looked nice, and we were even surprised to find out we had our own private hot tub. That "4-star" feeling quickly dissipated when we went to visit the bar for the first time. We weren't able to order any of the cocktails on the menu because the bar tender was not available. A restaurant employee was managing the bar, but didn't know how to make the drinks. We were later informed the hotel has been short-staffed when we brought up our experience. I wasn't satisfied with the response and was not convinced anything was going to be done to fix the issue. Not what you would expect from a 4-star rated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thanks for sharing your feedback from your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and for the subpar bar service. We truly hope you will be giving us another chance and returning as our guest in the future. Best wishes from The Anglers Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hotel in South Beach, laute Zimmer

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Ein nettes, kleines, romantisches Hotel. Allerdings sind die Zimmer wahnsinnig hellhörig - konnte jedes Wort der Gespräche der Nachbarn hören, das war sehr störend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Werter Gast, Vielen Dank fuer Ihre Bewertung. Es tut uns leid zu hoeren, dass die Hellhoerigkeit der Zimmer Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns beeinflusst hat. Wir wuerden uns trotzdem wuenschen Sie als unseren Gast wieder begruessen zu duerfen. Mit freundlichen Fruessen vom Anglers Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel, Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Perfect Hotel in South Beach

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Amazing Room!!!! Can't wait to go BK I definitely recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Miranda, Thanks for your 5star rating. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay and planning your next trip already. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes from The Angler's Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taos, nm

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The location, the room, and especially the people were great. Minor negative was the parking but we can live with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Tom, Thanks for your 5star review. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay and felt well cared for by our attentive team. We are looking forward to your return. Best wishes from The Angler's Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Great hotel, staff, rooms and location. This is a wonderful hotel in South Beach. Could not have been happier with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Jan, Thanks for your 5star review. We are thrilled to see that you had a wonderful stay. Please visit us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes from The Angler's Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Camilla

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by JaLe, Hotel Management
Camilla, Thanks for your 4star rating. Please be our guest again. Best wishes from The Angler's Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager