Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel and location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: Wifi need looking into,but when it works it is fast.
Such an amazing hotel, the staff where also very professional and accommodating. The Hotel is of a very high standard and i absolutely loved the stay here. I most certainly will return.Thank you to all who made the stay so perfect. Only one small issue was the Wifi, it kept breaking which was a bit annoying but other than that if i could rate more than 5 stars i would.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly people

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Nice people But when I get to me room, the bathroom has a licks, the tv didn't work. They need to make sure that everything it is working before the guess arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not perfect - but close !

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great service , location and food . Just a beautiful tranquil place on the front line .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gwanwoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maxine from Santa Rosa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very homey and comfortable. Look like a historical sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Melbourne

Wonderful

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so very welcome. The glass of prosecco at check in was very much appreciated after a long drive with cheeky children, and when it was discovered that I'd made a mistake with my booking Christopher and Jennifer fixed it up straight away. Thank you! The room was small, but very comfortable, and the common areas were beautiful. We ate at the restaurant, BLT, twice and could not have been happier with our meals or the service. The complimentary rooftop yoga at dawn was fantastic, and the location over the road from the beach in the Art Deco district was perfect. Overall we could not recommend The Betsy any more highly. We will never stay anywhere else in Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Understated glamour

Posted Oct 15, 2015
If you like huge concrete glitzy hotels you won't like The Betsy. Beautiful colonial style low rise building. Great calm service and serene atmosphere. The right end of ocean drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicola from London

The perfect hotel in South Beach

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Betsy is the perfect place to stay in South Beach. Wonderful staff, comfy beds, private section of the beach with really comfy loungers, great restaurant and terrace to sit on to watch all the South Beach action. I highly recommend staying here and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee Ann from Berkeley, CA

Fabulous Betsy

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Betsy was great, from the location to the food to the service everything was top notch.